Excalibur Avalon Restaurant

Excalibur Avalon Restaurant

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+27 76 054 9950+ Add website
Hours
Sun
8:00 - 15:00
Tue
12:00 - 20:00
Wed
8:00 - 20:00
Thu
8:00 - 20:00
Fri
8:00 - 20:00
Sat
8:00 - 20:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
R 25.00 – R 249.00
CUISINES
Steakhouse, International, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
meals, features
Is this restaurant wheelchair accessible?
About
A one of a kind Medieval Castle. Set in the style of King Arthur and Guinevere, with knights roaming to serve you with delicious food and beverages. Be treated as a King or Queen inside the Castle Great Hall or sit next to the river Avalon outside in our forest themed garden. Enjoy our A-La-Carte Menu or our Sunday Buffet with over 90 dishes to choose from. High Tea for the ladies with scrumptious cakes and deserts. Have something Hot or Cold to drink from our fully licensed Sir Lancelot Pub. Join us for our Medieval Feasts, where size does matter, with a huge selection of Food, Mead and Sangria to wash it all down.
PRICE RANGE
R 25.00 – R 249.00
CUISINES
Steakhouse, International, Gastropub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Parking Available, Free off-street parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles39 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
9
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
1
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Rya-Mari M
Roodepoort1602 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
It's easy to imagine meeting knights and ladies here. There's a child play area with tables outside or inside. The menu offers a variety of dishes that will cater for most tastes Service can be relaxed so ensure you have sufficient time to enjoy the experience
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Rya-Mari M, Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Avalon Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Ruan Opperman Operations Manager
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Crust pizza and pasta
Ballito4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 family
We had a family lunch for my son's birthday. The play area is lovely. Some attention can be given to the repair of some broken items. I would have loved the staff acknowledging his birthday and doing something special for him, but all in all it was a good visit. The food was good and value for money, especially if you make use of their specials.
Written 16 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Go65871145972
Rustenburg4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 family
To the new owners and management team, well done!!! This was a very special occasion for us and everything today was perfect, the venue is truly impressive, the food was excellent and the portioms were very generous. To our delight Henri Aland was the live entertainer today and he did a stellar job. A special thank you to the lovely Princess Uneske and her Prince Charming and their King and guard for their personal appearance and kindness. Last but not least, to our top notch waitron Julien and the the kitchen staff, you were wonderful, your overall friendly and cheerfull attitude and great service was delightful, what a wonderful surprise, you are the gems of Excaliber's Avalon Restaurant. I only wish more of the restaurants in Rustenburg could have such wonderful waiters, they could surely take note of what a difference great service can make to the overall experience of dining out.
Written 23 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sue Singh
Johannesburg22 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2023 family
The entire atmosphere and setting makes this restaurant a standout choice in Rustenburg for those seeking a meal in a unique and enchanting environment. Food is very reasonably priced, service is efficient and pleasant. My family thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Written 8 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rudine
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 family
Great service, delicious food highly recommended... Management came and asked what they could do to make our experience better.
Written 8 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Emarie B
Paarl681 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 family
During lockdown, they now offer great Sunday lunch take away meals. Proper South African food and generous portions. Pre-order on the Saturday.
Written 10 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Andre S
Pretoria7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 couples
The hotel restaurant everything was amazing we dressed up as king Arthur and Queen Guinevere and enjoyed our supper at this amazing place we saw the actual round table of king Arthur and Guineveres table and just enjoyd al the décor that was hand picked vy the owner who put so much evert in her buisnes .weldone and thank you
Written 7 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Andre S Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Avalon Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Ruan Opperman
Written 10 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yvonne Annandale
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 none
Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed sitting outside in the garden. Staff was friendly and very helpfull. Thank you for a lovely experience.
Written 14 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Yvonne19800 Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Avalon Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Ruan Opperman
Written 10 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

William S
Rustenburg71 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2019 business
What a nice experience, socializing with good bussiness minded people. The place is so good looking and their food ,oooooh so appetising.
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day William S Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Avalon Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Ruan Opperman Operations Manager
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rya-Mari M
Roodepoort1602 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2019 solo
I stopped here for coffee while in the area. There's a restaurant with a variety of meals on offer with tables inside or outside A play area for the children makes for a nice famile outing
Written 24 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Ryamarim, Thank you fort taking the time to review Excalibur. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards Ruan Opperman
Written 13 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ladyangel_h2o
Rustenburg3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2019 couples
Service was good and friendly staff. Food was well prepared. Lovely location. Definitely a hidden gem.
Written 24 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Ladyangel_h2o Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Avalon Restaurant. I will definitely pass your message on to our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards Ruan Opperman
Written 8 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amourushka
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 couples
This is my second visit to Exculibur Boutique Hotel & Avelon Restaurant. The friendly staff and exceptional customer service creates a warm welcome in this beautifull setting. Not to mention the DELISIOUS Food. Thank you Excalibur! We will see you again:)
Written 6 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day AMOURUSHKA, Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur Boutique Hotel. I will definitely pass your message on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Ruan Opperman Operations Manager
Written 7 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mokgadi
Centurion2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I will never come to this place ever... The waiters here are Terrible, they took away the heater from us and left us in the cold as soo as we paid. We asked for the manager and no one came. We froze in this place and we had kids.
Written 15 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Movibe, Thank you for taking the time to review Excalibur. I am very sorry to hear that your night ended like this, we do our best to keep all guests satisfied at all times. However, the strange thing about your review is that it is only concerning the heater? To clarify, you were seated in an area with air-conditioning which was set at almost 30 degrees and definitely did not require the extra heater. The waiters moved the heater to accommodate guests outside in the smoking area, this was only done once you paid as they were under the impression that you were about to leave. The manager was at your table, we have checked on the CCTV footage, it was also the same manager who escorted you off the premises. The thing that is more concerning is the way you treated our staff, you were shouting at the waiters as well as the manager. This is unacceptable even from a paying guest, please keep in mind that you are paying for a service/food offered and not to treat people in any way you like. I do believe that your review is unfair towards us as an establishment as there was no problem with your food or service you received from us. Kind Regards, Ruan Opperman Operations manager
Written 18 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica S
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2019 family
What an amazing experience this weekend was for us. It is stunningly beautiful, and completely transfers you into a different world. We love the fantasy around it all!!!! My sister and I took our mom and my mom in law away for the weekend, the rooms are exquisitely decorated, service is amazing and the food absolutely delicious!!! Even with the birthday party which was booked in the hall we had a blast. We will definitely be booking in soon. Thanks Ruan, you have a great team. Jessica & Jackie
Written 11 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good Day Jessica & Jackie Thank you for taking the time to review the Excalibur Boutique Hotel & Avalon Restaurant. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time here with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards
Written 14 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

marciam184
Rustenburg24 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 family
We have been to Excalibur a few times now, on Sundays mostly and once for my birthday with family. Sunday buffet is always a lovely experience. Great variety of dishes for all three courses. Lovely flavours. Sitting outside in the beautiful garden is always nice to utilise the fantastic summer atmosphere. Month end is very busy and service is a bit slower then. Perfect setting to relax and enjoy a nice meal with friends and family and have a walk around to see the beautiful castle and gardens.
Written 13 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuanOpperman
Good day Marciam, Thank you for taking your time to review Excalibur. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Ruan Opperman Operations Manager
Written 14 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-15 of 39
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Ocean Basket Platinum Square
RR - RRR · Seafood, Mediterranean, Sushi
Steak Out Grills
RR - RRR · Steakhouse
Toledo Spur Steak Ranch
RR - RRR · Steakhouse, Fast food, Barbecue
Nando's
RR - RRR · European, Portuguese
Marula Grill Restaurant
RR - RRR · Steakhouse, African
Del Forno Rustenburg
RR - RRR · Italian, European
Royal Marang Hotel
RR - RRR · African, Grill, Wine Bar
The Deck Restaurant
RR - RRR · Healthy
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Excalibur Avalon Restaurant, Rustenburg - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Rustenburg HotelsRustenburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rustenburg
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire