We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloo Bistro World cafe

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$4 - US$20
CUISINES
Fusion
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
68
22
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
68
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aubergine bake curry nachos lamb face paint hula hooping fabulous fun a great evening debs vibe shooters establishment vegetarian glitter hosts regulars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful place to have good food and great music. Ideal place in Knysna for a late night out. The decor is very special and the whole experience something to remember

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank lakeside88
Reviewed 22 November 2018 via mobile

We were really looking forward visiting Bloo this Thursday, but we stood in front of a closed door. The only information we have found on the web was „opened“. This is a disappointment in digital 2018. Probably you guys rund a very nice place but...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank janbernds2016
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Hi Jan.... So sorry you had this experience. We had to rush off to CT for a family crisis and simply forgot to put a notice on the door advising customers. Our number is however displayed and we would certainly have explained this to you...More

Reviewed 20 November 2018

I was blown away by the great vibe and the trippy environment. The staff and locals were super friendly and went out of their way to make the experience memorable. Although it was a fairly quiet night, the happy vibe was infectious and I had...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Sundewchris
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Thank you Chris... so glad you enjoyed Bloo Bistro...regards Paul

Reviewed 12 November 2018

Heard many cool things about this place but after going myself, I did not expect find aladdins cave in Knysna. Awesome vibe, cool decor and hosts some cool events.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank beehippy
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Thank you thank you thank you! So glad you shared ur space with us and hope to see you enjoying Bloo Bistro in the not to far future.. Best Regards Paul and Debs

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of tasting the new menu at Bloo Bistro last Friday night. We were treated like royalty and the Greek Meze was a truly heavenly to experience. As a vegetarian, I was spoilt for choice, which is rare. Thank you Paul and...More

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tracy P
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Thank you Tracy P for this wonderful and truthful review... We brought back some magic from the Greek Islands this year and we are glad to share it with you... We hope to see you returning very soon. Kind Regards Paul and Debs

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Locals went to show us the spot. It was the owners birthday. 80s party. We had so much fun. Recommended local fun.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jaxo S
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you so much... We truly enjoyed having you all here, celebrating my birthday with us.We sincerely hope to see you back in the not too distant future.... All the very best

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

We got there around midnight and have fun dancing, hula hooping, face decorating with glitters. Fun and magical place for hang out with friends for dancinf Friday night.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sydney_park_ey
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience! Ambience, music, food and of course the owners! Our group had the best time there during the Pink Loerie festivities. We couldn’t get enough of Bloo!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 305heinm
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Okay wow so where do I start!! This may be a long review, bare with me. It was our honeymoon recently, hubby wanted to stay in but I stumbled across Bloo online that afternoon and from the pics, it looked like it was going to...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SandyBH37
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Its not a typical dinner restaurant - it looks like entering a gypsy tent! Very cozy and friendly people. Though the mneu list for dinner ist short, the food was outstanding good. Our curry couldn't be better in India - and I was in India....More

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 112LotharH
Paul Z, Owner at Bloo Bistro World cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

WOW!... Thank you Lothar for your amazing and honest review of our gem on the Garden Route... It will encourage others to visit our little paradise. Kind Regards Paul and Debs

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
The Russel Hotel
288 reviews
.20 km away
Wayside Inn
95 reviews
.31 km away
Royal Hotel Knysna
39 reviews
.33 km away
Knysna Log-Inn Hotel
366 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 194 nearby restaurants
African Bean
141 reviews
.03 km away
The Olive Tree
1 410 reviews
.10 km away
Royal Siam Thai
103 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 143 nearby attractions
Shuttle Travel and Events
41 reviews
.53 km away
Holy Trinity Church
35 reviews
.61 km away
Drupkelders Hiking Trail
48 reviews
.31 km away
Pledge Nature Reserve
33 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bloo Bistro World cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing