We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Nando's Malalane, South Africa yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

CUISINES
Portuguese, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Delivery, Seating
View all details
features, about
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
3
6
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
5
3
6
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

The cashier forget to sunrise cocktail with alcohol and change extra vodka that was expensive to me and she didn't apologize while counting stock that's very poor service I won't come the again.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
NandosTeam, Agency / Consultant at Nando's Malalane, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

This has put you in a fowl mood – we apologise! Please send your contact number and a copy of your receipt to customercare@nandos.com so we can sort this out.

Reviewed 23 October 2019

We love Nando’s at home and were delighted with the food in Malalane. When we went back on Sunday night after we had been on the night Safari we found they were closed at 8:30 but bless them they prepared a takeaway for us for...six people in no time at all and it was absolutely delicious thank you to Nando’s we were very hungry after ourNight Safari especially seeing the lion!More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Besides chicken there are so many different side dishes, good food and value for money as well as a buzz of atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We go there often with my friends, its always great meat. I like their new PERI-tato salad, really nice. It also saves you a bit of bucks if you buy a full chicken because you can get another full one at a lesser price.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Food is tasty and served to the table. We paid 160rands for two dishes and small side dish plus a shared drink. Parking in front of the door.

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Right in Malalane main road from N4 as you turn left at second robots from Nelspruit or turn right at second robot from Komatipoort @ the filling station you'll find Nandos- it's busy with lots of patrons - I love that as freshness is guaranteed-...the team super efficient - your normal fresh to extra hot eateries are there and it's interestingly clean .More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

No customer service. No sense of urgency. Its starts with the basics of greeting a client. Simple things.

Date of visit: December 2016
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I went here because my guide said they had the best chicken in SA. It was fantastic! Fun local vibe.

Date of visit: December 2016
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Waste of money. .. let's start of with the only positive point..The lady who took our order was polite and took our food order correctly. ...from then on it rapidly went down hill... Most of the dishes were wrong and cold cold cold ... The...expression on the managers face said it all as he couldn't care less. ...Nando's need to wake up and deal with these incompetent people as the chance of being violently ill from uncooked food is appalling. .. never again will I eat here so please stay away.More

Date of visit: November 2016
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We didn't wanted to have a big meal in Malelane, travelling with our son from Botswana, he told us it is a good fastfood chain and it is. Chicken is well cooked different sauces and the side dishes are tasty. Atmosphere is okay and the...stuff is friendly. Quick and easy ( 200 rands for the 3 of us !) this was okay !!More

Date of visit: October 2016
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Elegant Guest House Malelane
1 review
.33 km away
Pestana Kruger Lodge
626 reviews
4.96 km away
Doringpoort Lodge
11 reviews
30.27 km away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
415 reviews
32.75 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Deck
250 reviews
1.48 km away
Duck 'n Dive Saloon
85 reviews
.15 km away
Wimpy
24 reviews
.18 km away
Red Falcon Spur Steak Ranch
53 reviews
.63 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
CD Tours - Day Trips
45 reviews
.89 km away
Humulani Tours & Safaris
8 reviews
26.12 km away
Matsamo Cultural Village
82 reviews
28.30 km away
Malelane Gate, Kruger National Park
71 reviews
4.73 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Nando's Malalane staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing