We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, European
FEATURES
Gift Cards Available, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1 089)
Filter reviews
1 072 results
Traveller rating
526
309
142
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
526
309
142
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rigatoni pizza garlic bread steak sea bass tiramisu duck mussels ice cream fries lovely restaurant front of house booked a table lovely evening saturday night waiting staff mains
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

6 of us came here for a meal after a graduation ceremony last week to celebrate. We were very impressed from start to finish, the staff were very polite and friendly, the food was delicious and the atmosphere and ambience perfect. A special mention to...our waiter Tom who made the experience the best, he could not have been better. Very friendly and attentive, couldn't have asked for more from him.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Gusto yesterday evening for the first time in many years and we will be back very soon. Beautiful surroundings, lovely atmosphere with a nice buzz, music not to loud. The service was really good and the food and wine lovely too and we felt,...good value for money. Liked that we could order a starter portion of some mains, leaving room for a dessert. We even sat at the bar afterwards for another drink. Our new favourite place to eat in manchester.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my friend had a wonderful meal here for my birthday on 10/1/22. Everything was perfect, the staff, the ambience, and most of all the food. I have a gold card and so we took advantage of the January and Birthday discounts and offers...available which were extremely generous. The food was delicious and the staff were really helpful and friendly. They made my birthday very special and I cannot wait until my next visit A may zing!More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for spending the time to leave us an amazing review! We really appreciate it and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards, Manchester Gusto

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a gorgeous 3 course meal here last Sunday. There were 18 of us altogether and every single one of us thought the food was outstanding. The service was amazing. Viyu looked after us for the whole 3 hours. We loved every single minute...there. Would definitely recommend.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review! we really appreciate your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Gusto Manchester and will be sure to let Vuyo know he did a great job...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ignore the negative reviews., complete rubbish and people just being so over picky. This place is amazing. Service and staff are top. Food is always lovely. 50% of menu is also brilliant in jan. Been at least 6 times and every time has been great....Garlic bread with cheese for starter is a must. Even went out of there way to create a dessert that doesn’t even exist on the menu anymore. Well done Gusto you never disappointMore

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for spending the time to leave us a positive review! we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Gusto Manchester. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gusto Manchester

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very very slow service . Food was luke warm and the red wine sauce tastes like viniger . Would never Visit it again or recommend . Worstead.in a long timeMore

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your evening did not match up to our usual standard of service. We will take all of your comments on board and feed it back to the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a family meal just before Christmas, would have held off this review had anyone bothered to contact me following their follow up ‘how was it for you’ survey. The table was poorly presented, no cloths, a table for 16 set for 8 with...the rest bare, well used with obvious marks, not appealing. 50% of the vegetarian menu not available, the waiting staff indifferent to that. The cutlery for 2 people bent, unsure if Uri Gellar had been there, but should have been spotted by those that set the table. The food,that’s why we went, was ok for a chain, but was underwhelming because of the poor general attitude of the staff from when menus thrust into our hand when arriving at reception (who was more interested in the person she was chatting to behind the desk) to leaving. There was an offer for £50 voucher if booked for 8 prior to a cut off date, which I complied with (and paid the deposit) and never received, but TBH I wouldn’t go back anyway, so not an issue. The only redeeming feature was the manager, who was polite, attentive, and understood what good service meant. I thought the chain (having eater at other places often) could have done much better. It’s resting on the reputation of bygone years, and it’s name - avoid.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments about your experience. We are sorry to hear that your time at Gusto Manchester did not reflect our usual standard of service. We will take all of your comments on board and feed back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, very attentive. Great food. Kids loved it too. Thank you to the whole team. We’ll definitely come againMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate it and we're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again very soon....More

Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

We had been here before and it had been lovely but this night was not a good experience at all. Food arrived cold, sent back and re-cooked, pizza also sent back as uncooked in the middle, re-cooked and was burnt and dry, shocking for £15??...Mentioned this to waiter who said it was burnt as it was gluten free dough that burns easily?? Rubbish. Paid for what we’d had…Will not be back.More

Date of visit: November 2021
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hi Fleming70, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback following your visit to Gusto Manchester. It is our aim to ensure that all our guests leave our restaurant having enjoyed their visit, but unfortunately on this occasion we did not achieve...More

Reviewed 6 December 2021

Very good service. Food was good for mass catering, best that we have been to in the past. Food could just be a bit warmer but everything was delicious. Well looked after and organised.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Gusto M, General Manager at Gusto, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Hi Hillers32, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback following your visit to Gusto Manchester It is our aim to ensure that all our guests leave our restaurant having enjoyed their visit, but unfortunately on this occasion we did not achieve...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Moxy Manchester City
3 reviews
.09 km away
YOTEL Manchester Deansgate
168 reviews
.15 km away
Manchester Hall
23 reviews
.21 km away
The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel
643 reviews
.21 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hawksmoor Manchester
2 569 reviews
.04 km away
Manahatta
751 reviews
.08 km away
Topkapi Palace
640 reviews
.07 km away
Grand Pacific
945 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The John Rylands Library
5 510 reviews
.11 km away
St. Mary's Church
221 reviews
.18 km away
Abraham Lincoln Statue
33 reviews
.14 km away
The Rising Sun Deansgate Manchester
71 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmmaDesH
14 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 674mirekb | Property representative |
Hi Emma. No the chicken is not served on bone but it does come with skin on.
2
Votes
loggerhead_local
30 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gusto M | Property representative |
Hi Nadia, Our Dining club discount doesn't apply in January, but it will be back on in February :) Team Gusto!
0
Votes
15rebeccat
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 674mirekb | Property representative |
Perfect serves are not included in 2 4 1 as well as pornstar martini and dramhatan
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gusto

Gusto is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4