We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Breeze Restaurant

RR - RRR
+ Add cuisine
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Emerald Casino | 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
+27 16 982 8166
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed cocktails and dinner in a very friendly and relaxed environment. The background music with great DJ and excellent service contributed to a very good mood.

Helpful?
Thank abcdef493
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Greatly dissatisfied with quality of food - chicken extremely dry, steaks were cold, waited for sauces.

Helpful?
Thank Shawn T
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Shawn T Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that your experience at Breeze did not live up to expectations or our normal levels of excellence. I shall take your comments to the chef and make enquiries as to where the glitch may have occurred with the food and to ensure that this does not happen again in the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch- the food was fresh, tasty and more than we could finish. The service was efficient and friendly. The location and ambiance was decent.

Helpful?
Thank Kuben N
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Kuben N Thank you for that great feedback. We pride ourselves on offering the best of the best, not only in terms of food but in our service too. We’re glad that you experienced this and hope that we see you again really soon. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had the best burger ever at the Sports Bar, I was advised that the chef was Nozi. Simply amazing

Helpful?
Thank Thabo K
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Thabo K Nozi is a legend and we’ll make certain your compliment is passed on! Sports Bar is a great spot to enjoy watching all the major sporting and horseracing events live and has brilliant food and drinks to boot, if you’ll pardon the pun. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Breeze on the 2ndJanuary 2017 with our family from Cape Town and it was very unpleaseant. Upon arrival we walked in uncertain if we should seat ourselves. We actually had to ask and then we were taken to a table. The floors were dirty and serviette papers and straw wrappings were all over the floor. It seemed as... More 

Helpful?
Thank WeezieVan
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello WeezieVan Thank you for your Breeze review and feedback. I apologise that your experience did not live up to your expectations or our normal high standards that our guests are used to. I will certainly take this up with the Food & Beverage manager in order to rectify and improve on services that you have highlighted. I would like... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly on arrival we had to wait over 20mins for a clean table to sit only 8 people as tables were dirty and they had no table cloths,the place was not busy yet staff were terrible,slack slow and very unwelcoming the first Drinks took 30mins to arrive with no menus & the first drink order was WRONG already! The food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bianca m
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello bianca m Thank you for your Breeze review and feedback. Please accept our apologies. Despite it being a busy season we still expect our customers to be treated like kings and be served the best food, we're sorry this wasn't the case. I will certainly take this up with the Food & Beverage manager in order to rectify and... More 

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice table on the deck overlooking the river, (from a distance). Pleasant staff and good service. Had pizza and wraps. Both very good. Cool and shady on a really hot day. A lovely environment for a lazy afternoon out in the open.

Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Tom O Thank you for your review and rating Breeze Restaurant so highly on TripAdvisor. Breeze certainly offers an array of delicious meals in a family friendly environment and makes for the perfect outing night or day. Hot summer afternoons are the perfect times to spend time on the veranda with the cool breeze coming off the Vaal River... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016

very limited menu. they could improve on their staff and service, it leaves alot to be desired. but all in all not a bad experience at all. i go there for the cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa_Motloung
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Vanessa_Motloung Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. I apologise that your experience did not match your expectations and am disappointed that the you did not find the staff to be as helpful and efficient as they normally are. I will address this with them. I am sure that you will find a marked improvement the next... More 

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good service but really average food. We do not recommend the tapas we chose (prawn tacos, ribs...) and the burger was ok though the patty was actually several very thin patties so not do nice

Helpful?
Thank OStG
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello OStG Thank you for your review and complimenting us on our service. I would love for you to visit us again so that you can let me know in more detail why you do not recommend the tapas and which hamburger was ordered. Our gourmet burgers normally only elicit good feedback from our guests. In future, if I my... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our Waiter Gingi was the absolute star of the night, She helped us with the best selections of food and cocktails, the best was the Eisbein and the Fish tank.. i would def go back again again and again

Helpful?
Thank E9837BUjohnl
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello E9837BUjohnl Thank you for your review and rating Breeze Restaurant the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor. Yes, we agree with you, Gingi is a star and like our other waiters, she knows the menu extremely well. I will certainly pass your compliment along to her. Have you tried Breeze's Feel Good Sunday? Join us on the last Sunday of... More 

Travellers who viewed Breeze Restaurant also viewed

Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng
 

Been to Breeze Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3,5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3,5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3,5 of 5 bubbles
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Emerald Casino | 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Vanderbijlpark
  • Phone Number: +27 16 982 8166

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breeze Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?