We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arlos Reading S/W

| Burghfield, Reading RG303UQ, England
+44 7961 034170
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible32%
23 Jul 2018
“Quite enjoyable, nothing special”
27 Jan 2018
“OK for a quick breakfast”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Cafe
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
LOCATION
| Burghfield, Reading RG303UQ, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Long wait for food, no apology from staff, nonsense explanation for delay. Had to argue to get glasses for drinks, staff tried to fob us off with paper cups. Bizarre. Regretted not going to BK next door, cheaper and better burgers. Our first and last...More

Thank rockprofmatt
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

The best breakfast me and my friends had from all services we had visited. Nice friendly service, fresh and tasty food

Thank Lukasz S
Motoway, Communication Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for t he feedback Luka, its great to hear you and your friends enjoyed your breakfast.

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very arrogant woman at the desk snapped at me and told me it was 35 minute wait for eggs because theyve just opened, this was at 6:45am mind, so i ordered a baguette which was horrible and oily and the 2 people behind me ordered...More

Thank Adam A
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you had a poor experience on your visit to Arlo's. We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team, whom will take the appropriate action to ensure that this does not happen again.

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Ordered 2 full English 2 slices of toast and 2 latte's. Was served with what looked like mushroom leftover burnt crumbs with partially cooked eggs on badly chipped plates refused them immediately and asked for fresh to be cooked, while I waited I went to...More

1  Thank Andrea E
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you had a poor experience on your visit to Arlos . We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team, whom will take the appropriate action to ensure that this does not happen again. We do have 24 hour Duty managers...More

Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Morning all Stopped here in need of a breakfast after a 2 hour drive on the way to Wales, honestly are there any food and hygiene critics travelling between these extortionate and disgusting restaurants. On being served our breakfasts the plates were chipped in several...More

Thank 663paulrichardt
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback Paul. We are really sorry that on this occasion, we failed meet your expectations. We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team and Arlo's brand team, whom will take the appropriate action to ensure that this does not...More

Reviewed 24 July 2018

As we were staying in the nearby Travelodge we ate here. Not a bad choice. Service was quick, if not overly cheerful, and efficient. The food was fine, in fact my wife's choice of chicken three ways brought a quite satisfactory portion. It was what...More

Thank Choirman09
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We will pass your feedback to the management team :-)

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Filthiest toilets I’ve ever had the misfortune to see, worse than French squat and squeeze, don’t stop here no matter how desperate you may be.

Thank AustynC242
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Well, I was attracted to Arlos by their advertising, and unfortunately I ordered my food before reading the reviews on here. I ordered "The Classic", a steak burger with bacon and cheese. The burger was the worst meat I've ever had; I'm almost intrigued to...More

1  Thank Edward H
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Apologies to you for the food not being to the required standard, a member of the team would have gladly replaced your food if you were not entirely happy with it. We do have 24 hour Duty managers at all locations who can assist you...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Well presented burger bar. Food is poor, canned peas, frozen fish and chewy chips. When I asked to check the amount at the till, the attendant threw the prices at me and offered without hesitation to remove these items from the bill so I could...More

Thank Mister_Bubbles
Motoway, Communications Manager at Arlos Reading S/W, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you had a poor experience on your visit to Reading, apologies to you for the food not being to the required standard. We have shared your comments with the Site Management Team, whom will take the appropriate action. We do have 24...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

On our way to Swindon, we stop to eat and I was pleasantly surprised by Arlo’s chargrilled chicken salad. Good size, freshly prepared on the spot, great coleslaw and the chicken was just perfectly cooked. P.S.: They were nice and made it without onion for...More

Thank Daniela_Segan
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Reading
Roselawn Hotel
25 reviews
.96 km away
Premier Inn Reading South (Grazeley Green) Hotel
390 reviews
1.19 km away
Travelodge Reading M4 Westbound
297 reviews
2.07 km away
Travelodge M4 Eastbound Reading
178 reviews
2.17 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Fox and Hounds
332 reviews
3.24 km away
The Wyborn Restaurant
8 reviews
4.01 km away
Horse and Groom
63 reviews
4.03 km away
Zest At Lime Square
240 reviews
3.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Thames Valley Police Museum
30 reviews
3.74 km away
Madejski Stadium
240 reviews
4.22 km away
Prospect Park
40 reviews
5.02 km away
The Mad House Soft Play and Party World
53 reviews
3.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wayne H
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Motoway | Property representative |
Hi please get in touch via the arlo's website thank you :-)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Takeout, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Burghfield, Reading RG303UQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Reading
  • Phone Number: +44 7961 034170
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing