We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amici Miei

Corner Main Road and Marine Way | Lower Level Melville Corner, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 76 228 4524
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible21%
13 Apr 2017
“Terrible! ”
13 Apr 2017
Open Now
08:00 - 22:00 Hours
Swiss, Pizza, European
Corner Main Road and Marine Way | Lower Level Melville Corner, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a simple chicken burger lunch. The chicken fillet was dry and stiff. The tomato sauce was of a poor quality and did not taste like tomato sauce. We spoke to the waiter and she agreed with our complaints. The owner...More

1  Thank DuaneB327
280894, Proprietario at Amici Miei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Im teribly sorry about your experience ,however we only use top class ingredients in my shop,if you notify me earlier i could have offered you something else but when i came to your table you already finished your meal.i hope you return to my restaurant...More

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Cappucino was good and the latte was excellent. There was cake supossedly available only on the next day. We were however allowed to purchase cake elsewhere and consume it on the premises. The waitress was very attentive and friendly.

1  Thank WillH1648
280894, Proprietario at Amici Miei, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you ,unfortunately we were sold out on our carrot cake and the delivery was only coming the next day. Hope to see you back again.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped for a fast coffee and cappuccino and the feel of the place is excellent. The Italian food we were served was freshly prepared by chef and was delicious, really like in Italy. Thank you for all your efforts and for wonderful service!

Thank inner-beauty
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I tend to be picky about food. As such, we don't often review restaurants. This restaurant though, under new management by Natasha, a Swiss Italian, is a gem. We went for lunch and ended up coming back for dinner. Definitely try their...More

Thank GingerAnnerie
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Hmmmm, you don't expect overcooked spaghetti at an Italian restaurant:( Lacks atmosphere too. Wouldn't go back I'm affraid!!

1  Thank JacquiS596
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Visiting Town during the Rage festival, it was very difficult to find an appropriate establishment for an older individual. Finally, I chose to try this one. I was pleasantly surprised by the caring attentive service provided by the new owner Natasha, who has only taken...More

1  Thank dembones2016
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Natasha is passionate about cooking and likes to spoil her clients' tastebuds. She will even customise your meal to suit you. Had lunch and dinner there 3 days in a row and was not once disappointed. She has a nice selection of vegan/vegetarian meals as...More

1  Thank valerie182
Reviewed 19 November 2016

very nice quite restaurant to visit, food good and all staff very friendly and service of a high standard.

Thank brucek1165
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Great authentic swiss/italian food. The owner Daniel makes you feel at home right away. Pizza takes you to Italy with the first bite. If you want a social dinner, make a reservation for raclette or fondue. This restaurant isn't just a place to eat but...More

1  Thank Claire d
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

This supposedly Italian restaurant cannot make a bruschetta, probably the worst I had in my life. We also ordered 2 Greek salads, they might also be on the top 5 of the worst salad I had. Service is also bad I have nothing positive to...More

2  Thank Fanny G
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
Bayview Hotel
156 reviews
.35 km away
Grand Africa Rooms & Rendezvous
401 reviews
.46 km away
The Old Rectory
45 reviews
.49 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
654 reviews
.57 km away
Nearby Restaurants
714 reviews
.19 km away
Clare's Cakes & Deli
193 reviews
.10 km away
Chez Laurent
124 reviews
.05 km away
The Table Restaurant and Bar
745 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Robberg Nature Reserve
2 024 reviews
.12 km away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
9 reviews
.41 km away
Plettenberg Beach
201 reviews
.15 km away
Garden Route Wolf Sanctuary
177 reviews
.42 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amici Miei staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$33 - US$143
Swiss, Pizza, European
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Waitstaff, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Open Hours
08:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
08:00 - 22:00
09:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corner Main Road and Marine Way | Lower Level Melville Corner, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 76 228 4524
  • E-mail
Amici Miei, a taste of Swiss and Italian magic in the heart of Plettenberg Bay. Amici Miei Restaurant is a Swiss/Italian Restaurant in Plettenberg Bay. We opened our doors in April 2014. The owner is originally from Switzerland. Amici Miei means 'my friend'. Sharing a meal together is a way of celebrating with friends, family and enjoying good food.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing