We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Parada Bree Street

107 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
+27 21 426 0330
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good37%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (136 reviews)
“patatas bravas” (17 reviews)
“spicy steak” (12 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
107 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This was the first place we ate in Cape Town. Just what we were looking for as a lunch after a long flight. Excellent range of tapas and varieties of drinks. Good friendly service an excellent start.

Thank John6550
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi John6550 Thank you for the fantastic review, I hope that we have set the tone for the rest of your trip See you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never thought I would say that as I like to get on with it (eating that is). Food / drink (Part Wolf) really good as was atmosphere but the waiters were just a little too keen to clear the table (in fact I was clearing...More

Thank CHD6265
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi CHD6265 Thank you for the great review, I will instruct the runners not to so keen to clear the plates but we have shared the wonderful post with the team See you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 1 week ago

We met friends for a quick bite to eat and ended up having an entire meal. The selection is fantastic and the service was wonderful!

Thank culpepperscott
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Culpepperscott Thank you for the awesome review, we have shared it with the staff We hope to host you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A few tapas and very delicious patatas bravas. Wine ok. Problems when we should pay, waiter not satisfied with tips.... strange behavior. Took unfortunately away the quite good feeling we had about this place.More

Thank majaGothenburg
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Maja What a pity that the waiter did such a silly thing, I have flagged the staff member responsible We do not allow our waiters to be so forward regarding gratuity but we do hope that you will join us soon again Team La...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went there on a Saturday night with a group of 5 friends. No waiting for our table that was reserved. The service was very good and the manager checked on us without being too obtrusive. We had several shooters and many drinks and loads...More

Thank SharksCapeTown
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sharks Thanks for the great review, I have shared it with the team We hope to look after you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After 11 the restaurant turns into a dance floor with a live DJ. Traveled with a bunch of my friends and this was the highlight of our night.

Thank AshleyR226
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ashley Thanks for the great review hope to see you soon for another Friday night or even A "First Thursday" event We hope to see you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Nice buzzing atmosphere .. slow service .. average price ..overall we enjoyed our time in La Parada Bree Street .. foods were ok

Thank Ahmet K
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good day Ahmet Thank you for the great review We are ever busy training staff and increasing our service offering We hope to see you soon again Team La Parada

Reviewed 12 January 2018

My friend and I arrived at the restaurant. We stood around for a good two minutes by the entrance because we weren't sure if we were just supposed to seat ourselves or wait to be seated (there's no sign to indicate either option) and no...More

Thank Chieka C
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Good day Chieka Thank you for taking the time for your review and comments We take this very seriously when our customers don't get the experience that they deserve, would you please make contact with us regarding this review our email address is bree-street@laparada.co.za, as...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Horrible experience that ruined the start of our night, teach your bouncers manners on how to deal with people.

Thank Anele J
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Good day Julia T Thank you for bringing your service on the day to our attention, please would you be so kind as to send me your experience via email to bree-street@laparada.co.za to that we can investigate this isolated incident kindest regards Team La Parada

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We recently spent New Years Eve at La Parada with some friends from the UK and we were again treated to a great evening out. The menu has slightly changed since our last visit but all our old favorites are still listed. The mango gin...More

Thank Alishia W
HarbourHouseG, Manager at La Parada Bree Street, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Hi AlishiaW Thank you your lovely words, we are so happy that you brought your special guests to dine with us. We have shared your kind words with the team Hope to see you very soon again Team La Parada

PreviousNext
12345637
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 hotels in Cape Town Central
Cape Heritage Hotel
1 356 reviews
.09 km away
Cape Town Lodge
739 reviews
.20 km away
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
1 408 reviews
.20 km away
The Pinnacle
4 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chefs Warehouse
1 069 reviews
.06 km away
Africa Cafe
819 reviews
.09 km away
The Shortmarket Club
337 reviews
.07 km away
Burger & Lobster
186 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Go That Way Tourist Info Centre
31 reviews
.15 km away
Honest Chocolate
24 reviews
.17 km away
Signal Hill Winery
12 reviews
.08 km away
Museum of Gems and Jewellery
5 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sophsc28
20 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Management107 | Property representative |
Hi Thank you for your mail. We are a bit restricted with vegan options, but we would most certainly accommodate your requests should you prefer to eat certain dishes. Currently we serve olives, tossed salad with nuts... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 107 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 426 0330
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing