We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$15
CUISINES
Asian, Indonesian

Location and contact

0.6 km from Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary
Improve this listing
Reviews (3 617)
Filter reviews
2 715 results
Traveller rating
600
887
640
333
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
600
887
640
333
255
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very poor service, not asked once if food was ok, short changed by 10K, not much but principle & poor when 10%service added & poor service. no fair well on departure. Staff preoccupied but not sure by what as wasn’t busy. Brought our mains when...still eating starters. Duck in mains was basically over cooked crisp! The meatball soup was really lovely tho & I was hopeful. We wouldn’t recommendMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi cheree1c, First of all,thank you for dining at our restaurant and spared time to wrote a review about your experiences. We regret this visit, especially the food and service was not up to your expectation,therefore we apologize for this and definitely Will share this...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were told about this place by the person we met on our trip and it did not disappoint. The food was delicious and service prompt. Everyone we met was very polite, friendly and welcoming. The grounds are amazing. It wasn’t busy so the food...was delivered quickly and we had such a good and relaxing time. Nice atmosphere. Would definitely recommend:)More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 March 2022

Pro: Valet parking. Delicious duck which is a must try in Bali. Comes with different chilis. The seating area is also comfortable we usually sit in the bales on the floor. Very well located in the center of Ubud. Con: Their toilet can be stinky...sometimes. Need more maintenance. Would we come back? Yes! Checkout our instagram @thebalireviews for more honest reviews!More

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 October 2021

To long to wait the dishes to be served. The web based menu doesn't bring clear info. Bad service. Average quality of food with to long waiting time to have the dishes ready at the table.

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Bebek Bengil has been one of the popular restaurants recommended to us and it did not disappoint! The classic crispy duck dish is super delicious and juicy, but the one condiment that we absolutely recommend is their sambal matah. It ties the dish so well...together and paired with their freshly squeezed orange juice, it is definitely worth coming back for.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This place is sought after for their original crispy duck since 90s. The duck is literally crispy and less oily accompanied with choices of sambal make it even tastier Service was great and the vibes is beautifully surrounded by lush garden. Really recommend this place...for a crispy duck lover!More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?1  
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Hi N927MArichardh,Om swastyastu.Thank you for the kind recommendations you have shared through TripAdvisor,we trust appriciate it. Ir pleasure us the most to know that you totaly satisfied with the food and the services. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a...More

Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

theres only 2 menu, which were paket ramadhan 1 and 2, and both of them were practically the same, the diffrence being 1 is nasi campur, and 1 was bebek only, the duck tasted nice, and very very dryMore

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear Wingrei First of all thank you for dining at our restaurant and spared time to wrote a review about your experiences. We regret this visit, especially the food was not up to your expectation,therefore we apologize for this and definitely Will share this info...More

Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

So sad to see this lovely place empty. No guests And food start to be disaster. Same for service, no one taking care of us...all staff stay at entrance for chitchat. No more.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear 946WELDONE First of all,thank you for dining at our restaurant and spared time to wrote a review about your experiences. We regret this visit, especially the service was not up to your expectations,therefore we apologize for this. We hope that your experience Will not...More

Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Not our first time here. We had gone to Jakarta’s branch as well. We were famished when we arrived after 1pm for our lunch. It took 30minutes for our tea to be served. And almost an hour for our crispy fried duck and chicken to...be served. Still delicious In its Jakarta’s branch was way faster service So be prepared for the long wait. Or avoid coming with truly hungry stateMore

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

First of all,thank you for having lunch at our restaurant and spared time to wrote a review about your experience ,we regret this visit was not up to your expectations,therefor we apologize for this. we definitely will share this info to out team . have...More

Reviewed 25 October 2020

Waiters limited, waited for 20 mins nobody entertain us... only come to ask order after we shout and call the waiters~ 10 mins after we ordered the food~ the waiters said the bebek bengil no more stock~ Wasted 30 mins here for nothing, unprofessional service~...Maybe too arrogant after the place is overrated~ Full of mosquito as well~ Will not come again to this place~More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?1  
sudartaketut, Manager at Bebek Bengil, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear MP Lim We apologize profusely for this incident, at this time we do not have too much stock, because of the covid-19 situation, but we make sure that this will not happen again, our hope is that we can serve you again in future...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Alaya Resort Ubud
2 808 reviews
.07 km away
Dewi Sri Bungalows
37 reviews
.10 km away
Grey House 2
6 reviews
.12 km away
Tegal Sari
1 834 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Sawobali Cake & Coffee Shop
16 reviews
.11 km away
Monkey Legend Restaurant & Bar
980 reviews
.15 km away
L'Osteria Ubud
204 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe du Monyet
586 reviews
.15 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bravo Bali Tour and Transport
39 reviews
.17 km away
Coconut Wellness
25 reviews
.18 km away
Best Ubud Activity
25 reviews
.09 km away
Bali Grace Cycling
23 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JoaoSepp
11 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WhereToGo2026 |
I think you should go to Bebek Tepi Sawah in Ubud. In my opinion, the duck is cooked A LOT better over there,not too fried, just enougj and you get 3 different sauces with it. Also, it's a very nice venue, ideal for kids as... More
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bebek Bengil

Yes, Bebek Bengil offers takeaway services.

Bebek Bengil is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4