We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Mediterranean, Turkish, Middle Eastern
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Halal, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
59
20
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
59
20
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lahmacun turkish food business dinner service was great belly dance zoltan ambience istanbul africa manager mall starters gauteng
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

I can not express how good is the quality and taste of food in this restaurant. All the waiterss are so kind n even with these mask you can still feel their warm hospitality. We love this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

This the thrid time we taste food in this place and every time i love it more and more. So clean and all waiteress are well prepared in this COVID situation. Me and my husband enjoyed each bite. Maze platter as a starter was one...of the best starters, so tasty n well seasoes. We were so much excited that couldnt wait for taking photos before we start.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Great menu and atmosphere all around, loved the customer service especially from Simphiwe, loved how she took care of us and made our evening really amazing, l highly recommend this place

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Great prawns and pesto pasta Great music and great deco Simphiwe lovely waitress with great service Will always come every Friday just for her service❤️

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Great food, great service. Best lahmacun in Gauteng. Lovely decor and ambiance. Volkan showed famous Turkish Hospitality, again 🙂👏. Will be back, soon.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Manager extremely arrogant and unfriendly. Please let the waiters take food orders. Managers was irritated when we had a question around how the food was prepared. Kamo our waitress was a gem. Disappointing

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 January 2020

The food was absolutely amazing. The service was great. We might just as well be eating in Istanbul.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
KreamTeam, Manager at Mad Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Hi SAlocal, Thank you very much for taking the time to support us with your wonderful review. We really appreciate. Kind regards, Mad Nomads

Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

Turkish food Good ambience however food was very mediocre. I expected must more from the resturant but was left a bit disappointedMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
KreamTeam, Manager at Mad Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Hello Muhammad, Thank you very much for your feedback. We always appreciate our guests sharing there perspective with us so that we may grow and improve. Can you kindly tell us more about why you didn't like the food and what you were expecting by...More

Reviewed 3 December 2019

The food is not traditional South African, which makes it refreshing and interesting but it can verge on the stodgy. The decor is really nice and the accoustics and situation near the North door makes it easy to find and a pleasant place to meet...and talk.More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
KreamTeam, Manager at Mad Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello Nigel, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your overall experience and food, even though we missed the mark when it came to our prices. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you some time again in...More

Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We (5) went there for a Saturday lunch today to celebrate my Mom’s birthday- after I searched and saw the great reviews on Tripadvisor. The food was excellent! We love Middle Eastern cuisine especially after living in the Middle East for 7 years, and this...was the best we had in Gauteng. Wide variety on menu and tasty. And the service was also spot-on! Waitrons making eye contact when you need them and not annoying you by interrupting conversations and asking if you need anything (this is not common in restaurants). Decor beautiful contemporary, clean WCs. We would definitely go again and would recommend to others.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
KreamTeam, Manager at Mad Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hello LBdiscoveries, Thank you very much for your feedback. It's so wonderful for us to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We have worked very hard to present and aspect of Turkish culture in a restaurant setting and we are so glad that appreciate...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Courtyard Hotel Waterfall City
1 review
.31 km away
City Lodge Hotel Waterfall City
102 reviews
1.07 km away
Villa Via - Midrand
18 reviews
1.69 km away
The Gallagher Hotel
11 reviews
2.47 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Casa Bella Mall of Africa
180 reviews
.18 km away
Kream Restaurant, Mall of Africa
320 reviews
.25 km away
Wasabi Restaurant Mall of Africa
154 reviews
.23 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Lory Park
181 reviews
4.52 km away
Nizamiye Mosque
100 reviews
2.15 km away
Mall of Africa
185 reviews
.13 km away
Guthries Shooting Range
5 reviews
1.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nasmee'a C
4 March 2019|
Answer
Response from KreamTeam | Property representative |
Hello, our supplier is Chalmar Beef.
1
Vote
Lulu20120823
3 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KreamTeam | Property representative |
Hello Lulu, alcohol is served on the premises but all our food is Halaal.
0
Votes
MatthysD7
31 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nicov633 | Reviewed this property |
Don't do delivery
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mad Nomad

Yes, Mad Nomad offers takeaway services.

Mad Nomad is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5