We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grilled and company

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3 - US$19
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch

Location and contact

Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
104
55
24
12
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
55
24
12
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mixed paella grilled sardines seafood our waiter nice meal nice restaurant olive oil recommend this restaurant nepal sangria tourist portuguese
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was easily the worst food I have ever eaten. In the same way, it should be imposible to take 1:39 for a sandwich. Chicken should not have toothpicks in it.This place was stupidly expensive and the food was horrible. DO NOT GO TO THIS...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Mateo R
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t even judge the food because I’ve never eaten anything in 1 hour and half of waiting time in the freezing temperature!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank N4822CUfrancescad
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a quick dinner and stopped in to Grilled and Company. The seafood paella we had was good, but a little on the salty side. Music videos were on in the restaurant and were a little on the loud side for dinner....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 68lesleyb
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 68lesleyb, On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to know that our services met your expectations. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon...More

Reviewed 19 November 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across Grilled and Company while looking for somewhere to eat. The waiter was very helpful showing us the menu and we decided to stay. We chose to eat outside under the umbrellas and purple watch - always interesting! The waiter...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Harker69
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

thank you so much for such compliment on our authenticity! It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We were delighted to know that our services met your expectations. We really hope to meet you again soon.

Reviewed 7 November 2018

They bend over backwards to get you in but then, keep you waiting, the pizzas had thick chewy bases with hardly any topping, the mushrooms were of the tinned variety, I ask you how hard is it to cook fresh ? We shared a Hawaiian...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Derek K
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm sorry to see that you weren't wowed by the treats you got with us. We will bringing your feedback to our manager meeting so they are made aware of the issues you had and can rectify them moving forward.

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Paella, but unfortunately service was not so good. Nice and polite waiter, but had to wait 45 mins for food and another 10 minutes for him to bring the card machine after bringing the bill.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank X5302WXdavidg
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

The quality of service you have described is not up to par with our own standards, and we will be bringing your notes to management. We sincerely hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you next time you're in the city.

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We came here for dinner. The service was really good and our waiter was very attentive and outgoing. The food was good. We had calamari for entree which tasted fresh. For mains we had a mixed paella and a pork strips. The pork was a...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 95nikop
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us, as all reviews, good and bad, help us to grow in today's competitive environment. Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. We were delighted to know that our services met...More

Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

It was a truly good paella, as the title mentions, service was good, understanding and prompt. Really reccomend!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IonutArde
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

I'm happy to hear that you're a fan of our paella! on behalf of our staff we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were delighted to know that our services met your expectations. We really...More

Reviewed 28 September 2018

It is a nice restaurant down a pedestrian street where you can have a nice meal and do some "People Watching" after a day of touring around Lisbon Baixa. Near the metro, near lots of retails shops like Zara and Adida etc, We ordered Portuguese...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kanasri
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We appreciate you not only writing this spectacular 4-star review, but also taking the time to come and enjoy Grilled and company. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner and ordered the grilled octopus and grilled dorado. The octopus was a whole baby octopus and was quite tasty. The grilled fish was a bit bland and the broccoli and carrots were way over cooked and super soft. A small...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Samiya7
Sérgio P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Grilled and company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

We’re incredibly disappointed to hear that your experience wasn’t up to the standards you had when you walked through our doors. We will bringing your feedback to our manager meeting so they are made aware of the issues you had and can rectify them moving...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Grilled and company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing