We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiger's Milk Muizenberg

| Corner of Beach and Sidmouth Roads, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
+27 21 788 1860
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (82 reviews)
“steak” (40 reviews)
“ribs” (32 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Corner of Beach and Sidmouth Roads, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 493 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

I've been here a few times and while the quality of service tends to vary, the quality of the food is always very good. Decor is excellent and the views over the sea are a big plus.

Thank Ryan C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Can you please explain how you can charge R98 For the smallest portion of nachos i have ever received?? Complete rip offMore

Thank harryszapira
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Harry, thank you for taking the time to bring up this issue. We are sorry to hear that you feel you were ripped off. Never before have we received such a complaint which is why we assume that something must have gone wrong with...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We booked for breakfast on Fathers Day with their on line booking and was very impressed that it worked and was called by the restaurant to confirm our booking. The view was excellent, delicious tasty food with excellent service.

Thank Seonaid B
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Seonaid, that is lovely to hear. We are happy to have impressed you with our online booking system and even happier that you enjoyed our breakfast and service. Please come back soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

We've come here a few times during our visits to the Cape. True to the Tiger's Milk name, it's got a great vibe, and the food and drinks are really good. It is a bit pricey, especially when it comes to the red meat but...More

Thank Amanda_The_Pixie
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Amanda, thank you for your great review and the excellent rating. Let us look into your concern regarding the onion rings side dish and see what we can do about it, thank you for your thoughts on that. Please come back soon and enjoy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here with friends before a surf lesson. The food was good, I got the margarita pizza and a shake. The shake was different than I expected, but I still liked it well enough. The service was nice, maybe with longer waits than ideal,...More

Thank Skye P
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hey Skye, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are happy about your positive feedback and hope to welcome you again soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

When we got our food it was good... it was the waiting time and service that wasnt... got there around 10:50 am, got given some menus and taken to our table. Had to flag a waitress down after not being offered a drink after 15...More

Thank Angieinlove05
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Angie, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It certainly does not sound like you received the service you deserve as a guest of our restaurant. We will address this with management and service staff to make sure this does not happen again...More

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant several times with my white husband and family, and spent a lot of money. On Monday night I went with my coloured boyfriend just for a drink. I have truly never had such appalling service info my entire life....More

1  Thank Rebecca P
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hey Rebecca, thank you for sharing your distressing feedback with us. We could not value your thoughts more and have looked into all matters right away to make sure such a disappointing experience is never had by any guest setting foot into our restaurant again....More

Reviewed 20 April 2018

For my first visit to Muizenberg, I am delighted that I found Tigers Milk. The STAFF has this tenancy to make you feel at home, and it not just our waiter, it everyone who is even chatty while you make your way to the loo....More

Thank CalvinWest
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi HoughtonView, that is wonderful to hear, thank you for your compliments on our service staff in particular. Please do visit us again for another craft beer. Or two. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Reviewed 16 April 2018

What a great restaurant! it was very busy on a Saturday night, but we got seated quickly and the service from out waitress was very efficient. The burgers were outstanding! The Milkshakes were very poor, which was disappointing. They were like flavoured milk with no...More

Thank Invergara2013
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Invergara, thank you for your excellent rating and sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We find it wonderful to hear that you drove all the way for our amazing burgers. And thank you for bringing the milkshake issue up, we will look into...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This was just what we all needed after a long & fun day on the road and the Cale Canopy zip wires. We met my Uncle & Aunt for an early supper with our sons on a Thursday evening. The location is great with fab...More

Thank Goosemac
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger's Milk Muizenberg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Hi Goosemac, great to hear that you had a good time at our restaurant. Please come back for a chilled night, some delicious snacks and a few drinks soon. Benjamin and the Tiger's Milk Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Muizenberg Hotels
Check Inn
40 reviews
.14 km away
Colona Castle
99 reviews
1.32 km away
Calders Hotel & Conference Centre
52 reviews
5.07 km away
Steenberg Hotel
535 reviews
5.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Live Bait
273 reviews
.12 km away
Empire Cafe
124 reviews
.09 km away
Carla's
78 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Xpression On The Beach
62 reviews
.05 km away
Learn 2 Surf Cape Town
50 reviews
.16 km away
Cape Town Freediving
34 reviews
1.27 km away
Surf Emporium
46 reviews
.13 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tiger's Milk Muizenberg staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
09:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Corner of Beach and Sidmouth Roads, Muizenberg 7945, South Africa
  • Location: Africa  >  South Africa  >  Western Cape  >  Cape Town  >  Muizenberg
  • Phone Number: +27 21 788 1860
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;