We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Chez Plume

Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
+248 4 355 050
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good44%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“crab” (4 reviews)
“fish” (11 reviews)
“souffle” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Excellent Menu and Drinks to choose from, friendly staff and service, good portion size, nice sitting place.More

Thank 259keyurp
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello There, Nice review, pleasant words, good to know that you really enjoyed your experience with us. The team thanks you, and we thank you, for spending a moment to spread the word. Hoping to welcome you back again soon. Again, many thanks for taking...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We had really nice experience there.. went once early in the morning and we had breakfast and one night dinner because they have pretty cool food. We tried the bats 🦇 and shark 🦈 . Very cool indeed. A little bit expensive but of course...More

Thank Maria I
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Maria, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It is so lovely to read that you enjoyed all aspects of the food both at breakfast and dinner as well. Sorry about the pricing, it is not the cheapest of places,...More

Reviewed 16 August 2018

My experience with Chez Plume was was impeccable. No regrets or complaints. Service was with a smile and the food tasted yummy. I was here with a local friend who highly recommended this restaurant and I must say you would love the dishes here that's...More

1  Thank Sachin0408
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Hi Sachin, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do hope to welcome you back to the restaurant soon.

Reviewed 15 July 2018

We visited this restaurant as part of an organized tour(wild south). The lunch was included in the price of the tour but the drinks weren't . We made the huge mistake to take a coke, an mango juice and 2 espressos. As a result we...More

Thank jimadvisor
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Jim, Sorry to read about your experience, and hoping you enjoy the rest of your holidays.

Reviewed 7 April 2018

We love great food. This was NOT mediocre fish and chips fare. Great selection and very tasty dishes.More

Thank Brenda B
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Brenda, Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. We will pass your comments to the team, and really look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to write...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful well priced guest house. Perfect place to stay while exploring the island of Mahe. Restaurant, staff and food was amazing. Thank you. We will definately be back.

Thank Bruce H
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Mr Bruce, Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will ensure that the team receive your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Open air space, excellent sword fish and green pepper sauce! Owner and waiters are super friendly. High chair, coloring stuff with crayons for the kids. There is also a small playground , partially shaded.

Thank dkolto
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi dkolto, We appreciate very much that you took the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and do hope to welcome you back again soon. Again many thanks for the positive review.

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I went to Plumes for 29 years, very, very regularly until I left the Seychelles. Jean-Claude was, indeed, my best friend in the Seychelles. Alongside Lindy and Henry the chef, he set very high standards. I last visited 4 years ago when Lindy, newly widowed,...More

Thank tamtamsez
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello tamtamsez, Many thanks for the review, albeit a highly critical one which I find a little unusual considering I visited your table a number of times and all was well apart from your immediate criticism of the octopus curry, for which I offered to...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Chez plume is a nice hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Restaurant inside is very good and attracts customers from hotels nearby. It’s a bit far away from Victoria, so you have to rent a car or plan according to public bus timetables. You...More

Thank mtakil
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Hi Mtakil, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the rooms and restaurant. We are actually in the process of placing fridges in all rooms and as we change the wardrobes in the next 3-4 months, fridges will be installed at the...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We ate here twice on our trip, both times the food was delicious and the staff so friendly. I had the snapper and my husband had the grilled prawns, both of which I would recommend. On our second visit to Chez Plume we met the...More

1  Thank sophiedub
Michael L, Owner at Restaurant Chez Plume, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Sophie, What can I say - you have said it all, and in such lovely words. We are indeed all very passionate about the place, it is a tradition that has been going for over 25 years and we continue this with great pride....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 34 hotels in Mahe Island
MAIA Luxury Resort & Spa
332 reviews
1.13 km away
Le Jardin des Palmes
92 reviews
2.55 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
1 591 reviews
3.88 km away
Anse Soleil Beachcomber
317 reviews
4.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Oscars
41 reviews
2.68 km away
La Grande Maison
182 reviews
4.96 km away
Windsong Beach Restaurant
255 reviews
5.51 km away
Kafe Kreol
228 reviews
5.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
La Misere Exotics Garden Centre
30 reviews
4.20 km away
Domaine de Val des Pres - Craft Village
43 reviews
4.34 km away
Kot Man-Ya Exotic Flower Garden
15 reviews
4.68 km away
Rely Tours
50 reviews
5.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Chez Plume staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$45 - US$91
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Full Bar, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 15:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Anse Boileau, Mahe Island, Seychelles
  • Location: Africa  >  Seychelles  >  Mahe Island
  • Phone Number: +248 4 355 050
  • E-mail
Description
Serving an authentic French Creole cuisine in a beautiful quaint restaurant on the West Coast of Mahe. Surrounded by a beautiful tropical garden and opposite the beach and the Indian Ocean. Typically international and Creole lunch daily from 12:00 (closed Mondays) and a more authentic French Creole seafood menu in the evenings from 19:15 (closed Sundays).
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing