We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#2,978 of 15,185 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
About
Set on the stunning Thames Path, a stone throw from the serenity of Chelsea Harbour and the shortest of short walks from Imperial Wharf station. Whether you want to seek shelter in our safe haven away from the stresses of day to day life or whether you simply want to enjoy a meal with drinks with your nearest and dearest, we’ve got you covered. We have a mouthwatering menu to choose from, including fresh seafood, vegan and vegetarian options and all your pub favourite classics.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Waterfront, Dog Friendly, Family style
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
151
78
33
33
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
151
78
33
33
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish and chips burger hummus imperial wharf great beer sunday lunch food was lovely lovely evening thames pub chelsea camembert roast pint
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday

We booked this for a Anniversary and birthday meal. We arrived before our allotted time.We were greeted by a lovely lady at the bar who took our drinks orders ,although no peach puree for the passion fruit martini. I asked about our reservation and she...said we could sit any where.It was only 12 noon. So fairly empty inside. We chose to sit inside with a view of the river .When the sever came,another cheerful member of staff with an American accent. We opted for a the fish platter and the rump steak . A few minutes later she came back very apologetic and said they did not receive their fish delivery today. We were very disappointed. As that was one of the reasons we had chose the restaurant/bar .This meant no sea trout or crab risotto either. We opted for haddock and chips ,which they did have and two starters Prawn surf and turf and calamari as a mains.The food arrived hot and tasty. The rump steak was cooked to medium perfection.There appeared to be just 3 staff on but everything seemed to run smoothly. Desert time hubby chose sticky toffee pudding,again she had to come back and apologise as they had run out. The other problem was the toilets were out of action apart from the disabled one. We did wonder how they were going to cope later in the evening as they were advertising the euros. Overall view The food we had was delicious as well as the cocktails,Bar lady made a mean mojito.. The view is amazing and we felt the staff made it. Hopefully on our next visit ,everything will be available.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great atmosphere , polite stuff, delicious food. Went there for our daughter birthday and were very impresed of all they organised.More

Date of visit: June 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello! At The Waterside we strive for 100% satisfaction, so it is great to see you had such a positive experience overall! We are so pleased to know we could make your daughter's birthday special. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely terrible food !!!! The most basic food money can buy, cheap ‘golden’ food about the same quality as a motorway service station . It was £98.00 per couple for utter crap !! Don’t even consider the place.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, We appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns directly and hear more about your the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like this haunt as it has outside space and a good vibe. The menu is varied catering for all tastes. It is very busy when the weather is good so expect a bit of wait but apart from thar it is worth it.More

Date of visit: May 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Mhj17, Thank you so much for your positive comments about The Waterside! We hope you did not have to wait too long on our busy sunny day, but we are glad to know that the food did not disappoint! Looking forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 21 April 2024

Absolutely delicious roast!!! Thank you for hosting me. I had very good time. Definitely will come back for steak night!!!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We're glad to hear that our roast was wonderful for you, and we look forward to impressing you again on our Tuesday Steak Night! We hope you have a great day!...More

Reviewed 15 April 2024

Beautiful experience, my favourite pub already. Friendly staff , and good service. Was there even on match day because is close to Chelsea stadium, all good .More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello! Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!...More

Reviewed 15 April 2024

Very handy as we live opposite! Clean, friendly - we both had a roast and it was excellent. It was Sunday evening and sometimes a roast can be a bit tired by then, but ours was tasty and fresh

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello Geraldine, Thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warmly, The Waterside Team

Reviewed 10 April 2024

I have been frequenting The Waterside for 12 years since moving in to the area. I cannot recommend The Waterside enough. Not only does it benefit from a lovely river location it is enhanced by great staff who go above and beyond. The extent of...this review covers all of my experiences from social, business and private functions. If you want an airy and private location for a business or social gathering the wonderful marketing and business guru Abigail will advise, arrange and fulfill all that you require as to your specifications. I cannot speak highy enough as to Abigail's professionalism and knowledge of both corporate and social requirements all of which she utisises to achieve all, from initial meeting to final delivery. You will not be disappointded. I have had dealings with the managers over the years, all of which have been beyond pleasant. The current manager Anestis is no exception to the rule and always provides a warm welcome coupled with exemplary service that clearly flows down to his staff. A great team. You want a meal? The Waterside provides excellent food. The Hesd chef Leo provides a menu for all your needs, be that a Sunday roast, brunch, lunch or a snack. From me experience I would recommend the Fish and Chips. Leo has created a gluton free batter, made fresh every day. The end result is that it is how batter should be i.e. crisp and favoursome. The fish inside is light and cooked properly. An absolute delight. You could be at the seaside! So give The Waterside a visit. As opined above, you will not be disappointed!More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024

Hello Neil! Thank you very much for your glowing review, we are so lucky to have regulars like you who have been with us from the beginning and continue to be part of our community. Reviews like this keep us motivated to make The Waterside...More

Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

My daughter and I stopped in to have lunch on my birthday. We had seen this on google and were very happy with the experience! Our waiting staff was very at tentative and friendly. The food and the view of the river were awesome. Highly...recommend stopping in.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Hello! We are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our team and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Warmly, The Waterside Team

Reviewed 5 April 2024

We had fish and chips and a hamburger with a side of carrots and broccoli. The vegetables were well cooked and seasoned perfectly. The fishing chips was also outstanding. I would recommend this to anyone.More

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Hello John! Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your food! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future....More

Reviewed 4 April 2024

What an amazing find. I think I found my new spot. Food was great and the view is amazing. Can’t wait to seat in the riverside terrace once the sun shinesMore

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2024

Hello Edi1303! Thank you very much for your kind review, we are so pleased to know you love our pub! We also cannot wait for the sun to be shining, our riverside terrace will be the perfect place to relax this summer. We look forward...More

Reviewed 11 March 2024

Have eaten here before ( I am from overseas) and it’s even better. Good service and pleasant crew. Good Sunday roast and nice beer.Will return!

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Hi J7734pnian, We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Waterside! Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how we did, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Warmly, The Waterside Team

Reviewed 9 March 2024

Haven’t visited for a while as last experience the food wasn’t good, when I used to work in the area I visited a fair bit & years ago this place was great, not now. Returned one afternoon recently & ordered burger/fries/pint but when I cut...into the burger it was very pink & luke warm. What a way to get food poisoning, The Food Standards Agency guidelines not adhered to here. It took an age for them to replace it (there was only about 4 tables taken when I was there so hardly busy) I ate the chips before they became cold & when eventually a cooked burger arrived I couldn’t face it & left. They didn’t seem overly concerned. Later that evening being hungry I popped into the Hilton Doubletree bar nearby who know how to cook a burger correctly.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Hello Osgood70, Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed that your food was not up to our usual standards and that we...More

Reviewed 29 January 2024

I visited The Waterside on a late Sunday afternoon. Beautiful looking pub on the river. The Sunday roast was excellent. One of the best I’ve ever had in London. Highly recommendMore

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2024

Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we are so glad to know that you enjoyed your Sunday Roast with us! Reviews like yours continue to motivate us to do our very best! We do hope you will join...More

Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

A very nice riverside bar, literally over looking the river. Decent food prices. Friendly staff. Would visit again!!!!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Waterside Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Hello Stuart! Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed your experience with our staff. We do hope that you do get a chance to visit us again soon! Have...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's
upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops,
eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at
its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely
unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this
showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price
tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down
pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Chelsea
2 405 reviews
.22 km away
Rafayel on the Left Bank
2 552 reviews
.34 km away
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel & Spa
2 984 reviews
.37 km away
Travelodge London Battersea
1 013 reviews
.79 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Yamal Alsham
550 reviews
.10 km away
The Fulham Arms
374 reviews
.46 km away
Banyan on the Thames
539 reviews
.31 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The London Helicopter
131 reviews
.39 km away
Design Centre
17 reviews
.59 km away
Thames Limo
16 reviews
.05 km away
Gambado
214 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy V
8 September 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jane A | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so, it was kind of on the path running alongside the river
0
Votes
556joanned
27 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ian T | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they are made very welcome
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Waterside Bar & Restaurant, London - Chelsea - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Waterside Bar & Restaurant

Waterside Bar & Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5
  • Atmosphere: 4