We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Potchefstroom

Save
Share
Govan Mbeki Drive next to Mooi River Mall, Potchefstroom 2531 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Updated 20/06/26 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located at the Mooi River Mall on Nelson Mandela Drive and just a stone’s throw from the central business district and the country club, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travellers visiting this part of the North West province. The hotel has a highly contemporary look and feel and provides a wide range of features and services for budget conscious travellers.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
50Reviews2Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 20
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patrick McCarthy wrote a review Mar 2020
17 contributions1 helpful vote
We were passing through Potchefstroom and decided to pop into the hotel to see if they had an available room. Wow, the staff were very professional and friendly and they immediately assisted us. We were booked in without delay and I must say that everything was just perfect. Very clean and tidy. I would recommend this place to anybody.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Thank you for choosing one of our hotels as you spend quality and memorable time with your loved ones. We are delighted to hear your appraisal of our friendly staff and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Read more
527johndaniels wrote a review Sep 2019
Cape Town, South Africa8 contributions
The hotel is of the lower cost type and I did not expect more than what I paid for. It was clean and has a swimming pool. It is close to a shopping mall, which closes too early for city dwellers. Unfortunately the satellite tv channel did not have my favourite sports channel, but lots of soccer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: We were in a room in the thirties, close to the swimming pool. Perhaps not the best location as...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Responded 07 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
halcyonbp wrote a review Sep 2019
George, South Africa150 contributions48 helpful votes
There is an expectation that hotels in a well known chain will conform to the required standards. This hotel exceeded those standards. Staff were all pleasant and efficient. Rooms were clean, well maintained and functional. Good value in an excellent central location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read more
Neil Franklin wrote a review Jan 2019
Centurion, South Africa397 contributions23 helpful votes
Ideally situated next to the mall the Road Lodge gives alot more than one would think. Really spotless, professional staff and although a budget room it doesn't need anything additional. Had a good night's rest. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Responded 24 Jan 2019
Thank you for staying with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the hotel’s location We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
pa3ddg wrote a review Jan 2019
Ameide, The Netherlands283 contributions39 helpful votes
I was for business in Potchefstroom. The company preferred hotel was just 200 km to the east. So I asked our travel agent to find a hotel in Potchefstroom. They booked this hotel. The price inclduing the breakfast was not expensive. The room was clean, I slept well up till the night of Saturday to Sunday. A group of youngsters were having a kind of party with alcoholic drinks they bought somewhere else. Luckely they did not made it late. I'm still wondering if these were the same guys that smoked vapour with their groupin the room, causing the fire alarm to be triggered. I get very crumpy if my sleep is interrupted by an fire alarm. The room was clean, not to big, but for the price of the hotel it was good. The quality of the breakfast was good, although the choices were limited. But no complain, juts an observation. As the htel does not have an own restaurant for dinner, I went out every evening. The friendky staff gave excellent advise.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: A roomm at the front might give more traffic noise, a room at the rear can give party noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Responded 24 Jan 2019
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stuff with us. We do apologise for the interruption of your sleep from the fire alarm - we do trust you understand it is for the safety of our guests first and foremost. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaNorth-West ProvincePotchefstroom
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Which popular attractions are close to Road Lodge Potchefstroom?
Nearby attractions include MooiRivier Mall (2.0 km), Potchefstroom Museum (1.8 km), and OPM Prozesky Bird Sanctuary (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Road Lodge Potchefstroom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and an outdoor pool.
Is parking available at Road Lodge Potchefstroom?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Road Lodge Potchefstroom?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Broken Pot, Beef Boys, and The Greek Taste.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Road Lodge Potchefstroom?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Road Lodge Potchefstroom accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.