We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$30 - US$130
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
61
13
5
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
61
13
5
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Excellent quality of food and service. The bar display similarly to Joel Robuchon's Ateliers is most interesting.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We hope to see you again very soon. Yours sincerely, ILOLI team

Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

When you enter the restaurant you think its chi chi but chi chi to feel home. Its a great balance of high level cuisine and a restaurant to go for an hour of relaxation! EnjoyMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your really nice comment about our restaurant. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the overall experience. We will share your compliments with the team, hoping that you will come to visit us again very soon. Yours...More

Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

Absolutely disappointed. If you check TripAdvisor in Casablanca it seems #1 Japanese restaurant, but it’s not true. Quality of food is so and so, but service disaster. I ordered soup, sashimi and hot sushi and they brought all of this on the same time. But...they didn’t bring anything to my friend 🤷🏻‍♀️ They changed my sashimi 2 times: 1. They brought wrong fishes, and 2nd they didn’t cut salmon sashimi. Hot sushi was very cold, rice was sticky. And in sashimi plate there was fish scales 🤯More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read your review about our restaurant. We apologize if the service brought the wrong order, and also for the little fish scale that remained on your sashimi plate. Sometimes mistakes and errors can happen, and we thank you to...More

Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

A really good Japanese restaurant. A very unexpected surprise to n Casablanca. Fresh, well prepared sushi.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very nice comment about our restaurant on this site. We are glad to read that it was an "unexpected surprise" for you in Casablanca. Your compliments will be shared with our sushi chefs, and also the whole...More

Reviewed 11 September 2019 via mobile

Excellent Omagase menu , now service is again perfect .Very nice and talented sommelier. What can I say more , it is really really good , reservation is mandatory , it is truly the best Japanese Japanese/Fusion in Morocco Pricy but worth every dirhamMore

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very warm and encouraging comment. We are really glad to read that this time the service answered your expectations. We will share your compliments with the whole team. We hope to welcome you again very soon and...More

Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

This restaurant has an impressive menu and delivers on the plate ! The sushi is wonderful and fish used is top quality and very fresh . They also serve the most amazing Wagyu beef. So why not 5 stars ??? It is top end pricing...and they need to address service issues . Fully trained and competent staff in the dining room will get you a 5 star rating !More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and detailed comment about our restaurant on this site. We will share your compliments, and also your remarks about the service, with our team. We hope to welcome you again very soon, and to do better...More

Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

its sooooo good i want to come there every day they even have the WAGYU BEEF yes the super second rarest beef in the world so i recommend coming to iloli if you want luxurious Japanese foodMore

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Dear Guest, We are really grateful for your comment posted on this site about our restaurant, and glad to read that you enjoyed the food of our Japanese chefs. We will share your compliments with the whole team, and we know that they will be...More

Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Best sushi restaurant ever and friendly stuff i really recommend to visit . The sushi is perfect there hard to find a decent sushi restaurant in casablancaMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a warm comment about our restaurant. Be assured that your compliments will be share with our team. We are really glad to read that you appreciated our cuisine -especially the sushi- and...More

Reviewed 18 January 2019 via mobile

This is probably my 10th time at Iloli , the food is still remarkable, in my personal opinion it needs to be a bit refocused on Japanese fusion dishes, but honestly I was disappointed with the service when i arrived , i complained and it...improve but this should not happen at this level, first course served before the amuse bouche ! No explanation of what was served (omagaze menu) it is probably due to many new staff there , lack of training certainly , I am confident that the owners will correct these issues rapidly , last comments, I had difficulty to swallow a glass of champagne at 400drh !More

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sending us again your impressions about our restaurant and for sharing them with the Trip Advisor community. We are sorry that this time you were disappointed with the service. Indeed, new staff has come and need a little...More

Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Those where the times. I guess everything must come to an end. I used to remember when eating at Iloli was a special and unique experience. I came back yesterday after 1 year and a half and I was disappointed by the food quality. I...mean it's obviously on a lower level than before. And it's not a subjective thing. My friends and I had the €70 euro menu, 5 dishes and one dessert, with the overall feeling of underachievement, lack of taste and false promises. Management should also consider not turning that place into a bar and focus on what's on the plates. 3 stars. Improvements needed... urgentlyMore

Date of visit: January 2019
Helpful?
ILOLI, Propriétaire at ILOLI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Guest, We thank you for your message and sincerely apologize if we disappointed you. It saddens us to read that, because we continue to make all possible efforts to provide a high quality menu. The Omakase that you had was very much appreciated by...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Art Palace Suites & Spa
170 reviews
.08 km away
Barcelo Casablanca
705 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Yto
29 reviews
.15 km away
Le Courchevel
6 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Kimmy'z
195 reviews
.18 km away
le quatorZe
45 reviews
.08 km away
Mauna Kea
20 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Twin Center
59 reviews
.48 km away
Monarch Travel Morocco for Regular Tours
6 reviews
.08 km away
VotreChauffeur.ma
69 reviews
.27 km away
Zen Thai Spa Casablanca
33 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iman2422
18 May 2018|
Answer
Response from ILOLI | Property representative |
We have a sushi delivery service ILOLI TO GO via the application JUMIA FOOD: ilolitogo.jumia.ma
0
Votes
Google Translation
Relax699220
9 March 2017|
Answer
Response from AYAS1603 | Reviewed this property |
Yes,including Japanese ones. Moroccan grey wine was splendid .
2
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ILOLI

ILOLI is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5