We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warden Beefeater

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 20/07/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warden Beefeater
Updated 20/07/03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Steakhouse, Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (1 091)
Filter reviews
1 085 results
Traveller rating
590
243
108
74
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
590
243
108
74
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak mixed grill ribs lovely meal duty manager cooked to perfection brilliant service birthday meal eleni beefeater helen waitress kerry tavern reward
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had another amazing meal again at The Warden. Came with a group of friends and we all enjoyed our meals and drinks. Excellent service from our waitress. Food was hot and fresh. The new menu is really good. Yes some items missing but still plenty...for us too choose from. We can't wait to visit again soon. Well done everyone.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a night out with the girls to taste the xmas menu, plus of course the normal delights that they serve. The food was cooked just how we like it.. our waitress was very helpful, in fact so much so l wanted to ask...her to join us, she was that good. Will definitely be going again... probably sooner rather than later. What ever you do guys .. keep doing it .. very happy customerMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time, food was spot on, fresh and hot, service was great, staff all very helpful and polite.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such lovely food. The roast was amazing and the staff (especially Jo and the lady who took us to our table) were really kind to my dad and little girl. Would recommend this place 100%

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I will be sure to let Jo know of this feedback. In this tough climate its lovely to get such amazing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely evening with family. Fantastic meal and drinks with great service from Daniel L and Kyle. So relaxed, not rushed. The restaurant was busy, but service was great which is great to see. Always have a lovely evening here. Thank you Kyle, Carl...and TeamMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. It always pleases me the team are able to serve up an amazing memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went for a meal with friends. Food was great despite some items not being available on the menu. As always fantastic service from the staff.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. It always pleases me the team are able to serve up an amazing memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in for a meal and couldn’t have been happier with the experience. The food was great, as we’re the few pints I had, but the best thing about the place (and had always been the case) is the people working there. Welcoming and engaging,...always. The Manager was Kyle (I think…) - checked in on me a couple of times to make sure I was ok and seems to really care about people having a positive visit. Credit to him, and credit to the other staff too. Thumbs up 👍 5/5 would recommend.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. It always pleases me the team are able to serve up an amazing memory for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the area as we were visiting for a birthday and found the pub on Google. We hadn't booked but being a Monday night we didn't think it'd be a problem. We arrived and waited in the doorway in view of other customers...for 10minutes to be seated. Eventually by chance we were spotted and seated, drinks orders were promptly taken. We waited another 20minutes for the server to come and take our order. He was the only one serving on the floor and was trying to give out food, drinks, bills and clean by himself. He apologised when he arrived at the table, not a problem wasn't his fault. There was a young girl behind the bar training, a host and another man front of house, none of whom stepped in to help our server once. We ordered nachos to start.. out of stock, then fish and chips and the pie... out of stock, and crumbles for dessert... out of stock. We should of left at this point. We picked other items off the menu but weren't what we really wanted. Food was ok but was just standard pub grub costing £32. While waiting for the bill we could overly hear the staff stood gossiping about one of the kitchen staff asking the new girl out; "he best grow some balls and ask her or he'll be alone forever" the host shouted so we could all hear, not very professional. Our server was still running about trying to keep up whilst the rest of the team stood having a natter. Overall short staff issues seems to be a theme in the reviews and we'd agree, but working together as a team could make this issue less noticeable. Darren our server was amazing and made the best of a bad situation, I hope he enjoys his week off he deserves a rest!More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback - We can only offer our apologies about the items that are out of stock currently, we have tried our best to source locally but sometimes it isn't always possible. I will certainly be speaking with the team members in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awful no staff on shift the staff that where on shift where running around like headless chickens which I don't feel they will get the gratitude for there hard work. No chicken. Some of the pudding out of stock... Was for a birthday meal was...terribleMore

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?1  
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're really sorry and dissapointed to hear about your experience when you recently dined with us. If you would like to provide some more information so we can take the feedback to improve please contact us on luton.warden@whitbread.com.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had bar food after the fireworks. A nice evening with friends. The barman Curtis was great he was a nice guy with a friendly approach.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Warden Beefeater, General Manager at Warden Beefeater, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass this over to Curtis who i'm sure will be delighted to get it.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Pines Hotel
110 reviews
2.45 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1 515 reviews
2.95 km away
OYO The Chiltern Hotel
543 reviews
3.30 km away
OYO Luton Hotel
232 reviews
3.48 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ashiyana
127 reviews
.56 km away
Miraj Indian Restaurant
85 reviews
1.13 km away
Luton Town Fish, Chips & Pizza
41 reviews
1.57 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Wardown House, Museum and Gallery
246 reviews
2.69 km away
Wardown Park
57 reviews
2.68 km away
The Barton Hills National Nature Reserve
34 reviews
3.93 km away
Kenilworth Road Stadium
86 reviews
3.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharonmT1670LE
17 August 2020|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WardenBeefeater | Property representative |
Hi, Unfortunately the play area is still closed off currently.
0
Votes
Karen C
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Neil R | Reviewed this property |
outside the pub in the car park there is a few tables where you can get a pint and sit outside with your dog
0
Votes
debbiew480
13 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from M4294QGsarahf | Reviewed this property |
Yes it’s got lovely beer garden with climbing equipment
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warden Beefeater

Yes, Warden Beefeater is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Warden Beefeater is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5