We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Little Monkey

Most-Oa-Tunya, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
+263 77 997 2967
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good50%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pies” (3 reviews)
“sushi” (2 reviews)
“salty” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Fast food, American, International, Sushi, Healthy
PRICE
R
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
Most-Oa-Tunya, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

We celebrated our stay in Victoria Falls with dinner at the Little Monkey. Excellent food and great service.

Thank rosai516
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is always my go to place for the 'broke' days. Great and affordable menu. I especially like the pepper steak and the spicy curry pies:-) Not so much a fan of the peri peri chicken. I always find its not as hot as its...More

Thank George C
Reviewed 10 July 2018

After talking to the staff over the phone, I had my meal delivered. Sushi - fantastic. The wraps - superb! Real value for money, I actually couldn't finish the wrap with fresh chips. The order didn't take long at all, considering that I was waiting...More

Thank fanichido
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We had a quick lunch of white pizza which was surprisingly good. Our friend, though, has been disappointed that Zimbabwe does not carry dark beer. With so many foreign visitors, it might be a good thing to offer some.

Thank travelerlinda2018
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I needed a quick bite and had their pepper steak pie. It was one of the best pies I've ever had I can highly recommend this place

Thank Toonsoo
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review. Our pies are made with a lot of love 😉. Regards, Ilan

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I really welcomed the little monleys in the CBD with great enthusiasm introduced to it by my kids tastey pies and yammy 1/2 chicken chips always ordinary for my kids school lunch as per their vote ...no fatty meals mum at little monkeys The team...More

1  Thank Leana M
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your continued support. We will definitely consider the suggestions as we grow. Thanks again, Ilan

Reviewed 20 June 2018

So because made to order for most part, it did take a while but so so worth the wait. Churros made fresh for us on Sunday morning were literally to die for (maybe a bad choice of words here in AFrica). The chicken meat pie...More

1  Thank lcgloninger
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for the great review. "To die for" is perfectly acceptable! We are thrilled you enjoyed our food. Regards, Ilan

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Delicious smoothies, meat pies, wraps and churros but all took a little bit of a wait for something considered "on the go"

1  Thank mags264
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for the good review. Although we are on-the-go; we are not exactly a fast food place as the food is made fresh to order. We will continue to work on time taken. Thank you again, Ilan

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Convenient take away in the center of town next to the large chain food outlet - Pizza Inn, Chicken Inn etc. Excellent suchi, made to order. Great pies too!

1  Thank ChrisW311
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We are glad that you loved our sushi and awesome pies. 😉 Regards, Ilan

Reviewed 15 May 2018

If you love ice cream, the frozen yogurt ice cream was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place!

1  Thank Krugerfam
The_Three_Monkeys, Owner at Little Monkey, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed the froyo at Frozen Monkey. Regards, Ilan

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Victoria Falls
N1 Hotel Victoria Falls
637 reviews
.31 km away
Ilala Lodge Hotel
1 441 reviews
.43 km away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
627 reviews
.51 km away
The Kingdom at Victoria Falls
1 549 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Palm Restaurant
703 reviews
.44 km away
The Lookout Cafe
1 511 reviews
1.00 km away
Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel
701 reviews
.65 km away
The Africa Cafe
234 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shearwater Victoria Falls Day Tours
8 reviews
.02 km away
Elephant's Walk Shopping and Artist's Village
110 reviews
.41 km away
Prime Art Gallery
24 reviews
.32 km away
Adventure Zone - Day Tours
31 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Monkey staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$3 - US$10
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Most-Oa-Tunya, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
  • Location: Africa  >  Zimbabwe  >  Matabeleland North Province  >  Victoria Falls
  • Phone Number: +263 77 997 2967
  • E-mail
Description
Sister restaurant of The Three Monkeys, Little Monkey offers fresh, flavourful and healthy food at affordable prices including delicious sushi, health juices and classic wraps and burgers. Perfect for the health-conscious crowd on the go looking for good clean eating.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing