We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#693 of 1 713 Restaurants in Nice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$30
CUISINES
French, Bar, Mediterranean, European, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
View all details
features, about
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
3
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
8
3
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited more more than once because the staff are so welcoming. The sunbeds are very comfortable and the beach is amazing. I could look at the azure sea all day! The food in the restaurant is very good and we celebrated our wedding anniversary...there. Our host/ server gave us a glass of champagne on the house. Lovely memories. Highly recommend.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a day sunbathing on the pebbles we decided to treat ourselves and pay to use the sun loungers and facilities at the private beach club Opera Plage. We paid 23 euros each and were shown to two sun loungers with a parasol and small...table between, on the second row. The first row was apparently all reserved (not sure how to reserve these or if they are for hotel guests?) and had mattresses on their loungers whereas ours did not, although ours were still perfectly comfortable. We were lucky to get the second row I think - we arrived at 11am on a busy and hot Saturday. The loungers were quite close to one another though. The clientele was fine - no one too loud or disturbing. There only seemed to be 1 server on duty so he was working very hard! A nice guy who took our lunch order. We were told that once you leave, you can’t come back so we’re aware we’d have to pay for the overpriced lunch. 19 euros each for a Caesar salad and 5 euros for a soft drink. Whilst the salad was delicious, it was massively overpriced - but this is just the way it is! I finally decided to sneak out (by the sea you can discretely wonder off unnoticed) to buy some water from a nearby supermarket. Next time I think we could even sneak off and buy a bite to eat on the go then head back! Going in the sea was lovely (do wear beach shoes in the pebbles - I bought 10 euro plastic ones that I shall use many times again). Inside, the facilities were not that good. One male, one female and one disabled toilet (they all started looking a bit disgusting towards the end of the day… do they get cleaned during the day??). Next to them are 3 open showers. One was totally broken, one didn’t get any hot water and the third was still cold! I really was hoping for hot water, which they said they had. The little changing cabins are small and dimly lit but served their purpose. Overall it was lovely to while away our final day of holiday on sun loungers, but we decided that next time we’d pack or buy a small parasol and two foldable beach mattresses (widely available in all the shops) and just use the public beaches instead, popping into a bar for a cold drink and a toilet.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Nice for 4 days We manage to find the best spot at Opera Plage and Alex was the guys Everyday he pre booked our spot on the front row Service was great He is friendly helpful and nothing was tooo much If...you ever go ask for Alex We found our little peace of heaven for 4 days They have good food,great shower and bathroom facilities Definitely a mustMore

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 May 2022

Early May and there was a stunning sunny day, not a cloud in the sky, so we decided to spend the day on the beach. We hadn't been to Opera Plage for ages. We were shown to our loungers right on the front line (tip...- get the early, we were there before 11). the midday gun was the perfect sign to order some beers. Eventually we had lunch at a table. The food was pretty good. The service was rather chaotic because they simply didn't have enough staff. We had plenty of time, but the lack of attention was a bit irritating. The rest of the day was spent watching mad people swimming in the freezing sea, planes coming into land overhead and enjoying lots of good rose. Great fun doesn't come cheap. the day was €350 but I loved it.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

After a few days I’m Nice we found out that the French don’t like tourists.. they just prefer their own people openly. The very few kind French people work at Opera Beachclub. Great service, good cocktails and great cuisine!! Tip; take watershoes to go swimming...otherwise all your pressure points on your feet are pressed at once entering the sea.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

I spend several months of the year in Nice and wanted to spend the day at the beach with my friend. I expect to pay a premium at the beach. We took sun beds for the day €19 even if you are eating there…ok I...accept that although other places offer free beds if you are eating…We ordered lunch from a board and a bottle of rosé…no wine list BIG BIG MISTAKE…we came to settle the bill at the end of the day…the waiter had given me the most expensive rosé at €59 a bottle…an absolute rip off…my own fault but BE CAREFUL…this is a well known tourist RIP OFF trick. Shame on you Opera Plage.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
Nicolas Maiffret, Propriétaire at Opera Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Hello you order a bottle of minuty or rose. We have a wine menu on qr code and on the wall ! We are a private beach so we are not free for the bed. Thank you.

Reviewed 15 October 2021

We were lucky enough to spend some few days and evenings at Opera Plage! We came back several times as the place is so enjoyable! Very nice staff and stunning view! A must seen when in Nice!

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Nicolas Maiffret, Propriétaire at Opera Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Thank you for your notice ! we are happy to see you !

Reviewed 30 September 2021

Myself and my boyfriend came here a few times during our stay in Nice and we could not recommend this place enough! From day one the waiter Alex was super! Nice to chat to was able to have a laugh. He even went above and...beyond on my 30th birthday ., he helped my boyfriend organise flowers to be at our front row seat and champagne at the ready when we arrived that day! Very generous guy altogether. The food was lovely! Clean area with a great view. Large changing rooms and showers. If you visit Nice make sure you come here and of course tip Alex if he's your server for the day. We'll definitely be coming back here again!More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Nicolas Maiffret, Propriétaire at Opera Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Hi ! Thank you for your notice ! We are happy to see you again !

Reviewed 19 September 2021

My daughter and I went to Opera Plage for two days on our visit to Nice, we found it a very nice relaxing place to be. We had a good position both days near the sea, the waiters were attentive and changing rooms and toilets...clean. The lunch was also very good and could be served in the restaurant or some people stayed on the beach and had their meal there. The beach is very stoney, so we could not go in the sea as we did not have appropriate footwear, many people struggled to get in so I would advise some waterproof shoes if you wish to swim. The beach waiters will get you another sunshade if it gets too hot, all in all we enjoyed our time there.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Nicolas Maiffret, Propriétaire at Opera Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Thank you ! We are happy to see you !

Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

A beautiful place to have cocktails and meals both. Excellent service and food. We’ll be back. Go early for the best seats!

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mercure Nice Marche aux Fleurs
1 101 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Cresp
90 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel Beau Rivage
1 537 reviews
.18 km away
Hotel de la Mer
250 reviews
.20 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Le Frog
1 389 reviews
.05 km away
Casa Leya - Vieux Nice
830 reviews
.15 km away
Fine Gueule
715 reviews
.13 km away
La Voglia
3 673 reviews
.14 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Quai des Etats Unis
290 reviews
.19 km away
Opera de Nice
344 reviews
.09 km away
Palais de Justice
154 reviews
.20 km away
Chapelle Saint-Francois de Paule
22 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Opera Plage staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Opera Plage

Opera Plage is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5