We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria

Is this your business?
Main Road | Kamogelo Tourism Centre shop 26, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
+27 15 793 0452
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good31%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (36 reviews)
“fresh salad” (2 reviews)
“steak” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road | Kamogelo Tourism Centre shop 26, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

While staying for three nights in Hoedspruit, we had dinner in the TA top 3. And funny enough, our top 3 is exactly the other way around. We received a warm welcome by a very friendly waitress, who seated us and gave us the menu....More

Thank LaurentPerrier
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since my last visit the restaurant has changed owners. The menu is the same and the pizza is still delicious. Service is still very good although I felt there was pressure on the staff to sell specials and drinks. The outside seating is a bit...More

Thank Ivanda V
Luca P, Public Relations Manager at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review. Very happy to hear that you had the same food experience as with the previous owners. I believe the new owner Brenda & Freddie will do their best to get the same vibe and to advertise more about...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018

The owner had spent some time with the previous Italian owners in learing how to produce exceptional Italian food. The portions were ample and excellent value for money.The wine list was also very good and reasonably priced. Service was also excellent.

1  Thank 2onholiday
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear customers thank you very much for you beautiful review. See you soon. Regards. Cala la Pasta Team

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Eaten here a few times before and after the change of ownership both at table and take-away. Staff have always been very friendly and attentive and the seating outside very atmospheric (maybe not so much so inside). We've only ever had pizza but they have...More

Thank HAPinHoed
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. As the old owners i'm happy to hear that the pizzas still good as usual. It is great for Brenda and Freddie knowing that they are doing a good job :)Thank you for your support. Saluti Luca

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

A very cosy restaurant with a relax atmosphere. A wide selection of pizza is available. Tge service was excellent and the pizza was big and tasty. We went back twice for the pizza

Thank Hellie4321
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review. Haapy to hear you enjoyed the food and yhe service. Hope to see you soon. Grazie. Luca

Reviewed 10 January 2018

The food here is also very good and the staff members are very friendly. The atmosphere is also very good.

Thank 919hayleyd
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Thank you very much for your beautiful review. HAPPY CUSTOMER - HAPPY Owners. Thank you. Ciao. Luca

Reviewed 13 December 2017

We are arrive for an impromtu dinner. Unfortunately this restaurant was closed a couple of month ago so now we don't have pukka Italian food in town. Which is a shame.

Thank Sue L
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Sue, maybe you went to a wrong town, this restaurant is open since 2010 and never closed. It is a shame for you if you didn't notice or you didn't support. Buon Natale Luca P.

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

A truly lovely place with good food and friendly and enthusiastic personnel. To bad if this place would close.

Thank Lengau-Lodge
LukasHoedspruit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear customer, thanks a lot for you support and review, but just to clarify, the restaurant it is open since 2010 and only changed a couple of months ago the ownership. Marry Christmass Luca P.

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Large menue with typical italian food. The food we had was tasty and the service extremely nice and efficient. Would go there again if I felt like italian food but without being overly enthusiastic about it.

Thank ikarua91
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Lovely meal! They were more than happy to edit my order for me (I'm a bit particular about my pizza), and brought the meal relatively fast for the amount of people who were also eating here. Staff were attentive and the manager came round to...More

Thank Rachel V
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Hoedspruit Hotels
Swadini A Forever Resort
149 reviews
1.30 km away
Kapama River Lodge
1 939 reviews
11.34 km away
Kapama Buffalo Camp
438 reviews
16.11 km away
Kapama Southern Camp
673 reviews
17.60 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Hat & Creek - Hoedspruit
503 reviews
.07 km away
Sleepers Restaurant
343 reviews
1.03 km away
The Fig and Bean
23 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tshukudu Game Lodge
115 reviews
1.14 km away
iNyoka Art Gallery
20 reviews
.08 km away
Leading Edge Flight School
119 reviews
.60 km away
Africology Spa
39 reviews
1.45 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
849anton
4 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Luca P | Property representative |
Good day...Our phone number is: 015 7930452. Thanks a lot
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$2 - US$12
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
10:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
10:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
10:30 - 22:00
Thursday
10:30 - 22:00
Friday
10:30 - 22:00
Saturday
10:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road | Kamogelo Tourism Centre shop 26, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Limpopo Province  >  Hoedspruit
  • Phone Number: +27 15 793 0452
  • E-mail
Description
The Real Italian Restaurant, in the Lowveld. Home made Pasta end home made Pizza.All our food is prepared " a la Minute". Italian Chef and owner.Also available meat, chicken, seafood and vegeterian menu`. Luxury garden and play area for the kids. In the evening, romantic atmosphere with oil lamps and relaxing music.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing