We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice2023
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
R 30 - R 300
CUISINES
Bar, International
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
275
72
31
21
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
275
72
31
21
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger tacos calamari our waiter brilliant service food was amazing great view cape town elias vibe views beach sunset balcony sundowners sea
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

The service was horrible. DO NOT SIT DOWNSTAIRS, you will not get service or at least proper service. The food also did not come as ordered at all and I am still waiting for my drink.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sunev2015, We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us. We would appreciate an opportunity to contact you. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your contact details using this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=USFBkEfy so that we may get in touch...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good; the person that seated us was very helpful and managed to arrange a good table despite it being busy with bookings. The setting and view from the balcony is excellent. The member of staff that rang us up was polite and apologetic....The bad; ordering drinks took a suspiciously long time, but as mentioned they were busy, maybe we let that slide. Then the wait for those drinks… well, I wish I could say it was worth it. Unfortunately they ranged from okay (a juice w/ rum, plus the mojito) to quite disappointing (an eye-wateringly sweet margarita) to honestly the worst Manhattan I’ve ever been served (watery, over diluted, finished with a lime wedge of all things…) The ugly; rather disappointed our party decided to move on to another spot. It took 40+ minutes to receive our bill. Attention was so low we could have simply left and I doubt anyone would have noticed. It’s not how we roll so we found a member of staff to run through the POS, find our table and finally ring us up, but it left an extremely sour note on an already disappointing experience. We did not order food.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Deat Trista, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your details using this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=jq6KdWgz so that we may get in touch...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The most dreadful & exspensive meal ever!!! We had family over from the States and they couldnt even finish their meal. We all ordered Rockstar burgers, the chips were fried in old dirty oil. The burgers were served with avo that wasnt fresh & smashed...as mentioned on the menu. It was served with a dreadful processed guacamole sauce, processed cheese and dried out bacon!!! We had to add tomato sauce to add flavour to a very dried out sad burger. The service was incredibly slow as well.... A dissapointing & embarrassing lunch, we will NEVER return or recommend to anyone!! Oh! and they didnt have stock of any diet coke drinksMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Sunshine38528511213, We're terribly sorry that your experience was not one that we are proud of. Please may we have the opportunity to discuss this further? Kindly follow this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=PEdSSdku and provide us with your contact details so that we can get in touch...More

Reviewed 1 March 2024

After making a booking that afternoon, we were greeted at the door by a tray that had blown over, and all the staff were looking at the mess wondering who was going to clean up the spilled drinks and broken glass. I was greeted by...the hostess, who had no recollection of my booking and wandered upstairs, aimlessly searching for a table that wasn't booked. I had expressly booked the table as it was my daughter's birthday and she had chosen here to celebrate. We waited around 20 mins for a waiter, and noticed that all the tables seated after us were served. We saw out waitress twice, both to take orders, but thereafter our food was brought by everyone else. I basically served our table, by getting extra glasses, ice, and straws when we needed them. The waitress questioned us on our wine choice, which related back to her no knowing what we ordered. We were given out wine without glasses (which i went to fetch), the wine was put on the table, unopened, so I opened it, poured it, and then fetched more ice downstairs. We received our food, the burger was great but the TACO's were full of chopped tomato, and little or no chicken, the pizza's were average, and we were brought any condiments, which again i went downstairs to go and fetch. We didn't have any utensils, so I went to fetch again, along with serviettes and the extra's one needs to eat. The venue has a beautiful view, but without this, I shudder to think that it would survive. I was at a different branch of Tiger's Milk a week ago, and there was a Starke contrast between the food and service i received at this branch and the one in Camp's Bay. I appreciate that the manager wanted to "make it up" to me, however I will never return to the restaurant again, there are so many other choices in Cape Town. Dont bother, try somewhere else ratherMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2024

Dear Victoriasearle, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologise that we have not met your expectations. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your details using this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=BCfnPQz4 so that we may get in touch...More

Reviewed 27 February 2024 via mobile

Crap food. The lamb burger had foul smell. The nachos were completely messed up..... How can you get nachos wrong? The drinks were over priced.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Hey Shabbir F, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your details using this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=nqhPJGjr so that we may get in touch...More

Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

Came here 3 or 4 times during our two week holiday in Camps Bay. Great service and atmosphere. Food was fine and loads of choice. Nice place to watch the beautiful sunsets.

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2024

Hey Damo0808, Thanks so much for the awesome review. We're thrilled to read that the atmosphere, food and service contributed to an amazing dining experience at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay. Hit us up again soon. Kind regards, Tiger's Milk Camps Bay team

Reviewed 16 February 2024

I have fond memories of dinners at Tigers Milk but haven’t visited in over a year. Was disappointed last night. We were seated upstairs, our chairs went through rotten floor boards on one side of the table, the doors behind us kept swinging open and...hitting our chairs, they had no latches to securely close them. The bathrooms were disgusting. The waitress was useless, we had to on 2 occasions, go to the bar to ask for drinks service as no wait staff could be found. Aperols sent back as the Prosecco had no fizz. My son ordered a burger and found pieces of fried calamari in it- thankfully he’s not allergic to seafood! Nachos and pizza, very average. Service was slow, waitress told us kitchen was having a ‘nightmare’. This restaurant needs a good clean and money spent on maintenance. I won’t go back.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024

Hey Companion06023239142, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We're terribly sorry that your experience was not one that we are proud of. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your details using this...More

Reviewed 24 January 2024 via mobile

Great views, great food and great service with Mongi. Perfect casual spot for drinks and food. Pizza was really good! Rooftop is a great viewMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2024

Hey Erin! Thanks for the awesome review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us and that our dude food hit the spot! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Mongi. 😊✨ Can't wait to have you...More

Reviewed 7 January 2024

We had an an anwesome experience here! The food and drinks were fantastic! Nomsa was great and helpful!! Thank you!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

Hey there G7909Htjennam, Thank you for the 5-star review. It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed the dude food and locally-made beverages. Nomsa will be delighted to hear that she made your visit even better! 😊🙌 Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tiger's...More

Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

We only had coffee and it was superb! We had planned to have breakfast but the grimy cutlery in the box put us off. Staff is friendly.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Hi there 603janetv, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. While we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your coffee, we apologise that the rest of your experience was not fully up to standard. Should you wish to discuss this further, kindly take a moment...More

Reviewed 19 December 2023

We phoned to book an outside table and we're told that there was a R350 per person charge to secure the table, which would then be set off against the actual spend on the day. We were told that the payment details would be mailed...to us, but the mail was never received. So I went to the restaurant the following day to confirm our booking and establish why we hadn't received the mail as promised. I spoke to one of the managers and explained the situation to him. Imagine my surprise when he said a) they don't take bookings for the outside terraces and b) they don't ask for deposits when taking bookings. So is this a scheme run by the waiters to ensure that they only serve high-spending tables and not the plate of chips and a glass of water parade? Whatever the case, it left an unpleasant and suspicious taste. (The names of the manager, who was extremely helpful and professional, and the person who took the booking, who was very convincing as far as the deposit was concerned but not very competent in writing down our name and e-mail address, were recorded).More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2023

Good day Beentheredon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're terribly sorry that your experience was not one that we are proud of. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us your contact details using this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=Gy8ZONGy so that we...More

Reviewed 1 December 2023

Excellent service , great food and friendly staff, the staff sushi was my best dish. Elias best service

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Good day Escape41078781220, Thanks for reviewing Tiger's Milk Camps Bay. We're so thrilled to read you enjoyed our great food and friendly staff. Pull through again soon. Thanks, The Tiger's Milk team

Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

Really disappointed with this place. Had to wait ages for our food and when it arrived it was terrible. Fish and chicken overcooked, wine was warm (they brought out ice which tells you that they knew it was not chillled) . Why do they serve...warm wine. I’d rather that told us and suggested alternatives. Staff were lovely though. Manager came out and whilst I tolded him I wasn’t complaining to just get a discount I do think they could have made some gesture… there are numerous better alternatives on camps bay!!More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Dear Rharrass, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are disappointed to read about your recent experience and apologise for the upset caused. We would like an opportunity to contact you. Could you kindly take a moment to follow this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=i805dX5Y so...More

Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

It is a lovely place. And the staff were really good. But the wait for food was too long, nearly an hour for a starter, wine was warm and the mains were very disappointing. Everything was over cooked, fish and chicken. We made our feelings...known and the manager did come out but no compensation (although I did say I wasn’t looking for that). Too many alternatives on camps bay to ever return.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2023

Hey there Richard H, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sincerely sorry to read that the level of food and service you received was nowhere near the standard we aim to provide. We would like an opportunity to contact you. Could you...More

Reviewed 29 November 2023

Made the mistake of going here on a Saturday night.Traffic on way in was horrendous,the place was packed and was very hard to get a drink.We got a seat outside but didn’t realise it was right under the DJ who still hadn’t come on and...when he did we just left as the music was more for the younger ravers.To top it off it started raining and was coming in to where we were sitting.Table next to us ordered food which looked ok but this is definitely one for the kidsMore

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Life Brand, Agency / Consultant at Tiger's Milk Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2023

Dear Manonspot, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to read that your recent experience didn't quite meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss anything further? kindly take a moment to follow this link https://tm10.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=4dXK7CpF so that we may get in...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
1 079 reviews
.14 km away
Primi Seacastle Hotel, Camps Bay, Cape Town
563 reviews
.16 km away
The Bay Hotel
1 749 reviews
.24 km away
The Marly Boutique Hotel & Spa
479 reviews
.32 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mantra Cafe
894 reviews
.05 km away
Paranga
1 698 reviews
.29 km away
KFC N1 City
40 reviews
.26 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Camp's Bay Beach
2 840 reviews
.11 km away
Cosy Bay Beach
7 reviews
.17 km away
Skaris Touring
288 reviews
.10 km away
Langaro Wellness Centre
28 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tour01213329758
20 October 2021|
Answer
Response from Road51711954025 |
No sorry not in camps bay! Only kloof and long street
0
Votes
Onkarabile A
18 August 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from K2829EJkeiths | Reviewed this property |
No not at all
0
Votes
Jet54291416191
19 August 2020|
Answer
Response from Carly L | Reviewed this property |
Depending on the Restaurant and what you are drinking, I would work on roughly R600! If you have a good bottle of wine it will be more!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Tiger's Milk Camps Bay - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tiger's Milk Camps Bay

Yes, Tiger's Milk Camps Bay offers takeaway services.

Yes, Tiger's Milk Camps Bay is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Tiger's Milk Camps Bay is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3