We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$2 - US$18
CUISINES
International, Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
9
6
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
4
9
6
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 November 2021

People should be cautious and look at their bill carefully before paying, we went to Laparada to celebrate my brothers birthday so we had food and drinks, our bill was charged extra by R550 I assume they though we where all drunk. When we told...the manager his response was that " he's sorry the prices have gone up and they forgot to change them" he tried to negotiate that we don't get our money back and rather get drinks. I am very disappointed and to think we gave the waiter extra tip because we felt generous, they don't have platters their food is cold and tasteless and the music only plays on one side. NEVER AGAIN WILL I GO THERE. Be very careful when you drink they will steal your money.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Life&Brand, Agency / Consultant at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear Ncedi2610, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your visit to La Parada Waterfall Corner. We apologise that we have not met your expectation. We would appreciate an opportunity to contact you. Please could you kindly take a moment...More

Reviewed 7 November 2021

This shouldn’t be called a restaurant rather a bar Food is so tasteless and at ridiculous prices not worth your money at all Only go there for drinksMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Life&Brand, Agency / Consultant at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2021

Dear Zamanii2021, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your visit to La Parada Waterfall Corner. We apologise that we have not met your expectation. We would appreciate an opportunity to contact you. Please could you kindly take a moment...More

Reviewed 6 October 2021

We were taken here by friends and were bitterly dissapointed. the food prices are extortionate and we found the food tasteless, as though it had been cooked long before and simply microwaved. I felt so embarrassed for our hosts.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Life&Brand, Agency / Consultant at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Dear Nigel K, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your visit to La Parada Waterfall Corner. We apologise that we have not met your expectation. Please could you kindly take a moment to send us a copy of your...More

Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

It's really disappointing that this restaurant is associated the the "La Parada" brand as this restaurant is as far away from the the other restaurants I've been to in the Cape. Its a real shame that the owners have allowed this restaurant to degrade the...its current condition. The patrons spends literal hours, ordering drinks and smoking shisha without ordering any food or dessert. I wouldn't be surprised if this restaurant closes down down soon.More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Life&Brand, Owner at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Sa_Adventure1, Thank you for taking the time to send La Parada Waterfall Corner your feedback. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please may we have the opportunity to discuss this further? Kindly follow this link https://lp3.goreview.co.za/goreview-crm?revid=BxM6TP and provide us with your contact...More

Reviewed 6 September 2020

I don't think the waiter's have been properly trained for restaurant etiquette. This place is disappointing, not ideal for dinning just drinks that's it, because of the musice. Almost everything in the menu is sold out at lunchtime on a Sunday.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Life_Brand_P, Agency / Consultant at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Dear Resort529267, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Please take a moment to send us a copy of your review and your contact details to info@lifeandband.co.za, so that we may investigate...More

Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

We have been to La Parada in Cape Town and absolutely loved it, so we thought we give it a try in Joburg but it ended up being very disappointing. The outside area was very busy and we decided to get a sit indoors for...more privacy. We ordered the truffle fries and aubergine missô. Fries were very oily and it felt I was eating potato skins only. Missô aubergine was okish but a bit blend. Then we ordered a vegetarian pizza and my gosh, it took ages like all the other dishes and it was cold. It also had no flavor, very blend. In terms of service, kitchen needs to really speed up, food took way too long. No hand towels in the bathroom. We won’t return soon.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
lifeandbrand, Marketing at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Hola Patricia, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we humbly apologize for not quite meeting your expectations and providing you with the same excellent time that you had with us in Cape Town. Your constructive feedback will be shared with our senior...More

Reviewed 3 February 2020

Good day, I visited your establishment on Saturday, 1 Feb 2020 and ordered seafood pasta and waiter came back to tell me that they don't have calamari in stock (Woolworths is next to you, you could easily purchase a packet there). So i asked for...extra prawns to make up for the calamari and when the order came, few prawns on the plate with chewy pasta and all that was swimming in olive oil. Took one bite and requested i place a new order of which i ordered waygu beef burger, what a disappointment again as the patty was not spiced, it was bland and the roll was stale and crumbling. i was planning to bring family there next week but i will never set my foot back there again. For the price paid and the service i received i am so disappointed before i visited your restaurant i held it in high regards.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Hola Mokopa, We humbly apologize for your disappointment and the several things that did not go as planned when you last joined us. Your valid concerns will be passed on to our management team and we assure you that we will learn and improve from...More

Reviewed 1 February 2020

The food was not fresh. It was very well presented, however it lacked flavour. Lovely indoor settingMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2020

Hola Yogenie, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we apologize for not quite meeting your expectations with our tapas. Could you perhaps elaborate on the dishes you had so that we may look into this in greater detail? Was our service team able...More

Reviewed 20 December 2019

I enjoyed the vibe here- a great place for a quick catch up and bite but even better for evening drinks and sundowners

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?2  
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019

Thank you for your feedback SZavahir, that is what we love to hear... Benjamin and the La Parada Team

Reviewed 6 December 2019

Last day in South Africa for this year, stop by "La Parada" for lunch. We found a very good service and recommendation from our friend Sanele. Great price-service-quality and decoration.

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
lifeandbrand, Guest Relations Manager at La Parada Waterfall Corner, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2019

Thank you for your feedback Branchos and complimenting Sanele, we will pass that right on and wish you a safe journey home... Benjamin and the La Parada Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Riboville Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
176 reviews
.68 km away
Courtyard Hotel Waterfall City
11 reviews
2.05 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton - Woodmead, an IHG Hotel
195 reviews
2.43 km away
City Lodge Hotel Waterfall City
108 reviews
3.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Aurelie's
16 reviews
.42 km away
Turn 'n Tender Steakhouse
40 reviews
.26 km away
Nostimo by Mythos
85 reviews
.38 km away
The Hussar Grill Waterfall Corner
74 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Liliesleaf
287 reviews
4.22 km away
Nizamiye Mosque
99 reviews
3.42 km away
Mall of Africa
188 reviews
1.96 km away
Momentum World of Golf
18 reviews
2.70 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TootyDu
4 February 2019|
Answer
Response from lifeandbrand | Property representative |
Hey there TootyDu, we are so sorry to hear that you are having trouble getting through to us. If the issue persists please send us an eMail with your contact details and our General Manager will give you a call back right... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Parada Waterfall Corner

La Parada Waterfall Corner is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3