We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornuti

1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
+27 44 533 1277
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible19%
6 days ago
“Food & Service”
1 week ago
“Good Pizza”
Open Now
00:00 - 21:30 Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Very good service and tasty food served at Cornuti. Staff were friendly and efficient, with a good variety of dishes to choose from. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Parking was no issue either.

Thank Karin V
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Karin Thanks for the review, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit and took time out to tell your friends.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good evening and enjoyed some wine and pizza at this well decorated restaurant. service could have been a little quicker but not bad

Thank f00dknight
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi f00dknight, Thanks for taking the time out to write a review. We serve the "best pizza in Plett" according to one of our TripAdvisor reviews and we endeavor to do so with every pizza that is served in our restaurant .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely dinner sitting by the fire. We ordered two pizzas and they didn't disappoint. The pizza was fresh, thin and crispy. We also saw staff making fresh pasta through a machine in the middle of the restaurant. It was wonderful to watch and...More

Thank ritapwchan
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Ritapwchan Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure having you in our restaurant,we hope to see you soon for your fresh pasta dish.

Reviewed 8 June 2018

We saw the restaurant driving past it and decided to pop in for dinner. Our waitress was super friendly, very attentive and efficient so we can't fault the service at all. We got a table by the front window and enjoyed looking at the colourful...More

Thank Carolin A
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Carolin Thanks for popping in for dinner. Our staff are well trained and they enjoy waiting on guests. The view from our restaurant is one of the best in Plettenberg Bay, glad you enjoyed the experience.

Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We had great pizza and salad. Great service and excellent food. Well done Team. Must say that Cornuti's team has paid attention to service and staff a pleasure

Thank Ann M
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Ann It was a pleasure having you over and we are happy that you enjoyed your meal, looking forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Have travelled a far bit around the world, but this is the best Calamari steak ever eaten. We are from Australia & live in Bangkok where sea food is in plenty. But this so far had been the best!!!

Thank Annette680
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

thank you for sharing your holiday trip with us. I remember you well, and hope that the your hubby enjoyed his Line fish equally. when in S.A. again, your most welcome to pop in for another awesome experience... Chef Taryn

Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Beer was crisp and cold, wine was sweet and very drinkable and the pizza tasted very nice, with a fresh, light base and very tasty toppings. I went for something with lots of veg on top and my wife went for one with some tasty...More

Thank CallumS00001
piero c, Owner at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

😉

Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Food is great, waiters are friendly. When asking for recommendations there is no hesitation. Definitely worth a visit. Salmon and pea pasta was a hit. Definitely going back for one of those mouth watering pizzas!

Thank Chantellé T
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Chantelle Thanks for visiting us at Cornuti and taking time out to write a review. Hope to see you again soon, Cornuti Team

Reviewed 6 May 2018

The restaurant has great food & it is delicious from the salads to the pizzas. good service & wonderful Irish coffees

Thank Derek M
Michael S, General Manager at Cornuti, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Derek Thanks for the review. We love what we do and the ' made with love' comes through to our product, glad you enjoyed.

Reviewed 30 April 2018

I'm not sure why but I'm always disappointed when I eat at Cornuti Stella Luna in Plett, and I was similarly disappointed in Johannesburg, if I think about it. The location is lovely, but the food is always not quite as good as I hoped...More

Thank Nicola K
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
The Old Rectory
39 reviews
.36 km away
Bayview Hotel
150 reviews
.48 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
639 reviews
.52 km away
Grand Africa Rooms
401 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Clare's Cakes & Deli
190 reviews
.26 km away
Chez Laurent
121 reviews
.19 km away
The Table Restaurant and Bar
728 reviews
.16 km away
LM in Plett
341 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Robberg Nature Reserve
1 955 reviews
.07 km away
Secrets of Knysna Forest
9 reviews
.23 km away
Plettenberg Beach
192 reviews
.07 km away
Garden Route Wolf Sanctuary
168 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cornuti staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 21:30
Monday
00:00 - 21:30
Tuesday
00:00 - 21:30
Wednesday
00:00 - 21:30
Thursday
00:00 - 21:30
Friday
00:00 - 21:30
Saturday
00:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Perestrella Street, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Plettenberg Bay
  • Phone Number: +27 44 533 1277
  • E-mail
Description
Relaxed setting, serving thin based pizza, pasta and a grill specializing in steaks and fish meals. Stunning Cocktail bar for pre-dinner, any occasion drinks.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing