We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Town Fish Market

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Pizza, Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options

Location and contact

About
On Msasani Beach on the Peninsula...best sunsets you will ever see....Modern Restaurant & Sushi Bar with a wide variety of Fresh Seafood and Sushi...VIP area with modern outside bar...Fresh fruit Cocktails...TV's in bar and big screen in the evenings....group bookings and lots more.
PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$10
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Drinks
CUISINES
Pizza, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (1 007)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
382
346
121
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
382
346
121
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi lobster prawns surf and turf fresh fish rice salad fries south africa great seafood live band nice view great setting indian ocean watch the sunset dar bay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I come here quite often, but I find it difficult to say it's because of the service or food - the atmosphere is nice and the place has a great view of the sunset, but otherwise it's very inconsistent. There seems to be so many...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank InvoC1
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great food, wine & service. We ate there for lunch and 2 X evening meals. The lunch time salads are delicious & fresh - we had the seared tuna & prawn advacado. The seafood platter in the evening tasty and plentiful. They close the outside...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank susan p
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was not fresh and frankly quite disappointing. The view is nice though although the beach is dirty, they should really make an effort to keep it cleaner. There was live music playing which I'm assuming was supposed to make up for the poor food...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KimdeJon
CTFMTZ, Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We're sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at one of our stores. Would you please send us your contact details (email and phone number) to complaints@ctfm.co.za so that the store can get in touch with you?

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With an excellent view of the sea by Slipway, you are guaranteed to spend a very enjoyable evening dinner or lunch. You can sit on the terrace overlooking the water or indoors by the sushi bar. Cocktails are exotic and an excellent choice. Service is...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sheerim
CTFMTZ, Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Is an amazing place and everyone can understand why is the only normal place to visit in Africa. Cape town is the Gibraltar of south Africa.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank giorgosg690
CTFMTZ, Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food - prices commensurate to quality of food and customer service. The restaurant also offers nice views and an inviting ambience along with live music. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PRINCE_RAJAH
CTFMTZ, Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Totally loved the view right by the waterfront, The food and drinks arrived promptly after ordering. The vibe was good , would totally recommend

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank varaidz0d
CTFMTZ, Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience. Please come again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been at Cape town Fish Market few times now and I absolutely love the vibe it's one of my favourite places to go alone to watch the sunset have work done or with friends for happy hour. They also have great band playing.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank JacquelineSakrii
CTFMTZ, General Manager at Cape Town Fish Market, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqueline Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Cape Town Fish Market and we are even more excited about the fact that you are our 1000th reviewer on TripAdvisor! Thank...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is average. Drinks are GREAT! Energy is even better! always feels like a vacation . But i would suggest eating somewhere else before hand and going to CTFM for drinks after

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank beberexha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will need to keep this short. We have been to CTFM twice in our six months living in Dar. Both times for a couples date. On both trips we ate sushi and it was really good. We tried several different dishes and they were...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ricky98a
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 107 nearby hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
957 reviews
.42 km away
Hotel Slipway
425 reviews
.66 km away
Sea Cliff Court
56 reviews
.89 km away
Alexander's Hotel
103 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 356 nearby restaurants
Terrace Restaurant
216 reviews
.66 km away
The Waterfront Sunset Restaurant & Beach Bar
705 reviews
.65 km away
Zuane
411 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 177 nearby attractions
Slipway Shopping Center
149 reviews
.58 km away
Coco Beach
185 reviews
1.29 km away
Sea Sense
5 reviews
1.57 km away
Chocolate Mamas-Gourmet Tanzania Chocolate Ltd.
7 reviews
.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
333zulfaa
27 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Donald S | Reviewed this property |
Fish market is the best place for seafood ...but wine is extra
1
Vote
Charz M
17 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CTFMTZ | Property representative |
Greetings Charz M. We currently have happy hour on sushi and cocktails from 5 pm to 7 pm daily except on a Sunday.
0
Votes
MelanieM2239
15 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Berkhamstead | Reviewed this property |
Yes
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing