We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pictures of Fusionista - Randburg Photos

Randburg: Pictures

From Review : My visit at Fusionista was of Fusionista
My visit at Fusionista was
Starters, main menu,massage.
Starters, main menu,massage.
Starters, main menu,massage.
Starters, main menu,massage.
Starters, main menu,massage.

Other Recent Reviews

Excellent
May 2024
RaeidNamaste wrote a review Jan 2021
Dusseldorf, Germany215 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My visit at Fusionista was a disappointment. Sorry to say that. The visit at the spa was amazing. Also the restaurant looks really stylish and comfy. Well I travelled all over Asia several times. And I can assure you that the food is a disaster. No love, no Asian spices, no
Read more
Date of visit: January 2021
Response from Amalia1234, Owner at Fusionista
Responded 01 Feb 2021
We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your meal. We respect the fact that everyone has the right to their opinions but your comments are over the top, emotive and deeply hurtful and harmful to us, especially in an environment where restaurants such as ours are struggling to survive due to the various Covid restrictions. A dish might not be to your liking but that does not make it fair comment to call it a "disaster" and a "joke". You refer to a photo, apparently in support of this, but all the photo shows is a very generous serving of vegetable rice, chock-full of vegetables, and a dish of green curry next to it. The fact is that the vast majority of people enjoy our food and have given us high ratings, which means that they totally disagree with your "assurance" apropos the quality of our food. With regards to the particular dish that you criticise so harshly we have, over a number of years, received only positive feedback and not one complaint. Indeed there is a review on Google regarding this exact dish, posted approximately 3 weeks prior to your review, which you can verify yourself, in which the following is stated: "Best vegan options, such variety for once! Definitely going to become a monthly favourite. The Green Thai Curry is divine, even better than the ones we had in Thailand." Your comment about the manager not being interested is not correct. When you informed him of your complaint he stated that I (the owner) was in the restaurant and that I would be happy to discuss any issues that you had. You did not take the manager on this offer. The manager immediately reported your complaint to me and it was taken up straightaway with the head chef with a view to assessing the validity of your complaint and whether any improvements can be made. Over the past few days we have tested the dish with our regular customers who were all very happy with it. In closing your comments that there are no Asian spices or Asian vegetables are incorrect. We use the best quality Asian spices and vegetables with traditional, authentic Thai recipes, with your dish having been prepared by a Thai chef who takes great pride in his work and who works exceptionally hard to ensure that customers are treated to delicious dishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
Been to Fusionista? Share your experience!