We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, Sushi, Grill
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (1 736)
Filter reviews
1 352 results
Traveller rating
801
407
94
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
801
407
94
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi curry kebab burger prawns ribs trout salad filet our waiter free wifi great restaurant perry's bridge nice food kruger park douglas kudu
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Working our way through the venues at Perry’s Bridge Trading Post in Hazyview, we visited this restaurant for our lunch one day. Enjoying the full pleasure of their outside deck and our waitress being friendly and attentive, we selected a Deli Sandwich and Pizza from...their range of Mediterranean inspired dishes. The Farm Stack sandwich, which consisted of grilled chicken breast, with bacon, avocado, rocket, pecorino, and a basil pesto mayo was a refreshing change from most overprocessed foods you get at restaurants. The copious chicken breasts were soft and well prepared and served as a great basis to compliment all the fresh and flavoursome ingredients combined to make a good sandwich topping. The toasted ‘ciabatta’ it was served on tasted very much like a regular white bread bun (not bad but not a ciabatta as the menu promised). The Four Seasons pizza, consisting of mozzarella, bacon, olives, sun dried tomatoes, artichokes and basil was bit of a disappointment. The pizza base was thicker than expected and hard. While the fresh basil leaves and artichokes were the highlight of this dish, the clumps of sun-dried tomatoes were hard while still oozing oil (almost like newly dried tomatoes were put in oil to re-constitute and taken out too quickly).More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 January 2021

had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, was good food and good service. nice open terrace to sit outside, just don't sit near the bathroom hall, stench was bad.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Stopped at Kuka for breakfast. The staff are extremely friendly and makes you feel welcome immediately. Service is super fast and efficient and the quality of the food is fantastic. It was super delicious and excellent value for money! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Kuka_Manager, General Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Good day Elize Thank you for taking your time to write this great review it is really motivate us and i will definitely pass this message to all member of staff . Thank you

Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

Average meal; T bone steak was a bit harsh; the trout dry and the shrimps very dry. Nevertheless sitting outside you have an excellent overview over the carpark, thus checking your car is perfectly possible.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Kuka_Manager, General Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Good day Rob V Thank you for taking your time to review us although is not a good one but not worst ,we strive to make sure that our guest get a good meal and we really feel sorry for average meal that is not...More

Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Food outstanding, Cocktails awesome, staff superb and location great Lunch mezze platters were so good we returned for dinner and repeat cocktails the same day

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Kuka_Manager, General Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Good Day gazlyn Thank you for taking your time to write this great review we really appreciate it. Thank you once again

Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

The food was absolutely delicious! We had salmon sashimi to start, I had the fresh rainbow trout and my partner had the prawn and chicken curry (on recommendation by our waitron, Pnozie). Both dishes were fantastic! Pnozie was attentive and engaging. Really enjoyable meal.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Kuka_Manager, General Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Good day Megan P Thank you for taking your time to write this review, we really appreciate that you enjoy our meal and the service you received from the waitron . Hope to see you should you be around the hazyview.

Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

We were on our way back from Kruger and decided we needed a steak. Only place open at such an early hour (17:45) was Kuka Cafe. They were super-diligent on COVID regulations and very friendly and Douglas our waiter was great. The mandatory steaks were...excellent (T-bone and pepper rump) - what a lovely surprise considering we originally pulled into this little shopping center seeking the steakhouse which was closed.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
Kuka_Manager, General Manager at Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2020

Goo day Kingfisher226 Thank you very much to take your time to review us ,we really grateful to hear that your visit to us was absolutely awesome and service from the waiter was satisfactory.

Reviewed 5 May 2020

Much to my surprise this small restaurant also offers some excellent Japanese dishes. With a good chenin blanc on the side we very much enjoyed the prawn tempura and several maki tuna and maki prawn. Good and friendly service and my compliments to the chef...for this excellent lunch. Suggest making your sushi and sashimi offering more noticeable on your site. Highly recommended and in my view an excellent alternative for all the good steaks that we enjoyed around Hazyview.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?3  
Reviewed 21 April 2020

Good service, good prices, nice view. Smoked salmon wrap , Kuka classic beef burger. Nice cockails esp. Mojito

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

Very good service and food . We ordered prawns and fish which was excellent and the service was really top class . Can recommend this as a safe choice in the Hazyview area .

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Perry's Bridge Hollow
579 reviews
.15 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1 395 reviews
.64 km away
Sabi River Sun Resort
1 454 reviews
1.11 km away
Little Pilgrims Boutique Hotel
24 reviews
1.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pioneer's Grill
1 153 reviews
1.35 km away
Topolino's Italian Restaurant
662 reviews
.05 km away
In-Da-Belly
140 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Elephant Whispers
915 reviews
.78 km away
Perry's Bridge Reptile Park
189 reviews
.03 km away
Katundo Leather Shop
5 reviews
.04 km away
Skyway Trails
312 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
237kaylaw
23 February 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Kuka_Manager | Property representative |
Good Day We offer gluten free bread only on prior requests, however our menu has a huge selection that covers everyone. Please, can you check out our menu on our website. I hope all is in orders
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing