We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
64
16
6
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
64
16
6
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a vip bed, But had to listen to a couple in the bed beside us arguing luodly for 3 hours. Nobody did anything. And we Even told them the problem. That is no vip if you ask me!!!More

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
Hotel Los Monteros 5*GL, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vestboligstyling, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. We regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards....More

Reviewed 23 August 2021

Booked this beach Club for my husbands 40th Birthday. On arrival we were shown into the VIP. We had young children with us and the VIP is situated through through gate miles away from the pool. After many discussions they moved is closer to the...pool. The pool is brilliant for the kids really big and warm. The location is amazing and the its spotlessly clean. Beds huge and very comfortable. Bad parts 2 members of staff to serve the WHOLE Beach Club. Everytime we ordered we waited over 30 mins. Its almost like they don't want you to spend money. Loads of staff walking around and standing on reception but non taking orders. Food and cocktails were nice but nothing special. Music low and very chilled. Definitely not worth the expense.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Dear Louise K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for kind words about La Cabane Beach Club facilities: “brilliant pool,...More

Reviewed 5 August 2021

The settings are beautiful but the service non-existing. We rented a cabana + two sunbeds for a day. We had next to no service - had to call the waiters over every time and also had to wait forever for the drinks to some. A...shame because it is a beautiful place.More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Dear MariaNielsen1440, Firstly, we regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your expectations. We really appreciate your feedback because it helps us to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for kind words about La Cabane Beach Club facilities: “beautiful place”....More

Reviewed 17 June 2021

The restaurant food was pre-cooked, poor, and rushed. The waiters were uninterested from the start, but dedicated time to roll their eyes when they discovered we wouldn't be ordering wine/alcohol (perhaps they should read up a little more about clients from the Middle East). The...waitress brought our ordered Cheeseburger: poor, tasted processed, and pre-cooked. Cesar salad was average at best. No sanitiser on the table. There was a lot of whispering between staff and smirking when they realised we hadn't enjoyed the food and therefore had left most of it. When the bill came: our food was on the bill...along with €45 euros of things we had not ever ordered: fruit platters, coffees, teas, cocktails, desserts. This is a classic, well-known attempt to con visitors to European restaurants, it's just disappointing La Cabane stooped low enough to try to trick us in this way. I told the waitress: "You know we didn't order any of this, why is it on our bill?" She quickly rushed inside and returned with our bill but this time without the additional €45 extras the restaurant thought we wouldn't mind paying for. This was a tacky end to an otherwise mediocre meal.More

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?3  
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear AlexAlMa, We really appreciate your feedback, as it is a unique opportunity to improve our services. Regarding your comments about our Restaurant Service, we regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards. If we had been informed about your...More

Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

Just breathtakingly nice location right on the beach. Service was great but the Ceasarsallad was just terrible. To much greasy dressing and “fried” (??!) chicken pieces. Who ever works in that kitchen doesn’t know who to make that. Maybe other dishes are better. And to...bring bread and charge for it is not how to do it.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
LosMonterosM, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear Jan-Eric N, First of all, please, accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused. We regret to hear that your overall experience was not up to your standards. We did not have any register about your incidence with our gastronomy. If we had known at...More

Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Beautiful lunch with very good personnel and wonderful food! I recommend 100% you won’t regret it at all.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
LosMonterosM, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Diana Prytulyak, We are grateful for your kind recommendation and your words about your recent visit to La Cabane Beach Club. It is very gratifying for us to read you enjoyed our gastronomy. We are proud to hear that we have exceeded your expectations....More

Reviewed 13 August 2020 via mobile

Where shall I begin. I stayed in the Hotel Los Monteros for a few days and on one of them I decided to visit La Cabane Beach Club which is really close by and part of the hotel. They provide a golf car shuttle service...to La Cabane. At the entrance of La Cabana they asked me to put my ‘mascarillia’ (mask) on, I hate it when people ask me to put a mask on, I do not agree with the measures because nor the virus is proven nor the efficiency of these measures is and still they normalize what is not normal. Anyhow it was my choice to travel to Spain during “coronacrisis” so I put the mask on. After 3 hours of cooking in the sun I decided to walk into the restaurant for a lunch and a drink. At the entrance stood a guy with mask on telling me that the restaurant is full so I waited 1,5 hours! until I was done waiting and I stood up to tell them enough is enough then he waved me the ‘come here geisture’ to let me in. No politeness at all. The view anyhow at the table was amazing right next to the sea. I ordered a chicken ceasar salad, portion of fried potatoes and a bottle of water. The waiter tells me they don’t have potatoes but they have french fries instead. I said that’s fine. Then the waiter brings me a prawn ceasar salad and a portion of potato wedges. Wtf? The waiter brings back a new salad this time with chicken. Literally after 1h and 49m I can finally eat something. At the moment that I wanted to take my first bite I notice a black hair in the salad. It’s not true! Unbelievable! The waiter comes and takes away the salad and asks me “new yes?” And I say yes please. 8-10 minutes later 2 hours have passed and I finished the bowl of wedges. I decide to walk up and leave the place without paying for the horror service. At this very moment the waiter arrives with the salad so I decided to stay and eat the salad. In the chicken salad they put some eel. Wtf! Who puts eel in the chicken ceasar salad? Apparently they do here. Also too much sauce in the salad. The price-quality ratio is not balanced. The simple wedges and salad and water I ordered costed me €36,00! Never coming back here to these *******... Greetings, DennisMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
LosMonterosM, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. First of all, I would like to inform you that the USE OF MASK...More

Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

Went here for a wedding, the venue was great, the staff were attentive and friendly. The setting for a wedding was brilliant. The only drawback was the vegetarian options for the meal, not very well thought out; the rest of the menu was well prepared,...cooked and presented.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear 96mandyh, Thank you for taking the time for sharing your recent experience at La Cabane Beach Club during the wedding. It is an honor for us to hear your kind comments about our services and gastronomy. In addition, we appreciate your warm words about...More

Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

Having visited last year, we rushed to book in again at the La Cabane beach club. We paid for Cabana beds and had a very relaxing couple of days (it’s much quieter during the week!) The staff are very nice and friendly. That said, I...cannot rate the restaurant any higher than average! On the first day, I ordered prawn noodles and was bought chicken - I don’t eat any meat other than fish or shellfish - so they had to go back. That didn’t go down well. Finally the prawn noodles arrived (which were delicious on the first few bites) but then I found lumps of chicken! It was almost like they had scooped out the chicken and thrown on the prawns. Not good. I did not want to eat anything from there after that. The waiter there laughed it off as if it were no big deal... offering free dessert, which when I turned down he promised there would be “no chicken in it!” (Comedian!) Our second visit the day after (there were no other options!), my other half ordered a medium-well burger and got a ‘rare’. When he sent it back because it was too pink to eat, they sent back a burned one and the hamburger bun was toasted so it was hard. The waiter made another chicken joke, which by then was no longer even mildly amusing. Go for the beach club - the pool is fantastic - but take your own lunch!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?2  
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Dear pablomarsh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very important for us, as it helps us to improve our services and facilities. We regret to hear that your gastronomy experience was not up to your standards....More

Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a little bit of luxury on your holiday this is definitely the place! We were staying at Los Monteros hotel which offered discount beds to La Cabane beach club and a free buggy service, it did not disappoint! We rented...one of the cabane beds which was reasonably priced (you get a discount if you stay in the hotel) and was right next to the pool. Quiet dance music plays in the background and every so often a member of staff comes around the beds offering fruit lollipops (stacked fruit on a wooden skewer). The pool is private and has access directly on to the beach. Drinks and food service was great and there was always someone available - the jugs of Cava Sangria are definitely recommended and great value for money! Would definitely recommend and would come back here again, more relaxing than the hotel pool!More

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
Los Monteros M, Director General at La Cabane, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

6. Dear anaurts, We have no words to thank you for sharing your recent experience at La Cabane Beach Club and Hotel Los Monteros 5* GL. Without a doubt, your words brought us motivation to keep on working hardly so that our guests can enjoy...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Los Monteros Spa & Golf Resort GL
1 401 reviews
.63 km away
Incosol Hotel and Spa
64 reviews
1.93 km away
Diverhotel Dino Marbella
873 reviews
1.99 km away
Marbella Playa Hotel
1 454 reviews
1.99 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Don Quijote Restaurante
652 reviews
1.39 km away
Bono Beach
367 reviews
1.13 km away
Las Flores
188 reviews
.93 km away
Mama's Bakery Lunch and Chill
125 reviews
1.33 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Circus Show Bar
13 reviews
3.38 km away
Opium Beach Club Marbella
81 reviews
3.17 km away
Surfari
29 reviews
3.51 km away
El Toro Es Cultura
8 reviews
2.22 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pjenko
30 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Los Monteros M | Property representative |
Dear Pjenk, Of course, our Beach Club is suitable for families with children. Please, contact us in order to send you a price list and information of interest. We have special rates for hotel guests. We can confirm you that... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Cabane

La Cabane is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5