We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Masada Guest House

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Country style living on the West Coast, Langebaan Ideal for families, business trips and just a quiet peaceful rest. close to the shops, casino, beach, restaurants etc.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Indoor pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Cape Town Intl Airport113 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
157
89
14
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
89
14
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar farm animals heated pool jungle gym self catering the room was nice lovely guesthouse amazing weekend spent two nights owners and staff definitely recommend this place went the extra mile comfortable stay rooms are beautiful close proximity breakfast was delicious home away from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Val and Dave very nice place. Thank you for being so accommodating towards us and kids. Our baby started crawling at Masada and it was definitely a memorable weekend for us. Thank you, see you soon!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Odyssey05657689268
Response from Val H, Owner at Masada Guest HouseResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the kind words. We really appreciate it. So glad we could be a part of your baby's experience. Hope to see you again soon. regards val

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were given this weekend getaway at Masada Guesthoust as an anniversary gift and we were offered a disappointing service. Firstly the bathing facilities was heavily restricted where one could not even take a proper shower; universal keys fits all rooms and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank nadiemat
Response from Val H, Owner at Masada Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Good day. Thank you for reviewing. Unfortunately water restrictions have not been totally lifted yet but there is nothing wrong with the water pressure. So not sure what you mean. We don't have universal keys. Each room has its own key. Maybe by some strike...More

Reviewed 23 October 2018

What a pleasant and beautiful Guest House , we got a very warm welcome and even thou we were early for check-in we were still accommodated and got a small little tour of the Guest House. Most pleasant staff. I loved the animals , the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2018
Thank janice824
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We had a really lovely stay at Masada. The only downside, was the time it took for the hot water to come into the taps. I shudder to think how much water gets wasted daily. The water pressure was also very low, however that was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank sueswart
Response from Val H, Owner at Masada Guest HouseResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Sue thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately the geysers are far from the rooms, and there is not much we can do about that at the moment. We are working on adding extra geysers to accommodate this problem. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope...More

Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend. The guest house was rather quiet. The rooms where very neat and comfortable. The food however was average. We only had our breakfasts at the guest house. They only seemed to have one staff member handling the morning...More

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Meide
Response from Val H, Owner at Masada Guest HouseResponded 27 September 2018

Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review. However, unfortunately we had a staff member who had a family emergency and was unable to get to work. But thanks for the concern and we glad you had a great stay and hope...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NitaF47
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Val H | Property representative |
unfortunately not so sorry
0
Votes
Val H
24 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Val H | Property representative |
Hi I trust you will be warmer next time as we have purchased the electric blankets. thanks for your input. kind regads val
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We choose the bed and breakfast option which was perfect."
beineke
25 May 2018
Read review
"The last two-bedroom flat closest to the roadside entrance appears to be more spacious and affords a..."
rodericke181
06 Feb 2018
Read review
"The flat is an excellent option for a party of 5 people."
YolandeC_11
03 Dec 2017
Read review
"Rooms on the south side are quieter and have the best view"
948phumzam
30 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeSaldanha Bay MunicipalityLangebaan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing