We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Contemporary, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
20
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
20
20
15
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 December 2019

A friendly and vibey little burger type joint with friendly young staff and decent service. Been here twice and always had a good burger. The chips are nice as are there salads. Nothing special about the place but always been pleasant

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?2  
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thanks for sharing the #RocoMamas love! Reviews like these motivate us to do better! ❤️ Cheers, Conor

Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Good food, friendly staff , best Oreo milkshake, newly refurbished patio area - worth a visit at Okavango Crossing

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

WOW! We love this! ❤️ Reviews like these make us do what we do! Rock on over! #RocoMamasFTW Cheers, Tee

Reviewed 18 November 2019

We went for lunch Saturday past the new renovated place looks great food as always well prepared but this will be the first time that our order were not correct, we did not want any letters tomato on one of the burgers but it came...with this the waiters ( Dolla ) did not task it back and remove the things we did not want she just left the burger on the table and left. A bit disappointed with the service...………..More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

We are glad you enjoyed our delicious food and good vibes.. However, we're so sorry to hear that you were not accommodated. We would love to hear your feedback regarding your experience. Please send us a mail - goreview@spurcorp.com - so we can chat about...More

Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

We have become regulars at RocoMamas. Their burgers and fries are divine. Our kids absolutely love their ribs. The milkshakes - you have to try the lemon meringue! Their waffles, amazing. As always service is excellent - even when they are busy.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Wow Franv83! Reviews like this make us love what we do ❤️ #RocoMamas is like a jar of jellybeans... it doesn't matter what you get they all taste amazing! #WeGotYouSorted We can't wait to have you and your fams over again, soon! Cheers, KK

Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Went with the boys to RocoMamas in Okavango Crossing for the second time and I was generally underwhelmed. The restaurant has an interesting, young, upbeat theme with a couple of nice gimmicks (like ordering your food by ticking off items the menu and then being...able to choose yourself a name for the night). Overall a nice place to be. Unfortunately it did not deliver as regards the food. The burger was small and totally over priced, and despite a variety of ingredients that I “combined” to liven up my burger, it just somehow tasted bland and uninteresting. I cant exactly put my finger on what is missing....but the burger meat seems to miss some flavor punch. Although I didn’t have any fries, I noted that the boys portions were somewhat on the small side. Overall disappointed.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?66  
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Sorry about that, hopefully when you visit again we will have ironed out a few kinks and your experience will be a more rockin' one! Cheers, Tee

Reviewed 8 April 2019

We were a group of 10 that visited. The food was awesome and well priced. Beer was excellent and those that had milkshakes loved them. Looking forward to going back. Very very friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
captainsmash, Owner at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Hi Chuckmyster Thank you for the rocking review, don't wait too long for your next visit ;) Regards Captain Smash

Reviewed 5 March 2019 via mobile

The place is amazing with friendly staff and great food. Ticking every box to make a person happy. I will go there any day of the week.

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

When the cravings got you, you know where to go! 😎 #LoveTheSmash #RocoMamasLoving Cheers, Robs

Reviewed 21 December 2018 via mobile

If you look for good quality burgers then this is the place out be. And dont be shy to order a milkshake wont be disappointed

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Thanks, Za_Travel_Express - SHAKE it baby #deathbychocolate 🥤🍫

Reviewed 21 December 2018

Before I start, a bit of background... I have traveled extensively around the world and have eaten all sorts of weird and wonderful dishes (including native insect dishes) in many locations including many street food stalls. I am also an ex owner of a HACCP...certified restaurant and have also attended hygiene courses so I know about food and restaurant hygiene. I have eaten a few times at RocoMamas in the past and the food was very good. I went there on Thursday, the 6th of December at approximately 18:30 for dinner. I ate a single Chilli & Cheese Bomb Burger with no fries and had a cappuccino. Very early the next morning I woke with incredibly bad nausea and stomach cramps. I had the worst diarrhea accompanied with excruciating pain. I assured my wife I would be fine and she should go to work. She wanted to stay at home to look after me. While I was alone at home I started vomiting violently. I could not stop. I could not get any water into my body. The pain was so excruciating that I tried to phone an ambulance to come take me to the hospital. I could not reach my phone and I blacked out from the pain. I woke up on the floor with blood coming out my mouth. I had fallen in the bathroom and injured my head, neck, shoulder and ribs on the corner tiles of the bath when I fell. I had also bit my tongue very badly hence the blood running out my mouth. I phoned my wife and she rushed back from work. She got me into the car and drove me to my doctor. I refused to go to the ER as I knew I would get faster treatment from my doctor. He, his receptionist and my wife had to carry me out the car and into his practice where he started to treat and revive me with injections and drips for a few hours. I was partially conscious at the time with plummeting blood pressure. To cut a long story short. I got food poisoning from RocoMamas as earlier in the day I had only eaten All Bran Flakes and toast with jam. It was a very bad bacterial infection, not viral. And my doctor gave me very strong antibiotics to cover me for different bacterial strains including Listeria. He even gave me very strong anti nausea tablets given to cancer patients (which didn't even work) He wanted to send me to the hospital but I asked not to go. I was bed ridden for a week after this. I am self employed so this meal cost me a lot of money in medical expenses, loss if income and I have a neck injury that will take many weeks to heal with potential long term complications. Of course I cannot prove without a doubt that it was their food as doing bacterial culture tests on my vomit and in the restaurant's kitchen was the last thing on my mind while I was fighting for my life. But I know what I ate throughout the day and the only thing that could have made me so severely infected was their food. Plus the hygiene standards in the restaurant is not that great, dirty tables, waiters handling unwrapped forks with their dirty hands (this is how my fork was given to me). What was he doing with his fingers before that? All I ask is that they properly train their staff in hygiene rather than training them to scream and cheer every time a plate or glass smashes in the kitchen next to the food. I will still suffer for a few weeks (perhaps months) from injuries caused by this food poisoning. It could have been much worse if I had actually broken my neck or not been able to phone for emergency medical care.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?2  
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2019

Hi Gavin_Seras, thank you for getting in touch with us. We are concerned to hear about your dining experience at our RocoMamas restaurant. We take food poisoning allegations very seriously, and would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with you directly to further discuss...More

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Good service - very tasty burgers and worth every cent!! The vibe was nice and it's a place where family can come together - meals for everyone to enjoy and prices are affordable

Date of visit: September 2018
Helpful?
RocoMamas, Guest Relations Manager at RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you for the smashing review mariaan_volschenk! We rate you're awesome! 🙌🏻😎

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Four Palms Accommodation
124 reviews
5.20 km away
Sontyger Guesthouse
40 reviews
6.69 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Durbanville
293 reviews
6.70 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Tyger Valley
148 reviews
10.35 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Wimpy
17 reviews
.45 km away
Sir Loin
94 reviews
1.26 km away
Ocean Basket Cape Gate
22 reviews
1.31 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ster Kinekor IMAX
20 reviews
2.95 km away
Ridgeback Wine's Tasting Room
19 reviews
3.51 km away
Groot Phesantekraal Wines
37 reviews
4.06 km away
Rust-En-Vrede Gallery
22 reviews
3.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre

Yes, RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre offers takeaway services.

RocoMamas Okavango Crossings Centre is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4