We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 September 2013

'Saronsberg wine estate' is stunning and wine excellent. But cottage a big disappointment we stayed in adjoining cottage and walls so thin we could hear the conversations of family next door including snoring! shower bad, furniture uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 296donna
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Donna Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at Saronsberg Cottages over the long weekend in September 2013. Sarah assisted me with the booking, she was extremely helpful and patient as I chopped and changed our dates and requirements. Our cottage was lovely and clean, loads of space, comfy bed and well equipped. There were horses in a paddock 100m from our cottage which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Claire & Ricky It was lovely having you and your daughter at Saronsberg. We are glad that you had such a great experience and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. I love the photos you posted with your review. Thank you! See you soon. Kind regards Sarah

Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great room. Great view. Lovely, comfy bed. Dreadful weather. Looked forward to a nice, cozy log fire. Unfortunately the wood was wet and we almost went through a box of firelighters. It was gusting outside and there were no instructions for the fireplace/indoor braai. We were smoked out. Our eyes were steaming and the place reeked of smoke. We abandoned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We highly appreciate your comments and suggestions. The Saronsberg team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Sarah

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were given easy to follow directions. When we arrived, the booking-in was a breeze, and within 10 minutes we were in our cottage, which was clean and inviting. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time unwinding and walking around the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Saronsberg and hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Sarah

Cape Town
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our stay at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages surpassed our expectations. Well equipped, comfortable cottages in a spectacular setting awaited us after short drive from Cape Town through beautiful countryside. We will definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin V
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much Justin for your positive review! it was a pleasure having you on the farm and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. see you soon. Kind regards Sarah

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 August 2013

In my opinion the unit we were staying in could have benefited with more comfortable seating for an example another sofa. The Unit would have been more comfortable with some mats/carpets and heaters in the bedrooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helga A
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Helga Thank you for your review and comments on the unit. Your opinion is very important to us. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Sarah

Mossel Bay
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Rooms: well furnished and clean. Quality bedding, provided al toiletries, enough blankets and pillows.. Kitchen: equiped with quality electrical ware, well equiped. Premises: clean and well cared for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landi S
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Landi Thank you for your positive comments on the units and the estate. Kind regards Sarah

cape town
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I recently spent a relaxing weekend at Saronsberg vineyard cottages. The cottages are rustic and simple, yet very comfortable and cater for all your needs. They're well maintained and the indoor fireplace was great for the chilly weather! As a bird watcher I really enjoyed strolling around the grounds and found a number of interesting species on the property. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Dale Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Sarah

pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Be surprised by not only some of the finest wine in the country but also by a spectacular abundance of veld flowers and birds. We had the Bokmakierie serenading us right next to our cottage. The kitchen is well stocked with good utensils, the beds and bedding is of a superior quality, the hearth in the kitchen/lounge makes for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annali9
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Annali Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Best regards Sarah

Reviewed 9 July 2013

The cottage was fantastic, especially with the indoor fireplace, which although being the only source of heat during winter months, heated up the cottage nicely when they it got going. Well-equipped kitchen, super comfy beds & an amazing shower. Surrounded by beautiful scenery, not to mention some of the best wines I've tasted in a long time! A couple of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smashels1
sarah n, Manager at Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages. Kind regards Sarah Naegeli

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulbagh hotels
4.7 km away
Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
0.5 km away
Tulbagh Hotel
Tulbagh Hotel
#1 of 18 in Tulbagh
657 reviews
1.5 km away
Rijks Country House
Rijks Country House
#3 of 18 in Tulbagh
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Reflections Guest Farm
Reflections Guest Farm
#5 of 20 in Tulbagh
82 reviews
1.0 km away
African Tulip Guesthouse
African Tulip Guesthouse
#2 of 18 in Tulbagh
58 reviews
0.8 km away
Wittedrift Manor House
Wittedrift Manor House
#5 of 18 in Tulbagh
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated, cosy and well-equipped 1 or 2 bedroom self-catering cottages, most with en-suite bathroom, spacious open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area with a high, arched ceiling invite to relax and unwind with friends and family. All units are fully equipped and have their own built in fireplace/BBQ that makes both winter and summer the ideal place to enjoy the breathtaking views of our stunning valley over a glass of award winning Saronsberg wine. We provide all linen and towels as well as complimentary amenities. Most beds can be changed from King-size to single beds to best suit your individual needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages

Address: Waveren Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Witzenberg Municipality > Tulbagh
Price Range: R821 - R1 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Saronsberg Vineyard Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful place”
, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“book the last one facing the mountains”
724franki, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not book a semi-detached cottage. Try to get a north-facing cottage. The south-facing one we had was very chilly all day.”
, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cottage 1 is fully equip with fireplace”
johanvr123, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all great!”
LucindaFaddel, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Cancelon
Hostelworld.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates