We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$8 - US$19
CUISINES
Indian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
410
97
16
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
410
97
16
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butter chicken samosas curry goat best indian bottle shop next door take away vegan menu delicious food love this place visiting bendigo takeaway lassi dine tender mouth
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best Indian food in Bendigo. We often get take away and can highly recommend it. All my friends, family and colleagues agree it’s the best! We love the Malai Kofta and dal Makhani

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 7 January 2021

I have never been let down by this place. Not only is the food prepared so well, and is beyond mouth-watering, but the owners/management are beyond lovely. No matter who I talk to, nothing but lovely things to say. They are warm, friendly, accommodating and...kind. They were very thorough and proper with Covid regulations to protect themselves, their customers and their staff and not many businesses are doing this so good on them. If you want Indian, this is where you go. End of story. Hugeee fan right here!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Ekbal S, Owner at Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thank you very much for the overall feedback🙏

Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

An all around amazing place with approachable staff who responded to our every need without a second thought. The food was the best thing we’d eaten during our whole stay. Everything came to the table hot, fresh and faultless.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Ekbal S, Owner at Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Thanks for the feedback we look forward to serve you again🙏

Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

I have being to food o clock for the first time. Didn’t book the restaurant was full. We were 6 people we got a fantastic sitting . In few minutes a staff came and started taking order, service was amazing.Butter chicken was so yummy feels...like home in India . Goat malts in the mouth. Beef was spicy and goes well with naan. Very soft beef my kids loved it. Best experience I ever had in my life I will give food o clock (5 star) Keep up the good serve well done I will come back again and again.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?2  
Ekbal S, Owner at Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

We Thank you for your feedback 🙏 We look forward to see you soon again.

Reviewed 31 December 2020

I've been to this restaurant a few times with my friends and family and it is one our most fave places to eat at! The food is excellent but the amazing customer service is what makes the experience even better. They are always so warm...and welcoming. Even during these hard times, the precautions taken always make us feel safe eating in. The owners make us feel like family every time we go in and look after us. The food is just divine! A must for every food lover!More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Ekbal S, Owner at Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2021

Many Thanks for the feedback 🙏

Reviewed 30 December 2020

First visit to the restaurant today with family. We travelled from Melbourne. Absolutely appalling customer service. Staff were very kurt, unfriendly and unwelcoming. I witnessed an incident where a female staff spoke very rudely to a family who came with their kids. The female staff...had the audacity to tell the family rudely, "I don't have a problem. If you want to dine on that is fine or else you can leave." I mean there is a way to talk politely to your customers and negotiate such things. Customer service is nowhere near the mark. I strongly discourage people from attending this restaurant that is full of unwelcoming, rude, Kurt and unfriendly staff. There is no proper washroom inside the restaurant. You have to go outside for that.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?1  
Ekbal S, Owner at Food O Clock Cafe & Indian, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

We thank you just to witness. Being a small place we always recommend to Book Ahead, even if you book on the spot and we give you a table you need to mention exact numbers including your kids and if your need a high chair...More

Reviewed 25 November 2020 via mobile

When we said we fancied Indian for dinner every single local said to go to Food o’clock which I thought was a strange name for a curry restaurant! I’m so glAd we did as we had a wonderful dinner and I’m very fussy about my...curry and this place passed with flying colours . The staff were very helpful and unobtrusive, the place was spotless and the food scrumptious. The samosas were the best I’ve ever eaten and we followed with goat and a mix of vegetarian and meat dishes . The price was right and this unpretentious eatery will be a constant on our frequent trips to BendigoMore

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 23 November 2020

We were attracted to this place as there were a large number of Indian diners in there. So glad we did as the food is awesome and the service is second to none. Highly recommend it. No frills, just good food.

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Fabulous food from this restaurant. Our meals were ordered by our family as a surprise & they were promptly delivered to our home. Fabulous curries & rice, thanks guys for sumptuous food.

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 July 2020

Main courses tasted very "artificial"and the amount of meat and prawns were meagre. We won't order from here again.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Shamrock
575 reviews
.55 km away
Bendigo Haymarket Motor Inn
79 reviews
.63 km away
Alexandra Place
315 reviews
1.01 km away
McIvor Motor Inn & Lotus Convention Centre
60 reviews
1.02 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Masons of Bendigo
1 448 reviews
.33 km away
The Woodhouse
1 096 reviews
.11 km away
Wholefoods Kitchen
161 reviews
.24 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Bendigo Visitor Centre
288 reviews
.63 km away
The Soldiers Memorial Institute Military Museum
74 reviews
.61 km away
Discovery Science and Technology Centre
132 reviews
.33 km away
Chancery Lane
91 reviews
.55 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
said2151
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ekbals2015 | Property representative |
Yes our Meat is Halal. Thanks for your enquiry🙏
1
Vote
Steve U
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ekbals2015 | Property representative |
Thanks you for your enquiry🙏 If you log on to our website for foodoclock We have our menu there, and we do have our dining banquet for groups in our Facebook page too. Hope it helps.🙏
0
Votes
PeterS8619
13 December 2016|
Answer
Response from ekbals2015 | Property representative |
We are BYO licensed only sir. Thank you
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing