We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Basket Mall of the North Restaurant

CNR R81 and Munnik, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
+27 15 265 1170
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good48%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“seafood” (5 reviews)
“prawns” (3 reviews)
“greek salad” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 21:30All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Sushi
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
CNR R81 and Munnik, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

The location of the restaurant is unlike an Ocean Basket restaurant. it is squeezed between other restaurant. Most Ocean Baskets in Malls are located on corner and spaced spaces.

Thank Mantshom
OceanBasketMOTN, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Mall of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mantshom We did not have a say in the location of our store and was allocated this when the Mall opened. We do however pride ourselves on our small store but with big heart and thank you for your input. Regards

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Ocean Basket, always the best value for money, fresh fish, friendly staff and a great atmosphere for the whole family, kids enjoy the kiddies menu.

Thank guestgA7123YT
OceanBasketMOTN, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Mall of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest A huge thanks for your comments. It goes a long way to help our waiters and staff stay positive and working harder. Thank you

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Polokwane and spent a pleasant hour with friends at Ocean Basket Mall Of The North. The food was great and the service was excellent. We look forward to our next visit.

Thank Rex G
OceanBasketMOTN, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Mall of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rex Always welcome to use our restaurant as your meeting spot and taking time to give us some feedback. We appreciate it tremendously

Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Although mostly every South African know what's on the menu at this particular franchise, it could probably boast the best service of the restaurants in Mall of the North! Super well done!!!!

Thank jasonstander
OceanBasketMOTN, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Basket Mall of the North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jason Always good that hear from our local doctor and also knowing you enjoy eating with us. We try our level best and our locals are our backbones. Huge thanks

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Three of us ate here while on a business trip. The service was attentive and the food arrived quickly. All three of us were pleased with the diverse choices that we made.

Thank F C
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I visited the establishment on Easter Saturday and simply wanted a light meal to take away to my lodge as I was quite exhausted. After placing my order and paying I waited all of 45 minutes just to get my order of Hake fillet and...More

Thank Chamu M
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We go to ocean basket every time we go to Polokwane. and we have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, including the manager and all the waiter. I would recommend them to any one. We have always had such a wonderful...More

Thank daviddeswardt
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed platter for one so much together with the service they provide. That was excellent. Will recommend to my family,relatives and friends.

Thank tklethole
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A seafood restaurant , good ambiance., friendly waiters. The starters we had was a Greek salad and halluomi. The main dish , a succulent serving of kingklip.

Thank Yasmine2509
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Food arrives very quickly and always tasty & hot. Tables are just way too small and the menus too big. Tables are also spaced closely so privacy not very good.

Thank Corrie C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
MUGG & BEAN Polokwane
50 reviews
26.80 km away
Amarillo Spur Steak Ranch
30 reviews
10.22 km away
The Dish Restaurant
53 reviews
28.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Blueberry Heights Farm
22 reviews
34.91 km away
Debengeni Waterfall
83 reviews
35.64 km away
Walk With Lions
38 reviews
53.33 km away
Earth Spa Wellness Centre
12 reviews
63.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mackpr
12 November 2016|
Answer
Response from fundi8 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I've taken so long to answer the question. The prices are very reasonable for this type of restaurant. Good value for money. Depends what you order but between R80 and R120 for a good meal.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Groups, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:30
Monday
11:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:30
Thursday
11:00 - 21:30
Friday
11:00 - 21:30
Saturday
11:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: CNR R81 and Munnik, Polokwane 0699, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Limpopo Province  >  Polokwane
  • Phone Number: +27 15 265 1170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing