We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thali Thali Game Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thali Thali Game Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Thali Thali Game Lodge
 Click to rate
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A wonderful time we had in Thali Thali,it is very quiet and beautiful area, staff are very friendly and dinner is good. We had a cottage, they are basic but clean and tidy. The game drive was oke, unfortunately we had the big car, tractor and it doesn t work well. It seems very old, maybe next time more new...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schilperoortjaap
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Pleasant place to stay for a couple of days. Staff are really friendly but very over-worked. They always have a smile despite the pressure. Don't mistake this place for a game reserve it is more attuned to a children's fun weekend. One game drive is ample. Also, be prepared - the restaurant is not open on a Sunday evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannysueyeofarm
Stellenbosch
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The reception was very friendly, tents clean and well equipped with everything you need. The food was excellent. Our company had a function at Thali-Thali and everybody are still taking about the great food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elma_mcnaughton
Wellington, South Africa
Reviewed 31 January 2017

So disappointed! we paid R 6600 for 5 nights in a tent on a farm...we left after 3 nights. Staff is as drained and in disrepair as the whole " game farm " set up is -enough said, can not recommend at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieSothebys
Amalia and Thys v, Owner at Thali Thali Game Lodge, responded to this review

Good day Eddie We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, and did not find this stint in nature as relaxing as our other guests do. We would have appreciated it if you could have informed us of any problems (repairs needed) while you were at the lodge, as we could have given attention to it immediately....

Rawsonville
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I had the most terrible time here. When I enquired if my Game Drive is included, I was told No, only to be reminded by one of the only friendly staff member about the Game Drive and that it was paid for by my daughter who is presently overseas. Your staff are not very friendly, they can do with a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455guestg
Amalia and Thys v, Owner at Thali Thali Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for sharing your feelings with us regarding your weekend at Thali Thali. We are very sorry that one incident with one of our junior staff members tarnished your whole weekend. She did not know that your game drive was paid for, and therefore commented that it is not included as per our normal reservations. I...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My partner and I were at Thali Thali for 3 nights and we felt right at home. The nature that surrounded us made the experience special. Being disconnected from the outside world was just what we needed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bulelwa2017
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I went for lunch during my stay in Langebaan - nice and friendly staff but possibly the worst meal I had during my stay in South Africa. Did see a reindeer at the water hole in front of the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Amalia and Thys v, Owner at Thali Thali Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to comment on our restaurant. We are sorry that you did not find our food to your taste. It is also a pity that you didn't mention anything to our staff as we might have rectified the situation on the day. We are, however, very glad that you enjoyed the setting and...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 January 2017

A getaway to peace and quiet To the silence of sun wind and bird song To the morn and evening "visitors" of the swift footed kind Inobtrusive staff helpful and discreet Informative greeting and a dry sparkling bubbly hello ... Even missed calls are responded to ... ensued with giggles when staff and visitor discovered we all on the wrap...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheaththesword
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed in the Farmhouse as family enjoying Xmas together. The house is very spacious and well equipped and even with having 6 adults and 4 children all together, we never once felt cramped or in each other's way. The restaurant on the premises is also lovely with good food & cocktails which is reasonably priced. Oh, and do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503henriettep
Cape Town
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Game drive the best I have been on. Accommodation tasteful and very comfortable. They all went out of their way to ensure our visit was enjoyable. Will definitively go back. I highly recommend Thali Thali to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianaf835

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
10.2 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
369 reviews
13.3 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
330 reviews
19.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#6 of 6 in Langebaan
64 reviews
34.9 km away
Strandloper Ocean Boutique Hotel
12.6 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thali Thali is a 1,460 hectare Cape West Coast game and fynbos reserve situated just off the R27 near Langebaan, just over 1 hours drive from Cape Town, bordering the West Coast National Park. The Cape West Coast is intoxicating and the Langebaan area with its beautiful lagoon has a charm that keeps people coming back year after year. We are proud of our 3-star grading and we can welcome up to 29 guests to our family. Our restaurant is open daily and we serve generous, beautifully displayed food. A visit to Thali Thali offers the ideal laid-back West Coast style break-away - complete with game drives, archery lessons and sundowners on the deck for the not so adventurous. We boast a wide range of game like kudu, oryx, giraffe, red hartebeest, eland, zebra, springbok, black wildebeest, duiker, bontebok, steenbok, ostrich, dromedary camel and emu. The reserve is also home to many different bird species and guests are welcome to enjoy a walk in the fynbos to view these creatures. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thali Thali Game Lodge

Address: R27 Restand v/d Farm Zoutekuglen, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: R1 108 - R1 481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thali Thali Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Thali Thali Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no room tip, your hear the kitchen staff ' talking ' from the tent you stay in, plus there is a constant back ground noise from the road and when you look around you have views on the electric power masts, not shown on the pictures on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieSothebys, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Will not recommend to any of my friends or family. ”
 of 5 bubbles 455guestg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Farnhouse if you are 8 or more people travelling together”
 of 5 bubbles 503henriettep, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the outer zip to our Safari Tent needs repair”
 of 5 bubbles antpuz, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tents great experience but less noise in chalets if it's windy”
 of 5 bubbles sbdaly2016, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5