Casa Bella Sun City

Casa Bella Sun City

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+27 14 557 1925+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 - 21:00
Mon
12:00 - 21:00
Tue
12:00 - 21:00
Wed
12:00 - 21:00
Thu
12:00 - 21:00
Fri
12:00 - 22:00
Sat
12:00 - 22:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
R 34.00 – R 50.00
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
meals, features
Does this restaurant serve Sicilian food?
About
Casa Bella Sun City in Sun City, Rustenburg is an authentic Italian inspired restaurant that serves the best Woodfired Pizza, Pasta and Steaks with fresh homemade ingredients.
PRICE RANGE
R 34.00 – R 50.00
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Table Service
Top 3 reasons to eat here
Sponsored by: Casa Bella Sun City
1. Italian Grills!
"A authentic Italian restaurant with the food to match."
5.0 of 5 bubblesNauticalVoyager
2. Woodfire Pizza
"Excellent Wood fire pizza, good size and portions"
5.0 of 5 bubbles259keyurp
3. Freshly Made Pasta!
"The home made pasta is delicious"
5.0 of 5 bubbleslovetotravel_4075
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles247 reviews
Excellent
112
Very good
57
Average
40
Poor
9
Terrible
29
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

clivecowan
45 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
On the whole the bulk of the restaurants at Sun City serve pretty average meals at a top end price. However Casa's standard was high and to prices don't break the bank. The staff were very attentive and the service was top class. Even the manager found the time to check on us to ensure that all was well. Well done to everyone for a very nice meal and superior service all around.
Written 22 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hey Clivecowan, Thank you for the review. Great meal, check. Great service check. We don’t see a reason for you not to come again. So we hope to see you very soon. Thanks, Casa Bella
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kira-Leigh R
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
We just had the best dining experience of our holiday. Had the most amazing steak that was cooked to perfection, the pizza was outstanding and our gluten free pasta tasted devine. Our very friendly waiter Richard was charming and made everything an ease with his great attitude in making sure that our dining experience was all one to remember and it was more then memorable. So thank you to the chefs and Richard and the friendly staff in making our last night in Sun City one to remember. Thank you once again
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hi Kiraleighr2018, Thank you for your great review! We are glad to receive such feedback and appreciate you taking the time to commend Richard and the team at Casa Bella Sun City for providing you with excellent service, food that tasted amazing and an unforgettable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Casa Bella
Written 16 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CharlS
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 family
Lebo was our waitress and she was amazing. We had the 3 course meal. OMG! HUGE portions. Couldn't finish it all. Everything was delicious. We had the prawn tail starter, lamb shank and mash for main, cheesecake and cappuccino all for R345 a person. Well worth it. Keep it up Casa Bella Sun City
Written 30 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hi Charls12, Grazie for the fantastico review of our family restaurant. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our customer service and Neapolitan-inspired dishes. We hope there'll be many more great experiences ahead. Ciao, Casa Bella
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WJR
Pretoria24 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 couples
Our waiter was Augustine and he was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for him and the service was very good. Good variety of meals on the menu. Food was also very good. They also had a 2 course and 3 course specials with a good selection of choices. Reason for only 4 stars, is the high prices of cordials at R14 a”tot” Based on our experience well worth a visit if at Sun City.
Written 29 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hi there, Cleveleys55, Thank you for your great review of Casa Bella! We're so thrilled to hear that you received such excellent service from Augustine and that you found your meals delectable. If you would like to discuss our pricing further, please contact us via this link https://cb3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=1cXI5m. We'll be sure to keep in touch. We hope there'll be many more positive experiences ahead. Ciao, Casa Bella
Written 31 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MySquadCallsMeMama
Cape Town Central56 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2022 couples
We had lunch at Casa Bella; we ordered a pizza and a Caesar salad and 2 cocktails. We were served these cute little pillowy pizza pockets as a snack which we thought was a lovely gesture! However when my Caesar salad arrived as my husbands pizza arrived, initially we thought WOW! The presentation was beautiful. Until I realised that it took me at least 10 minutes to make my own salad. Sometimes the presentation just doesn’t work when it takes a person equally as long to make the salad before I can enjoy it. By the time I got to eat my salad, my husband was done with his lunch….. (And most of the leaves were brown on the ends)
Written 30 September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hello Mysquadcallsmemama, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback - it is much appreciated. We would like to discuss your review further with you, kindly follow the link https://cb3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=6fG1Lk so that a member of our team can be in touch. Kind regards, Casa Bella
Written 3 October 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Adeola A
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021 family
Spoilt an excellent family outing. Aggressive and rude waiter. Waiter practically thrusted plates and glasses on the table. The worst experience was when we overpaid our bill and the sweaty condescending manager concluded that she was too busy to address the matter. Will not dine at any casa Bella and will not recommend purely for bad service
Written 23 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Dear Adeola A, Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Bella Sun City. We're so sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our team. We would like an opportunity to contact you and address your concerns. Could you kindly follow the link https://cb3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=BO7kfD, so that we may make contact? We hope to hear from you soon. Many thanks, Casa Bella
Written 28 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

redhead286
Dagenham131 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 couples
What a meal. Our waiter was Augustine who looked after us so well. Drinks ordered and menu checked. Great selection. Decided on pizza for a change. One Parma ham and one seafood. We were not disappointed. The taste was so good. Went for shared dessert of lemoncello cheesecake which was so good and a very good portion size. Will visit restaurant again whilst here
Written 24 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Dear Redhead286, Thank you for taking the time to visit and review our Casa Bella Sun City Casa Bella restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time and enjoyed your pizza and the seafood you had with us. Looking forward to having you back for another excellent Casa Bella experience. Warm regards, Casa Bella
Written 17 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FamilieVer
Utrecht67 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 family
We made a reservation but was in winter not so busy. Nice tabel and our waiter Augustine was very kind and helpful. We ordered some extra bread and had delicious pastas and pizzas and good bottle of white wine. If you are bored with meat this is the place!
Written 27 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hi Familiever, Grazie for your 5-star review of Casa Bella. We're happy to know that you enjoyed both the delicious food and the kind service. We hope there'll be many more great experiences ahead. Best regards, Casa Bella
Written 1 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WendySouthAfrica
Greater Johannesburg338 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 family
Good food and great service. The little vet kook complimentary appetisers are wonderful. We went as a party of 10 to celebrate a birthday and everyone enjoyed their food and the whole experience. The birthday desert was a lovely touch - much appreciated.
Written 23 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey Wainstein
Hi Wendysouthafrica, Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our tasty food and the great service provided by our team. We hope to welcome you back soon for another great birthday celebration with us. Kind regards, Casa Bella
Written 26 September 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ruwaid
Century City1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2021 family
It was our first time in Sun City after many years and we decided to give Casa Bella a go for dinner, the night before we checked out. We were assisted by a truly wonderful and kind hearted gentleman by the name of Augustine. Personally, I have never received service at any restaurant as I did at Casa Bella Sun City! Augustine took such great care of us from start to finish. He is an absolute superstar and truly is a gem in the Casa Bella team. Give this man a higher position within the hospitality sector as he truly is a people's person and really treated us like royalty with the utmost respect! Hats off to you Sir!
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hello Dreamer65067259633, Grazie for your 5-star review of Casa Bella. How wonderful that Augustine's impeccable service made such an impression! We're so pleased to hear this and appreciate the feedback. We hope you have many more amazing experiences with us. Ciao, Casa Bella
Written 14 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rajan Padiachi
Johannesburg237 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 family
This visit today was a really great experience. The service super good. The waitress Lebo was So excellent. The service was fast and the food the best. The new manager Carel Viviers was so pleasant and so visible checking on patrons all the time. A truly excellent experience
Written 14 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HussarGrill
Good day, Rajanpadiachi, Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Bella Sun City. We are thrilled to hear that you experienced excellent, attentive service from waitron Lebo and manager Carel. We hope you have many more amazing experiences with us. Warm regards, Casa Bella
Written 15 March 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bipins M
194 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
Messed up our online reservation, but eventually got a table but it was hard work. Disappointed with the management's attitude. However, the pizza was fresh and lovely. Management at HQ need to review their IT services, it was a complete failure. Thanks to the waiter , experience turned out to be accountable.
Written 21 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hi Bipinsm, Thank you for reviewing Casa Bella. While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious pizza, we are very sorry you had an unpleasant experience with the manager. We would appreciate the opportunity to rectify this issue, kindly follow this link https://cb3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=Ls8izX so that a member of our team can contact you. We look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Casa Bella
Written 22 August 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

avelino
Cape Town Central2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 family
Five star service from Pamela, she is a top patroon.food was exceptional well prepped and also hosting steels where more than inviting. Plz contact Pamela on 0625094907 for a booking. Don’t delay she offers the service.
Written 21 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hello Guide23453040787, Grazie for your 5-star review of Casa Bella. We are delighted to hear that Pamela made your dining experience extraordinary. We hope to see you again soon. Ciao, Casa Bella
Written 21 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rajan Padiachi
Johannesburg237 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 family
Very very bad service.we waited 15 minutes for waiter then 45 minutes still no order fulfilled. Staff just walked past a manageress or supervisor said a staff is making the order. 30 minutes later still nothing. Totally ignored
Written 6 May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Dear Rajanpadiachi, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience regarding the long waiting times, as well as the service from the manager and team at Casa Bella Sun City. We would appreciate an opportunity to get in touch with you so that we may address your concerns. Kindly provide us with your contact details and feedback by following this link https://cb3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=1PF0Eu so that we can rectify this. Hopefully, we can turn this around for you. Best regards, Casa Bella
Written 9 May 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andre B
Bedford19 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 family
It is an Italian restaurant, part if a franchise. We went fir a quick meal and dud bit expect much. Wrong, it was beyond expectation. Quick, fruendly service and well prepared tasty food.
Written 23 June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casa_Bella_Dining
Hello Andre B, Thanks so much for reviewing Casa Bella Sun City. Fantastic! We're thrilled that you consider our Italian dishes to be of such high quality and that our team provided you with excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Warm regards, Casa Bella
Written 28 June 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 219
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
RocoMamas Sun City
RR - RRR · American, Bar, Grill
The Raj Restaurant
RR - RRR · Indian, Asian
Tusk Bar and Lounge
RR - RRR · Dining bars
Mohican Spur Steak Ranch
RR - RRR · Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
Ocean Basket Sun City
RR - RRR · Seafood, Sushi
The Palace Pool Deck
RR - RRR · Bar, Grill
The Grill Room
RR - RRR · Grill
Hard Rock Cafe Sun City
RR - RRR · American, Bar
Palomino Spur Steak Ranch
RR - RRR · Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
Legends
RR - RRR · Steakhouse
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Casa Bella Sun City - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Sun City HotelsSun City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sun City
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire