We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wagamama Max Euweplein

1017 Mb Amsterdam Max Euweplein 10, 1017 MB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 528 7778
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“edamame” (4 reviews)
“chicken ramen” (3 reviews)
“prawns” (5 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1017 Mb Amsterdam Max Euweplein 10, 1017 MB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ate pad thai which was quite ok, but a small portion, specially for around 15euros. Appetizer for 7 euros (duck rolls) also very small. The staff was great and the food came quickly.

Thank Monika Š
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food, service with a smile, prompt and well priced considering we were on the city centre. Would recommend for large or small groups. The Wagamama formula wins again.....

Thank robw247
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Restaurant was not busy, server tolk togethers and looks like a having fun together. I ben order to go (realy fast and easy to make) I was rash to work. WAS WAITING 40 MIN for chilli chicken ramen. Noboody check line, my soup was for...More

Thank dorotaszmid
wagamama_nederland, Manager at Wagamama Max Euweplein, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

dear dorotaszmid, sorry to hear about this. could you contact us trough our website so we can investigate what happened and get back you? thank you ! wagamama wagamama .nl / en / contact

Reviewed 8 September 2018

They told me 15 min for take out, I waited 40 min. I understand it's Saturday but the staff was really disrespectful when I asked about the food and just walked away in a conversation. That's just rude! In the end the manager was very...More

Thank esteevalentine
wagamama_nederland, Manager at Wagamama Max Euweplein, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

hi esteevalentine, sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. could you contact us trough our website? we'll investigatie what happened and get back to you wagamama .nl / en / contact thanks!

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Expecting a regular visit to a Wakamama our waitress trough a pleasant curfball by showing so much interest in the dishes, ingredients an backgrounds that every single guest got exactly what they wanted. EXTRA ORDANARY SERVICE AT A GOOD FOODPLACE

Thank Andy L
Reviewed 23 July 2018

- fusion of Asian food including soba/ noodle/ ramen - drinks including alcohol - food tasted ok with no distinctive flavour - only good when you are in a hurry - price wise is cheap eat - service is slow as not all staffs can...More

Thank lennytim828
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The food was good and the sizes plentiful. The service was also not bad. I would eat there again. :)

Thank EldBjoern
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Had great expectations from the pictures on the menu but the food was just so-so. We had their ramen which was not authentic, (but then I guess it is Asian fusion), and the grilled duck in the donburi was dry. The price was also a...More

Thank Sh W
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This Wagamama cant beat other branches in London, even Heathrow airport on food quality or variety. But its good place to get kid simple rice with grilled chicken or chiken noodle.

Thank honglanvn
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Terrible and rude service. We were told by the host (very nice girl) to go sit anywhere we wanted until the manager walked up to us while we were looking for a table and asked us where we thought we were going in the rudest...More

2  Thank Carina D
wagamama_maxeuwe, Manager at Wagamama Max Euweplein, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

hi carina, really sorry to hear you had such a bad experience. could you contact us trough our website so we can investigate what went wrong and take action? thank you very much! wagamama .nl / en / contact kind regards, wagamama

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 382 hotels in Amsterdam
Park Hotel Amsterdam
2 967 reviews
.09 km away
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
3 264 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Cornelisz
624 reviews
.15 km away
Wynnobel
4 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
De Vier Pilaren
1 148 reviews
.13 km away
Barbeque Castell
793 reviews
.12 km away
Cafe Restaurant In de Buurt
382 reviews
.10 km away
New York Steakhouse
254 reviews
.14 km away
Nearby Attractions
De Stadsschouwburg
54 reviews
.18 km away
Holland Casino Amsterdam
281 reviews
.07 km away
Max Euwe Centrum
40 reviews
.04 km away
Uitmarkt
6 reviews
.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wagamama Max Euweplein staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1017 Mb Amsterdam Max Euweplein 10, 1017 MB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Amsterdam
  • Phone Number: +31 20 528 7778
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing