We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$20 - US$45
CUISINES
African, Seafood, Gastropub, Portuguese, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
2
7
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

The food was great, the drinks perfect and the service was lovely.it was quiet and cozy, they worked quickly and efficiently.

Date of visit: December 2018
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

La Villa Tricana is a good restaurant where you can eat Congolese food or European food. The menu is well-balanced. My girlfriend took a cordon bleu and I a supreme de poulet. At first, she wanted goat, but then they told her they didn't have...any left. My dish was good. As a starter, we had a 'velouté de légumes', a vegetable soup. It was good as well. With a couple of soft drinks, we paid $70. It's pricey, but not overpriced. The restaurant is decorated, but I wouldn't say 'well decorated': I saw two paintings: the one of a rooster and the one of a peacock. It was really awkward. Outside, there is a small pool behind a fake lawn, decorated by fake plants and fake flowers. Not a place you would hang out for hours! We saw a rat passing by, a little bit surprised that all this vegetation was made of plastic, I guess. The waitresses were pleasant, but smileless and I had to repeat my order several times before they understood what I wanted. The supreme de poulet I ordered had to come with vegetables and potatoes. They asked me if I wanted a side dish. "No, I replied, since it is supposed to come with vegetables and potatoes". "Ah, they replied, you want potatoes as a side dish". "No, I said, just the dish as it is on the menu, chicken, potatoes and vegetables, without adding anything."More

Date of visit: May 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant with options for everyone. The place is also beautiful and the staff very helpful...

Date of visit: April 2017
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Beautiful restaurant with elegant indoor seating, as well as comfortable seating around a small pool outdoors. My son ordered the “Chèvre de Goma façon kinoise” (goat in tomato sauce). It was delicious but the dish was at least 50% bones. We also had makemba and...fries, which were fine. The service was good and it’s a beautiful place, with art work all around. When the bill came however, they had taken menu prices in CDF but were asking for payment in US$, with no exchange rate. (The meal of CDF 36,000 was being charged at US $36). I pointed out that the current exchange rate is approx. 1.2, therefore they were over-charging by 20%. This was lost on the waiter, so he went back, and converted the $35 to CDF 42,000. This was still incorrect and he was then overcharging by 40%. So I had to speak with someone else to point out that 36,000 CDF (as per menu prices) is roughly US $30. He agreed, was kind and apologetic, accepted $30 payment and adjusted the bill so it was correct. So, the food is great here but read your bill carefully.More

Date of visit: December 2016
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and nice people. Had a wild animal steak it was good, and a South African wine. Good choice.

Date of visit: November 2016
Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Thank you a million... you' re always welcome!!!

Reviewed 6 December 2015

I had called villa tricana around 11AM to preorder so that I could do lunch within an hour, given I had a meeting in an hour and a half. We were 4. When we arrived, our table was set, the food took no longer than...10 minutes to be served, and we could enjoy a good meal and attend our meeting on time. All around a very pleasant experience, unlike that which I had at Acasamia, because of Eric, the manager with no service mindset, who did not excuse himself after having changed my reservation table to another one even when I had made the reservation 2 weeks prior to the date, and even refusing to provide a seat to an additional invitee when there were 3 tables of 2 that were empty for the rest of the evening. I will never go back to Acasamia. Villa Tricana was excellent in terms of food and service and atmosphere. They know what service is about.More

Date of visit: November 2015
Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you a million for your opinion. Do not hesitate to come back!

Reviewed 25 November 2015

We had great time at Villa Tricana .Amazing food and great service . We had business dinner . everything went well from cocktail till food .

Date of visit: September 2015
Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank You a million for your opignion! Do not hesitate to come back ....

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Good service, great choice of food. I think we should have sat outside but it was hot and inside was a bit nondescript. I had the capitaine fish which their prepared very well

Date of visit: August 2015
Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. Do not hesitate to come back!

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Villa tricana is located on justice avenue.it is a calm restaurant with well mannered staff and smily ☺.the prices are high but you get good quantity of food.

Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. Are you already returned since last May ???

Reviewed 7 May 2015

I've been looking for a peacefull place in Kinshasa till i find Villa Tricana. Villa Tricana it's a very beautifull restaurant design for beautiful people.

Date of visit: May 2015
Helpful?
Glory H, Responsable relations clients at Restaurant La Villa Tricana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Thank you for your opinion. Are you already returned since last May ???

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Venus
26 reviews
.55 km away
Hacienda Hotel
2 reviews
.62 km away
Kin Plaza Arjaan by Rotana
161 reviews
.72 km away
Pullman Kinshasa Grand Hotel
366 reviews
.79 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
O'Poeta
235 reviews
1.43 km away
A Casa Mia
147 reviews
.78 km away
Rocas Restaurant & grill
83 reviews
.71 km away
Le Cercle Gourmand
84 reviews
1.54 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Musee National du Congo (National Museum of Congo)
37 reviews
4.14 km away
Cathedrale Notre-Dame Du Congo
14 reviews
1.89 km away
Value Market
5 reviews
.51 km away
Symphonie des Arts
29 reviews
2.98 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant La Villa Tricana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurant La Villa Tricana

Restaurant La Villa Tricana is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4