We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chez Jenny

Reserve a Table
Mon, 01/21
20:00
2

Ratings and reviews

#3 061 of 16 238 Restaurants in Paris, France
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
French, European, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (1 336)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
80
124
50
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
80
124
50
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauerkraut choucroute seafood potatoes ham profiteroles ice cream salad veal shrimp tartare pizza place de la republique alsatian cuisine alsace region main course french restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We went to Chez Jenny on Christmas Eve, this is a very large classic Parisien bistro. Even on this very busy evening the service was fast and efficient, the food excellent. Not cheap, for the two of us with just two courses and two glasses...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank The_Roaming_Pen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved Chez Jenny! Had the best sauerkraut and seafood! Visiting at Christmas time from the States and really enjoyed our dinner here! The staff was excellent as well!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 87debrab
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had lunch there - plateau de fruits de mer, choucroute and dessert. Everything was very tasty, except one slice of meet which seemed to have been kept too long in the fridge. The service was very friendly and prompt. An unplesant aspect, not related...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 227LauraI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a business lunch here. Location, ambience, facilities and decor excellent. Food is Alsacien so different enough to be interesting. Wine fine. Service good. I can’t quite put my finger on why but it fell short of a 5* experience for me. It has all...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank N9303OWtonyb
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We had lunch at Chez Jenny on Oct 27. We were 5 persons. Orders were all mixed up. Wrong food arrived. Some arrived after most had eaten. We had to ask for water 4 times. The quality of the food was also bad. Never again!!More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mirenf
Marine L, Responsable relations clients at Chez Jenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear customer, We feel sorry your experience Chez Jenny didn’t meet your expectations. Our personnel must provide a fast and professional service to our customers, therefore we would like to apologize for the mistakes that were made. Don’t hesitate to give us more details about...More

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Food quality is not very high, service and taste like a fastfood. Sole Meuniere was average, soupe oignon was tasteless wine list was poor. Not suggestibleMore

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Siyamik
Marine L, Responsable relations clients at Chez Jenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear customer, We’re sorry the plates that were served to you weren’t at your taste. Our restaurant provides French and Alsatian traditional cuisine, cooked exclusively with fresh and quality products. Please know that the prices are set according to the origin of the ingredients used....More

Reviewed 6 November 2018

We were with a large group and paid about $80 for dinner. We were served three pieces of overcooked fish with a tasteless sauce and a big heap of mashed potatoes. No vegetables! Dessert was a chocolate lava cake served cold with melted ice cream....More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 01dFo1ks
Marine L, Responsable relations clients at Chez Jenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear customer, We’re sorry the plates that were served didn’t fulfill your expectations. As written on the menu, some of our fish are not served with vegetables; however you can ask to add them to your plate. Please know that it is a priority for...More

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Last Friday and Saturday. Chez Jenny’s is a very big bistro. It serves traditional food. Dishes other than sauerkraut are tasteless. Muscles came in a watery dishwasher like sauce with no flavor. Service was slow and almost impolite. We will not return, our second visit...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AA_excelllent
Marine L, Responsable relations clients at Chez Jenny, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear customer, Our Marinière mussels are cooked with fresh and quality ingredients, as well as the other plates on our menu. Therefore, we feel sorry the plates served weren’t at your taste. Please know that it is a priority for us to provide a fast...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I was disappointed as this was supposed to be an authentic French meal as part of my tour. It was not good. Lunch was very plain and tasteless. A salad had a bitter taste to the dressing. The cold chicken had lots of gravy on...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mollycupcake
Reviewed 21 October 2018

It was our first night in Paris, we went there by chance. My wife took the ham and I took the liver. Everything was really good at the right temperature and the way we wanted it cook. I would suggest the ham , I shared...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jean G
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chez Jenny staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing