Pablo Picasso Café

Pablo Picasso Café

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+255 754 318 111+ Add website
Hours
Sun
10:00 - 22:00
Mon
10:00 - 22:00
Tue
10:00 - 22:00
Wed
10:00 - 22:00
Thu
10:00 - 22:00
Fri
10:00 - 22:00
Sat
10:00 - 22:00
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Does this restaurant have a TV?
About
Picasso Café is famous for its fresh, crisp, creative food, ranging from inspiring starters, colourful, zesty salads, a wide collection of main courses accompanied by the best coffees in town.
CUISINES
Italian, Bar, Pizza, International, Sushi, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles336 reviews
Excellent
209
Very good
87
Average
26
Poor
7
Terrible
7
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Shane B
Arusha3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
A fantastically welcoming establishment, well maintained and staffed with amiable competent and friendly staff. Wonderful food from an extensive menu. We (18) had a celebratory dinner here Monday 10th February and couldn’t have been more pleased with the entire experience. No hesitation whatsoever in recommending Picasso to any and everybody. Thank you so much Acu and staff.
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
haku123
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I’m glad you all were looked after well by our staff . Look forward to seeing you all again .
Written 21 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shells
County Limerick1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
Ate in picasso a few times throughout our stay in Arusha. It did not disappoint! All their food is freshly prepared using very high quality ingredients. The pizzas there are incredible. Cooked in an authentic pizza oven, the ravioli is one of the best I've tasted and the lasagne was a firm favourite between myself and my friends. The staff were on hand for all our needs and the owner was highly attentive and welcoming! I HIGHLY recommend picasso!
Written 27 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

pepe
Arusha1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2021 none
Picasso is a really nice restaurant, very comfortable, with really good decoration. the food is really good compared to anything that I had eaten before in the region, and they have prices according to the quality of their food. I would definitely recommend it, and I'll probably will go again soon.
Written 18 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharzina P
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback.We are really glad you enjoyed your time at our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again.Karibu tena.
Written 19 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mcfrankl
Starkville2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 friends
Our group went to afternoon dinner before before our flight back to the States. We sat outside under the thatched roof. Great atmosphere. Both the manager/owner and our waiter Gift were very helpful and accommodating. We ordered steak,chicken, pizza, and Thai curry dishes. All were generous portions and tasty. Good food and reasonable prices. We will be back.
Written 9 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharzina P
Thank you for the amazing review.We are glad you enjoyed your meal and had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again.Have a safe journey.Stay safe and see you soon.Asante🙏🏽
Written 10 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mahadia Iman
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 none
The staff is amazing but I have to be honest, I went there to have some sushi and it was the worst sushi I have ever had. And I am not tryna sound rude, but raw food is not to be played with. First of all the sushi bites were way too big, as in one bite could have been two in my opinion. I had the nowergian platter and the sashimi and nigiri were too massive. Too the point were it could too much to chew and have such big bite in my mouth. Atleast the maki roll, but that itself I couldn't finish it. The roll was falling apart and the advocado was too riped. But the worst part was the fish itself because not only was the color of the fish very bland (it didn't have the proper red salmon color), but you could test that the fish was not fresh, it was atleast 2-3 days old. The place has so much potential, so I would HIGHLY recommend hiring a proper sushi chef because that is not how you make sushi. The people working there were so nice, sweet and welcoming tho, it's just unfortunate that the food did not keep up til it's standard
Written 12 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SharzinaM
Thank you for your feedback.We are surprised that you did not mention about the sushi not being good while you were present at the restaurant and you write a review the following day.We have been selling sushi for a good number of years and the chefs are the same and haven’t had such horrendous comments after a client leaves.Usually if the food is not good enough then the client has the right to say so when they are at the restaurant. We cannot get fresh salmon in Tanzania because it is imported from abroad as it is not a native of Tanzanian oceans so it’s obvious that has to be to be frozen before it can be shipped. It seems that you have some knowledge about sushi and how to make it so we would have really appreciated if you would have shared some of it on site with our chefs. We really try very hard to be sweet and welcoming and we also wish our clients be the same and would give us an honest review while they are there as that would have us in improving our services and we can explain ourselves better.
Written 14 July 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lis
Tanzania11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Sometimes you want something different and this is the case about the Picasso Cafe in Arusha, to me the best is the sushi. The chef learned from a Japanese and he is doing that very well! Good pizzas as well and of course, other choices are available in the menu. Deserts are too sweet in my opinion. Very kind staff and manager. Al and all, a great place to go in Arusha!
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Harvest J
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 solo
I went on a Friday afternoon around 2pm. Place was not packed. I order the Lobster Thermidor, which came with a small salad and seasoned potato wedges. Drink and a dessert Took about 30 mins to receive my order. Food was above average. My bill came to about 75,000 Tsh( 35 USD) with tip. But you can spend way less. They have a vast menu full of great food. Will stop by again!
Written 21 August 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ilboru H
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023 couples
My fiance ordered Chicken Salad and I ordered Rosemary Chicken with Herb potato wedges. Her salad was very boring and my chicken was very dry plus the potatoes looked old, but the taste was okay. The chicken was too dry which I also told the waitress about so that they can do a better meal for the next person. The waitress is willing to help and they brought us some sauce for the food to make it better which gave this place and extra star. Summary: I wouldn't go here for coffee. salads or chicken.
Written 22 July 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

tejal
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2020 friends
We would not recommend this place at all. Three times we had bad experience. Quality of the hot and cold beverages are pathetic What ever you order from the menu the staff always comes back telling you they have run out of an ingredient. That also they inform you after 30 minutes of placing an order. The management is not concerned about providing good service.
Written 21 November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Titus C
Phoenix16 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 none
If you're looking for a good western meal in Arusha, this is the place. We ate at Picasso's after about ten days out and about in remote villages. I had pizza, and others in our group had hamburgers. My brick-oven pizza was great (pretty close approximation to US pizza), and reports on the burgers were positive. They also have salads and more healthy food, but after ten days of rice and stewed meat, we were ready for a cheeseburger in paradise.
Written 10 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

the_one_only_eagle
The Netherlands37 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
Food was fine. Waiting time was however long. And, basic tip, don’t overload your menu with all kind of dishes (and wines). This influences availability of dishes and it is almost impossible to deliver quality for all this type of dishes.
Written 6 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jessica P
Tanzania6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2021 family
We ordered a home delivery of Indian curry. The customer service was amazing, very attentive and made sure to communicate menu and receipts for payment. The delivery was made by the owner as it was the first time and so everything arrived hot. The food was delicious and very fairly priced. Really good Indian for a lazy night in! Would definitely recommend this.
Written 16 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Caroline316
Ireland17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 friends
Delicious food. Very warm welcome and lovely staff. Visited many times during stay. Definitely recommend. The owner always remembered us and made feel very welcome. Will definitely be back
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
haku123
Thank you so much for the review. I hope you enjoyed your visits at picasso and you are most welcome again.
Written 13 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tish J
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
This is one of our favorite places to eat while we are in Arusha. They cater to us with big groups as well as being so easy to work with. They treat us like family when we come. We enjoy their restaurant as they treat us and our guests with with warmth and hospitality. Their location is easy to access. We are repeat customers and will continue to be in the future. If you need a great place to eat, this is one of the best in Arusha.
Written 10 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharzina P
Thank you so much Tish.It’s always great to see you and we really appreciate your love and support.You are family to us and it is a pleasure to serve you.We always look forward to having you at Pablo Picasso and can’t wait to see you soon.
Written 12 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mark G
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2024 friends
Had a great group dinner before our Kilimanjaro climb. The American Hot pizza was a winner. Perfectly crispy thin crust base. Topped it off with a berry cheesecake. Much lighter texture than a typical dense cheesecake which was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely return!
Written 8 July 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 290
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Chinese Whispers
RR - RRR · Chinese, Asian, Szechuan, Shanghai
Georges Tavern
RR - RRR · Pizza, International, Mediterranean, European
Rivertrees Restaurant
RR - RRR · Bar, Pizza, International, European
The Blue Heron
RR - RRR · Italian, Pizza, International, European
The Baobab Restaurant
RR - RRR · Indian, African, International
Tumbili Lodge
RR - RRR · European, Contemporary, Healthy
Fifi's Cafe
RR - RRR · Cafe, International, European
Leons Garden
RRRR · African, Bar, Fast food, Barbecue
Hot Tandoor Village Indian cuisine
RR - RRR · Indian, Asian
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Pablo Picasso Café, Arusha - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

All Arusha HotelsArusha Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Arusha
Things to DoFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire