We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pictures of Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort - St. Lucia Photos

St. Lucia: Pictures

From Review : Poor experience of Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Poor experience
Perfect location, BUT.......
This is me on the left. Apparently I needed to "look better" for a beach bbq
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Great location but needs better maintenance and service.
Paradise
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
US$742
View Deal
Orbitz.com
US$742
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$1 228
US$734
View Deal
SAVE US$494
Hotels.comUS$742
FindHotelUS$1 228
Trip.comUS$1 227
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
David A wrote a review Feb 2017
London, United Kingdom22 contributions43 helpful votes
Booked here for 10 nights and was rewarded with a building site view (see below - despite hotel being well below occupancy), mosquitoes in daily and nightly abundance despite complaints, a shuttle service that frequently took 10 minutes and once took 25 minutes, limited dining
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Response from ABoersma, General Manager at Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Responded 10 Feb 2017
Good day, I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for the experience you have described in your review. It is unfortunate that you were allocated a room close to one of the new Residences that are being built at the far southern end of the property. There is currently no building work going on, but we completely understand why you were concerned about the view. It is a shame you did not accept the room move that was offered. We would have been happy to have moved you to villa with better views and more solitude. Your comments about the butler service you experienced are well received and have been shared with the department head to ensure our butlers respond promptly to calls. We do have a 24 hour central butler service so I am concerned that this was not apparent to you when it should have been. We do hope the issues that you have outlined have not left an indelible mark and that you will consider a return visit at some point in the future. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you at our best. Best regards, André Boersma General Manager
Read more
Been to Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort? Share your experience!