We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breeze Restaurant

Emerald Casino | 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
+27 16 982 8166
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average35%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“eisbein” (4 reviews)
“pasta” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Emerald Casino | 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered the tapas, not great value for money. Service was awful, server by the name Phiwe didn't say a word to us all night and was very rude when she did speak. Construction site right next to our table, a lot of noise.

Thank Meg v
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Me and my friend was skeptical about dining at the Breeze. The hostess was friendly and warm. However our waiter for the day was less than accommodating. He was very cold towards us. At this moment we were wondering whether or not we have made...More

Thank Jay1072
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello Jay1072 Thank you for the great feedback, it’s appreciated. Breeze is a popular stop over with both day visitors and guests who spend a few days with us and we always enjoy hearing about our guests’ positive experiences, thank you for sharing yours. We'll...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Polite service staff, friendly and attentive. I tried the eisbein, perfectly prepared. Crisp outside soft and perfectly cooked inside. Will definitely come back because the burgers that came past the table looks scrumptious. Good portions for money spent, but very reasonably priced.

Thank maraaisedraai
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello maraaisedraai Thank you for your complimentary review and rating Breeze the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your gourmet burgers await!

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I have been to Breeze many times, hadn't been in over year, one thing that improved is their furniture, well done on that. The service however is quite concerning, only a handful of tables and it took 20 mins to get service and also had...More

Thank Bongie K
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Bongie K Thank you for your review. I appreciate the feedback. I shall take your comments up with the Food & Beverage Manager to see where the delays in service were and see where the process can be more streamlined. I apologise for this....More

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We ate here a couple of times whilst staying at the resort and thought the pizzas were excellent. We asked for different toppings than they offered on their menu and there was no problem at all in providing us with our request. The staff were...More

Thank Julie S
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Hello Julie S Thank you for your review and rating Breeze the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor. Our staff are completely aware that you, our guest, are the most important asset that we have at Emerald Resort & Casino. Your compliments are appreciated and I'll...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

4 dishes- - Tapas grill - tasty, but let down by serving staff - it was served cold - prawns - generous serve - quality as good as can be expected in SA, but the flavour was mostly from the butter and garlic sauce -...More

Thank rosskhan
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello rosskhan Thank you for your review and feedback. I apologise for the lack of service and dishes that you did not enjoy. I would like to discuss this review with you and have sent you a private message.

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

After being in this town for almost a year we decided to try out this restaurant that everyone has been talking about. Was initially going for drinks,but when walking in we immediately saw a wood burning pizza oven and got excited. My first 2 options...More

Thank Kherisha S
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello Kherisha S Thank you for your review and feedback, your comments are appreciated. I apologise for the service that you received and that the experience did not match your expectations! I would like to discuss this review with you and as such have sent...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing service! Very kind waitress (Didi), delicious steaks and deserts and a lovely atmosphere. Thank you for the great experience!More

Thank Carina B
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello Carina B Thank you for your review and rating Breeze the maximum 5 stars on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had a great meal and thank you too for making mention of the "amazing service" that you received from the staff - I...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We both had the mouth breaker burger, and it was so good that we had the same the next day! Burgers were huge (and so were the other meals we saw go past) and very well cooked. I also had a craft beer (Nine Inch...More

Thank Kevin S
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hello Kevin S Thank you for all your reviews. We appreciate all the feedback that you have given us. Breeze is definitely the place to just "hang out" and relax. I will however speak to the manager regarding the slower than usual service as we...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Read some poor reviews, however you arent spoiled for choice at Emerald Casino and one ends up having to choose from the bottom of the barrel...... Spot on with other reviewers...staff needs to learn to be friendly, smile and not think that the patrons owe...More

Thank Santosh P
Laurent P, Manager at Breeze Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Hello Santosh P Thank you for your review and comments. I apologise that your experience at Breeze Restaurant did not match your expectations or our normal high standards of. Please rest assured that your comments will be taken up with the Food & Beverage manager...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nando's Vanderbijlpark Drive Thru
14 reviews
.13 km away
El Paso Spur Steak Ranch
20 reviews
.36 km away
Domino's Pizza Vanderbijlpark
7 reviews
1.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Heron Banks Golf and River Estate
5 reviews
6.07 km away
Historic Motorcycle Museum
9 reviews
33.83 km away
Walkerville Farmer's Market
5 reviews
34.19 km away
Skydive Parys
33 reviews
38.89 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Breeze Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Emerald Casino | 777 Frikkie Meyer Boulevard, Vanderbijlpark 1911, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Gauteng  >  Vanderbijlpark
  • Phone Number: +27 16 982 8166
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing