We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa

Save
Share
Twee Jonge Gezellen Road, Tulbagh, Witzenberg Municipality 6820 South Africa
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (93)
Dining (29)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 30 Speciality lodging in Tulbagh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set in the picturesque Tulbagh valley lies a "little piece of heaven" on this family owner fruit farm. Spoil the one you love in a luxury tree house complete with spa bath, breakfast in bed and endless mountain views.If you would like to spoil the family try the deluxe self catering tree lodge. All you need for a home away from home, sleeping up to 8 people. Complete with private swimming pool and garden.If you are on a budget try the fully equipped self catering cottages for a simply farm retreat.Onsite spoils include a Day Spa offering a wide range of therapies including couples massage, a licensed deli filled with homemade treats and eats, wedding and conference venue, swimming pool, fishing, cycle hire and game viewing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Patio
Babysitting
Secured parking
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Electric blanket
Whirlpool bathtub
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
628Reviews1Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 405
  • 185
  • 32
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikki v wrote a review 26 Jul
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Joelene and the team at Vindoux were really great and very accommodating. The treehouse is SO lovely and the hot tub was a serious bonus on the cold winter evenings. The massage at the spa was wonderful and the ladies very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend Vindoux and really look forward to going back! LOVED IT!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Accommodation Vindoux Guest Farm, Marketing at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! The Vindoux Team
Read more
kerrynleighv wrote a review 26 Jul
Tokai, South Africa
Our family had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Tulbugh. We had a very warm greeting and it was a treat to have the fridge full of food for dinner. The homemade breads were delicious! It was a pleasure to climb into a warm bed. The electric blankets were a great touch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Accommodation Vindoux Guest Farm, Marketing at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re able to have a great family time . We hope to see you again. The Vindoux Team
Read more
chandneeb wrote a review 22 Jul
Durban, South Africa
Vindoux Chardonnay Cottage 19 to 21 July 2021. WHAT DID WE LOVE? - the booking process was managed very well and communication on questions etc were handled very professionally. - we were allowed early check in and late check out which was awesome - the welcome at reception was very friendly, welcoming and with wonderful hospitality and a smile. - the surroundings and walking areas were lovely and picturesque - the cottage was comfortable and we liked the fenced off garden for our pet - the spa was amazing, professional and the atmosphere and finishes in there is what we expected from the cottage but alas it was not WHAT WE DID NOT LIKE? - the cottage was dirty. the carpet in the lounge was never dusted as I tried to sweep and so much dirt was coming out that I stopped, the fire area and crate were not swept or cleaned in a long time - the cupboards in the rooms were dirty and the dishes were almost all greasy so we had to wash everything before we used it. - the worst I guess was the Bathrooms. The main bedrooms toilet had damage on the lid which looked disgusting and then the pan inside was stained which made me feel even more disgusted. - the second bedroom bathroom - the toilet was also old and disgusting and the shower did not work as the shower head just sprayed water everywhere but in the shower. - the main bedroom lit up at night with the light coming from the bathroom and room windows and the gauge on the wall that showed time and temperature of geyser. It was impossible to sleep with all the light. - it rained and our braai has no cover and we had no oven so it was a difficult situation. - there is a Deli on site which is advertised a lot but because we were there weekdays it was closed or had nothing. This was extremely disappointing as we had planned to buy things there but now had to drive into town looking for what we needed. Overall I have to say that it was not what we expected as the pictures on the website and the description of the place and available facilities and what we actually got were completely different. There is very little attention to detail, cleanliness or comfort in the cottages. We are all very disappointed as we travel a lot and this is not a place we will visit again or recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Accommodation Vindoux Guest Farm, Marketing at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Asha, Thank you for both your email and review. We are so sorry that our standards were below our usual high bar when you came to stay at Vindoux. We are proud of our high scores for cleanliness and have now taken the necessary measures to make sure that your experience is never repeated. Unfortunately we cannot change the fact that we have borehole water which may make our toilets look stained. They are cleaned with bleach to combat this. It was absolutely not acceptable, but we really wish you had flagged us while you were at Vindoux so we could have either remedied the situation or moved you to another unit. Please note that the Deli was closed/not as well stocked as usual due to staff members having to isolate under the current regulations. Our friendly reception could have helped you with braai packs, soft drinks etc. We are pleased that you did take away a positive experience from our lovely spa and from our professional front of house. Kind Regards, The Vindoux Team
Read more
Jess wrote a review 12 Jul
Melkbosstrand, South Africa
+1
Thank you so much Abby at Vindoux farm for being so kind and super helpful :) and also a big thank you to Cecilia and Elsé at the Vindoux spa for the best massage and quality service. This place is magical. It’s a must! Will definitely be going again very soon
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Accommodation Vindoux Guest Farm, Marketing at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we will pass your kind words on to both Abby and the spa ladies. We look forward to welcoming you to Vindoux again. Kind Regards The Vindoux Team
Read more
faceitclaire wrote a review 08 Jul
We arrived on the day of level 4 lockdown. The staff where friendly and very helpful with all requests. The spa was very well priced. The only thing I was not completely thrilled with was the lack for enough hot water for their lovely bath. And the beds were way to soft for my liking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Accommodation Vindoux Guest Farm, Marketing at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay at Vindoux. I will look into the hot water issue, thank you for flagging for our attention. There may have been a problem with the geyser which we could have put right for you during your stay, please feel free to contact reception with any problems should you visit Vindoux again. Kind Regards, The Vindoux Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeWitzenberg MunicipalityTulbagh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Old Town Tulbagh (4.4 km), Oakhurst Olives (5.2 km), and De Oude Kerk (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Olive Terrace, Readers Restaurant, and Paddagang Eethuis & Fijne Wijne.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vindoux Tree House Guest Farm & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.