We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mel's Kitchen

Calle Madrid 101 | Local 25, Urbanisation la Marina, 03177 San Fulgencio, Spain
+34 865 77 72 10
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (9 reviews)
“burrito” (4 reviews)
“cottage pie” (3 reviews)
Closes in 6 min
09:00 - 16:00 Hours
CUISINES
European, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RR - RRR
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Calle Madrid 101 | Local 25, Urbanisation la Marina, 03177 San Fulgencio, Spain
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Party of 12 people visited on Saturday night, every thing was first class, very good choice on menu, food was first class, service tip top, all in all the staff were very good, thank you Andy and crew.

Thank linedancer2013
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been to Mels kitchen a couple of times and each time the food has been consistently good. The staff are not only very attentive but good humoured with it. Really give the impression they enjoy their work, especially Andy who enjoys a laugh...More

Thank graham0051
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place, food consistent, steak pie best i have ever tasted. Today I had salmon, new potatoes, absolutely delicious. Hubby had steak pie i just had to try it! Ordered it for next werk.Thank you to all the lovely staff except Andrew. Joking! Who...More

Thank Myra W
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely review and recommending our restaurant We do work very hard to maintain our standards providing good quality food and a relaxed jovial service. Your comments will be passed on and we look forward to seeing you next week. Best wishes

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lunch at Mel’s is always superb freshly cooked and always a friendly welcome . Sitting outside is very relaxing , well worth a visit .

Thank lindacP942MX
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you lovely review we do work hard to maintain our standards and it's nice to hear these are continuing to be met. Look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the best food I’ve ever tasted in la marina . Amazing service , amazing price and amazing food . Well worth a visit but make sure you book !More

Thank moocht4
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write your review and secondly for the lovely comments you have written. We do work very hard and it's great to hear that customers like yourself are enjoying their visits to Mels Kitchen. Look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This visit to Mels Kitchen, was a bit on the disappointing side. We both started with Prawn Cocktail. The small prawns were very hard and not flavoursome It seemed to us as if they had been defrosted in the microwave, which is not good. Of...More

Thank CostaPam
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry to hear that this visit to Mel's wasn't up to your usual experience with us. I can assure you that we do not defrost prawns in a microwave and am now taking steps to try other suppliers! Although you were not keen on...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018

Yet another 1st class meal.Never disappointed Always good food and service with a smile.If you have not yet been, give it a try.

Thank pipron
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.. It's always nice to hear when customers have enjoyed their experience at Mel's. Best wishes

Reviewed 7 August 2018

We have been visiting Mel's over the years, and the standard has only improved, and with the re-furb it is really nice. The staff are really friendly, and very helpful, especially Andy. Please note if you want 'well cooked English food', look no further. Well...More

Thank live-life1945
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments they have been passed on to all members of staff. It is always a pleasure to hear that our continued hard work and standards are appreciated and that your experience with us was an enjoyable one. Look forward to...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

More a cafe than restaurant but food good quality and resonable prices , menu quite good , Very clean and never had any problems booking

Thank Phil E
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review Mel's we appreciate your kind comments.

Reviewed 30 July 2018

I had a cheese ploughmans before my flight back to England. I was surprised at the size, as it was great value. It fills you up all day. The staff are attentive and welcoming and there is also an outside section of the restaurant if...More

Thank Kat B
Melskitchen, Owner at Mel's Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for writing your review at Mel's and look forward to welcoming on your next visit to Spain. Best wishes

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hotel ParqueMar
118 reviews
5.55 km away
Hotel Quino
66 reviews
5.67 km away
Hotel Levante
109 reviews
5.92 km away
Eden Mar
205 reviews
5.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Twilight Bar & Cafe
254 reviews
.17 km away
Kumar's
357 reviews
.27 km away
The grill house
477 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Playa El Rebollo
47 reviews
3.40 km away
El Mundo de Espana
74 reviews
7.63 km away
Marina Senses Spa & Wellness
8 reviews
3.06 km away
Easy Horse Care Rescue Centre
38 reviews
4.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Mary M
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from lindacP942MX | Reviewed this property |
Few minutes walk it is near The Grill House .
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Monday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Thursday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Friday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Saturday
09:00 - 16:00
18:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Calle Madrid 101 | Local 25, Urbanisation la Marina, 03177 San Fulgencio, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Valencian Country  >  Province of Alicante  >  Costa Blanca  >  San Fulgencio
  • Phone Number: +34 865 77 72 10
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing