We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Happy House Chinese Buffet

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Happy House Chinese Buffet
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$15
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
355
184
66
14
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
355
184
66
14
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried this buffet restaurant on our short trip to Albufeira but won't be going back. Some of the dishes were cold, some weren't topped up regularly and some were inedible. Desserts were in short supply too. Not worth the money.

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Good variety of food. We got what we paid for. Some food in the buffet that had been sitting out for a while had gone cold but other more popular dishes were fresh and replenished often. Service was good and I would recommend going here...if you're looking for a cheap dinner that will fill you up for the night!More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

Fantastic dinner here for two evening during our holiday. Cooked and served fresh and good selection and variety. Very affordable dinner and happy and full customers on leaving

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent value for the buffet food is OK but at €12 for as much as u like is a bargain. The fresh sushi is tasty. The restaurant is clean and staff are polite.

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

absolutely disgusting food, everything tasted like fish, limited selection of food, awful, horrendous. Do you self a favor and fully avoid this place!!!

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Very disappointing buffet, very poor selection of sushi for none fish eaters, starters and main meal food was well below normal, overall we were very disappointed on this visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

The buffet is fantastic and our family love to visit this restaurant, the staff are so welcoming and the service is amazing, would definitely recommend a visit if you haven’t been.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Paid several visit's to this restaurant during a recent stay. The food was quite good, plenty of choices and always hot, which is usually a concern with buffet style restaurant's. The staff were always making sure the covid measures were adhered to, by all the...diners, such as the wearing of face masks when not seated at your table, and using hand sanitiser on entry to the premises. The only issues I had was that most of the crockery was damaged and needed replacing. And also the cutlery was all placed together in containers for everyone to help themselves. Probably not the best or most hygienic solution under the current circumstances. Other than that not too bad at all.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 September 2020

I didn't even know food could be so horrendous. I don't even have the words to describe how disgusting this food was. anyone who is saying the food is good needs their taste buds tested. Beyond gross, practically inedible

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?3  
144happyh, Diretor-Geral at Happy House Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020
Google Translation

Obrigado por escolhido nosso restaurante. Iremos melhor sempre para servir melhor!

Reviewed 20 September 2020

Visited one lunch time, buffet was only in the evening but not a problem, went for the set menu. Part of the main course came out first so we sent this back to have the starter first and the main altogether. The starter came and...whilst quite large didn't have the same items as the menu. It was all a bit greasy as well don't get me wrong I expected some of it to be deep fried but could have been dried a little better before being presented. Two of the items on the starter that had been changed chicken wings and seaweed we had wanted, asked about this and they did go away and bring them over. Main course was ok but took a while for it all to come out - it is a big place so would have hoped that the items would come out in one go rather than over a five to 10 minute period. Starter all deep fried so individual items didn't really taste much different to each other, rest of the food ok. Couldn't order Sushi even though they were serving it to other diners as apparently that was on a different menu, generally felt we were a bit of an inconvenience and that they felt we we were being a bit difficult by wanting what we had ordered and asking for the courses to come together at the right time. My worry is there are lots of other Chinese restaurants around the area (we went to Chinese Royal twice) and that they may not be able to compete which is a shame when it is things that can be easily addressed.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
144happyh, Diretor-Geral at Happy House Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020
Google Translation

Obrigado por escolhido nosso restaurante. Iremos melhor sempre para servir melhor!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Solar da Oura
10 reviews
.02 km away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
907 reviews
.04 km away
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos
1 146 reviews
.11 km away
Grand Muthu Forte da Oura
831 reviews
.13 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hope Tapas Lounge Bar
77 reviews
.12 km away
La Brezza
383 reviews
.18 km away
Restaurante Japones Fuji
425 reviews
.13 km away
The Balti Indian
309 reviews
.19 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Praia da Oura
1 134 reviews
.45 km away
ODYSSEY Traditional Boat Tours | Ria Formosa
520 reviews
.46 km away
XFlow Surf Spot Portugal
70 reviews
.42 km away
Captain Scooter
30 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
R9810TQdebbieg
24 November 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jabell1125 | Reviewed this property |
I’m not the owner
0
Votes
Becca H
31 March 2019|
Answer
Response from DaisyDaydreem | Reviewed this property |
yes they do takeaway....you have a container to fill up but I am not sure how much it costs....absolutely delicious food...do try!
0
Votes
melissa1490_courtney
11 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Happy H | Property representative |
hi we open time table is from 6:30pm till 23:00 everyday. Thank you!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Happy House Chinese Buffet

Yes, Happy House Chinese Buffet offers takeaway services.

Yes, Happy House Chinese Buffet is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Happy House Chinese Buffet is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 4