We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD Restaurant

Mandela Rhodes Place | Cnr Church and St George's Mall, Cape Town Central, South Africa
+27 21 424 9225
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good50%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (28 reviews)
“hamburger” (4 reviews)
“salads” (7 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Pizza, European, Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Mandela Rhodes Place | Cnr Church and St George's Mall, Cape Town Central, South Africa
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my second visit to Doppio since it's close to where I live, they have good coffee and excellent WiFi. This time I had the "green eggs" breakfast option, which apparently had bacon and parmesan in it. The eggs were dry and I tasted...More

Thank Tove_africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say the coffee was great , service is normally good but this time waiter was very hard to understand .. I ordered a baby chicken for lunch and felt that it was very bland which was very disappointing

1  Thank Rae-Mero
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant is very centrally located and is a good breakfast option if you want to grab a bite to eat before exploring Cape Town. Their menu has a large variety of dishes to choose from and they have very good coffee. Inside you get...More

Thank Dewald R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greeted and served by friendly staff who seemed to know their business.The food came quickly and was not fussy, just good and honest.

Thank triswhiteling
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Very good menu; choices for everyone. Nice rustic homey vibe and still nice and buzzy. Waiters very well trained and super friendly. Service good and fast. Food quality and presentation awesome. So good with kids. Menu for kids. Good prices for kids menu. Staff super...More

Thank Streepmuis101
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

So glad you little man enjoyed his special day and that your whole experience was superb! Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We ate dinner at this restaurant twice during our stay and came back twice again to take out cheesecake. Pasta was some of the best I have had ever and I have travelled extensively in Italy. Cheesecake was divine. The service from the staff was...More

Thank couchguru
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Wow this is a stunning review from someone who knows what they are talking about :) Thank you for sharing Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Had the opportunity to have breakfast and dinner here for a few days. Super service and very courteous staff. A big shout out to Edwina, Leslie, Gift, Josephine & Miki. Very friendly and courteous staff. And delicious vegetarian (although limited) dishes. Thanks for taking care!

Thank Prashant Mahave... J
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Wonderful staff and great food - thank you for sharing this great review :) Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

An extensive menu and well-priced (although not cheap), well-presented, tasty food make this a great place to get a quick bite before a show in the CBD. You will not be disappointed. Service is good and the food is served in really good time after...More

Thank Schnetlers
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

We love that you have never been disappointed in us! We look forward to many more Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We went there one morning to get coffee and breakfast. That was a really pleasant discovery. I had cappuccino and french toasts, my wife had coffee as well and oatmeal. Very good dishes and the service was fast, good. Our waitress was super nice. Will...More

Thank gozoslash
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Yummy breakfast and a great experience! So glad you enjoyed it! Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Service was good but my egg order was ignored. Eggs ordered poached soft were delivered poached hard, very hard, in fact. Also, despite having baked goods, there were no sweet rolls available for breakfast. The closest we could get was a shortbread cookie. Good but...More

Thank Arthur H
DoppioZero001, Public Relations Manager at Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Sounds very disappointing and we never want our customers to leave feeling this way! :( we hope you will give us another chance to knock your socks off ;) Kind Regards Tarryn Nash

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Addis in Cape Ethiopian Restaurant
559 reviews
.17 km away
Bombay Brasserie
406 reviews
.10 km away
The Food Lover's Market
76 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stobers Tours - Day Tours
5 reviews
.16 km away
Greenmarket Square
931 reviews
.14 km away
Iziko Slave Lodge
245 reviews
.08 km away
St. George's Cathedral
174 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Doppio Zero Cape Town CBD staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mandela Rhodes Place | Cnr Church and St George's Mall, Cape Town Central, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Cape Town Central
  • Phone Number: +27 21 424 9225
  • E-mail
Description
Snuggled in the iconic Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel apartment block on St Georges Mall. Opens out onto the side of the paved walkway.

Serving the guests breakfast buffet as well as Doppio classics, come for lunch and you might be surprised to wait for a table - your hosts Danny and Alex are there to please..
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing