We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palm Restaurant

411 Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls 00000, Zimbabwe
+263 213 284 4737
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“risotto” (22 reviews)
“cheesecake” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
International, European, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RRRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
411 Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls 00000, Zimbabwe
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Beautiful setting, beautiful people and wonderful food. Unique food selections and outside seating. Well done!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank cflippen
Reviewed 5 days ago

We ate dinner and lunch here. For dinner we had a lovely table on the lawn. My salad was outstanding. The entrees were good, not spectacular. We had fish and warthog belly. Portions are a tad small. For lunch I had fish and chips, Hubbie...More

Thank NcGhiagirl
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had lunch here on the day that we arrived and were very happy. We had the Greek salad and the smoked salmon bagel. The salad was large and was very filling, as well as delicious. The smoke salmon was very good and not skimpy...More

Thank DayDreamer13
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Glad we could assist with all meal requirements and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was delightful - both the buffet and hot items. However, the dinner menu does not adequately describe the items that arrive (often 'deconstructed' without that description). Over-trying and under-achieving. Dessert was disappointing. Service spotty and slow. Setting is lovely amid the hotel with the...More

Thank fishfan1234
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry to hear you did not like the dinner menu. We always appreciate feedback and recommend that if you are disappointed with any meal please speak to our manager who is always happy to assist and replace any dish.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We heard this was a lovely place to eat and we went through recommendation, The venue and dining area inside and out was lovely. There was a pianist which was very nice and relaxing. We had our dinner outside on the lawn and thoroughly enjoyed...More

Thank strawberry0603
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you and appreciate the recommendation. Hope you return!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We walked from our hotel and booked dinner. It was so good we booked the same table for the next night. Service was excellent and the food exceptional. Try the Kudu Wellington. Parking out the front for people with a car.

Thank TaurangaTrout
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review and happy to hear you came twice!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is always a must visit for me when in Vic Falls but I was disappointed with my most recent visit. Service was quite slow though staff is friendly. Had the smoked salmon on a bagel. My bagel was stale. The salad leaves wilted and...More

1  Thank ChaChalie
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review and I am sorry to hear that your return visit was disappointing. As a frequent visitor to Victoria Falls please give us a try on your next trip.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel and breakfast service could have been better. They had an excellent buffet but the server offering other options was less than attentive and menu service took forever.

Thank katem012489
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I am sorry the service was not up to your expectations and appreciate the feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of dinning in this fine restaurant. The menu was extensive and the quality and presentation is just as good as most major western cities that I have experienced. The staff were truly friendly and attentive. you wouldn't be disappointed.

Thank richardkk2017
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us! Appreciate the review and glad you enjoyed your experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner twice at The Palm and it was great. The food was excellent with a great selection. The setting is very nice and the service is first class. Highly recommended

Thank new_world_travellers
MartinVaughan, General Manager at The Palm Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for dining with us!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel
600 reviews
.55 km away
The Three Monkeys
270 reviews
.23 km away
The Lookout Cafe
856 reviews
.63 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
7 reviews
.44 km away
Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park
5 990 reviews
.85 km away
Devil's Pool
1 198 reviews
1.22 km away
Victoria Falls
493 reviews
.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
vin p
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from alijane377 | Reviewed this property |
We didn't book and the restaurant wasn't full. Depends what time of year you are going? Disappointing that no one bothers to answer your email.
1
Vote
Mike N
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MartinVaughan | Property representative |
3 questions: • Is this a nice place for anniversary dinner? Yes! We can arrange a wonderful table under the stars and on the lawn area for you! • Average cost per person? 3 Courses - $33-$40 depending on your choices. We... More
1
Vote
Betsy M
7 July 2015|
Answer
Response from MartinVaughan | Property representative |
Good day. Yes we accept both visa and Mastercard at Ilala Lodge and The Palm. Look forward to welcoming you to Victoria falls. Martin
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$15 - US$30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 411 Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls 00000, Zimbabwe
  • Location: Africa  >  Zimbabwe  >  Matabeleland North Province  >  Victoria Falls
  • Phone Number: +263 213 284 4737
  • E-mail
Description
Come and experience a culinary journey at the top rated Palm Restaurant. Centrally located only minutes away from the Victoria Falls at The Ilala Lodge, The Palm Restaurant offers a magnificent breakfast buffet, tasty lunches and al-fresco evening dining. With an unmatched menu, comprehensive wine list, the roar of the falls in the background and a star-lit setting, it’s an adventure for the appetite that is not to be missed.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing