We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
R 108 - R 270
CUISINES
Bar, International, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
67
18
3
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
67
18
3
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ribs pizza lovely afternoon sunday lunch with friends stoep mountains scenery lemonade gem wines tulbagh
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 6 January 2024

This spot has such a calm atmosphere with excelent fresh food ,drinks and a swimming pool. The ribs, harvest platter and salad we ordered were excelent

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Was drawn to the place with the ‘ye olde inn’ faire and atmosphere in mind. Sadly the venue is badly run down and shabby, the menu offered a fair amount of options, but noticeably the options had no ‘fresh veg’ included, this being very noticeable...wrt the offerings for pizza, (which we chose to order)’ no mushrooms, no artichokes, no peppers, the bacon was cubed chunks, base was tasty. Our waitron was very accommodating, and host very charming but I can’t recommend the venue or food sadlyMore

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R G, Owner at Harvest Table Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2023

Hi Vanessa Wow, you seem like a glass-is-empty kinda gal. "Ye olde in faire"?? What on earth gave you that idea?? I'm not sure where you got your facts from or what you wanted to do with fresh vegetables?? We serve freshly stir-fried veggies with...More

Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Really great food and service. Reasonably priced and good views from the balcony. Great pizza and ribs. Well worth visiting enroute to Ceres.

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R G, Owner at Harvest Table Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Thanks so much for your kind words, Grant. We are so glad you enjoyed it ❤️

Reviewed 13 July 2023

We had a birthday party at Winterberg Bistro last night. The atmosphere was so cosy and welcoming with the fire burning. the staff was friendly and the food was excellent. Even when something didn't go as planned they had a back-up and no-one even noticed....Every person there was happy with the service and quality. We will recommend Winterberg Bistro with ease!More

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2023

Great spot.Megan the waitress is friendly and efficient.The RIBS are EXCEPTIONAL! Fall off the bo e delicious.Highly recommended. Stop there if you are in the area. Karien made us feel very welcome..

Date of visit: July 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R G, Owner at Harvest Table Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2023

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tanya. We're super chuffed that you enjoyed it ❤️

Reviewed 3 January 2023

We stopped in as the first table for the lunch service and was told that loadshedding was coming but there woudl be no problem gettign our food order cooked. We got drinks quickly but then waited an hour and still no food. We did not...have two hours to waste as we were driving on for a few more hours so we asked for our food to go. They brought the take away boxes btu still no food for another 20 minutes. I the made the mistake of paying the bill to pseed thigns along for when the food arrived. I think this meant they had a good incenvitve then to have some fun with us . two portions of hake and chips finally arrived a while later and it was so uncooked we couldnt' eat it. We like fish only just cooked and still mosit but this was virtually raw. No apologies when we told them, no refund offered of course , We basically left most of the food and went on our way. A year or so back this place used to great. Not any more. the worst thing was the staff were not all bothered that we were not happy and that we wetn away hungry and bored. If you have no other choices then plan to spenjd a few hours here and stay zen and you shoudl be OK. Whatever you do don't try to rush them or they will plas some unpleasant games with youMore

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R G, Owner at Harvest Table Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Hi Geoff. You must have been at the wrong restaurant because what we read here is definitely something tha anyone in their right mind would allow in their own business. It is a pity that you didn't even try and speak to us as owners...More

Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

What a lovely afternoon at the Harvest Table close to Tulbagh where we live. We reserved a table on the stoop that is probably the best spot. Very friendly service - lovely friendly staff, everything went smoothly, the wine list is perfect, mostly local wines...at affordable prices. We ordered the Sunday special, what a surprise in one word fantastic. We didn’t want to have the sweets that was part of the meal and regretted it afterwards. Perfect end with coffee and a complimentary glass of dessert wine. Thank you Karien.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022

We had a babyshower there on Saturday, and from the moment we steps in, we could feel the love. The staff and Karien helped us so much getting everything done for this special event, The food is amazing, the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming....For any events or just a day out, please visit Harvest Table! They are truly the best!!!!!!More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

What an incredible find!! From the warm welcome on the stoep to the excellent food and great service! We will definitely make this our regular spot to visit. Best ribs I have ever eaten.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

The scenery was gorgeous and the pizza's were delish. The owner is very nice and the staff is very delightfull. 10/10. I will definetly visit again.

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Beautifully situated just outside of Wolseley nestled between the mountains we enjoyed a most delicious lunch on the stoep breathing in lush fresh air. One of the highlights of our recent trip. The menu was compact but offered a decent choice for every palette. Food...was spiced just right and the delicious homemade lemonade shoukd be bottled and sold countrywide. Service was prompt and friendly even though it was a busy afternoon. Very reasonably priced. Decent portions. Recommended.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2022 via mobile

The breakfast was so good that made a reservation for dinner. They have the best ribs in the town and Teddy the head waiter Teddy is responsive and pleasant. The only let down was the coffee, but we could enjoy it with a decent slice...of carrot cake.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

You'll be sure to receive the very best ingredients on your plate! I referred some family to this establishment and they made me promise to write a raving review (on behalf of the technologically challenged..) "The Harvest Table serves the best ribs I've had since...my varsity days!" my cousin said, while his wife raved about the curry. I cannot wait to travel back and just double - check again... Warm and friendly service, with mouthwatering dishes. (Now all we need is the wine.... Please Mr. President)More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

On our way to Tankwa Karoo we stopped for some grub at the Harvest Table Bistro. The pizza we had was OUT OF THIS WORLD. Sooo good! I will highly recommend anyone who passes through this area to pay them a visit. Friendly service and...immaculate views from the stoep.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful place. Friendly, warm service. Scrumptious food. Lovely inside near the fireplace or outside on the stoep or in the garden. Child friendly!

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tulbagh Boutique Heritage Hotel
1 566 reviews
19.34 km away
Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
143 reviews
24.29 km away
Golden Valley Lodge
44 reviews
27.40 km away
The Royal Hotel
391 reviews
34.54 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tremor coffee bar
21 reviews
6.74 km away
Waverley Hills
161 reviews
3.11 km away
Deja Brew Bistro
48 reviews
6.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ceres Zipslide Adventures
194 reviews
6.12 km away
Horse About Trails
135 reviews
10.56 km away
Gydo Mountain Pass
7 reviews
16.27 km away
Seven Oaks Winery
16 reviews
12.20 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
887amanda
24 August 2018|
Answer
Response from reint07 | Property representative |
Hi Amanda. I am so sorry for only replying now, we had a hectic weekend and did not spend loads of time in the office. Unfortunately we do not know yet. We have your telephone number and promise to let you know as soon as we... More
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

Harvest Table Bistro, Wolseley - Restaurant Reviews, Phone Number & Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harvest Table Bistro

Yes, Harvest Table Bistro offers takeaway services.

Harvest Table Bistro is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5