We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athenian Cascades

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$386*
US$79*
Great Deal
US$386*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Athenian Cascades
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Athenian Cascades
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

overall, the ideal place for a midyear breakaway from the Hustle and Bustle of the City life and to recharge the battery's. I will make this a midyear holiday break as long as my health will allow me.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701cgm
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 701cgm, we are extremely thankful for this great recommendation from you. It means so much to us knowing that you had an enjoyable breakaway and that you look forward to returning again. Friendly greetings from the entire Club Mykonos team, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2017

My family and I had an fantabulous holiday and we will return soon. Our own Greek Island can you believe this !!!! Club Mykonos is our yearly holiday resort. We visit 2 or 3 times a year and every our holiday becomes special. The staff members are familiar with us as we have been visiting the resort for over 30...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roeweida M
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest Roeweida M, you are definitely part of the Mykonos family and we love having you here each and every time. Thank you for being such a loyal guest for so many years, words cannot describe how much that means to us. You are an absolute gem and we cannot wait to have you back. Friendly greetings from the entire...

Cape Town
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Whole family enjoyed the stay and facilities. Some small items in room needs maintenance but nothing serious.Great view. Restaurants better than expected value for money and prices reasonable. More facilities than expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657henkg
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 657henkg, thank you for your lovely review, we are extremely happy to know that you and your family had an enjoyable breakaway at our resort. We truly appreciate your visit and cannot wait to see you again. Friendly greetings from the Club Mykonos team.

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My wife and I experienced staff friendliness and a pleasant environment, albeit that we styed for only one night. We've not been to the resort for some time, but can confidently say that it was pleasure to return. We always leave with good memories and will surely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre D
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest Andre D, we are extremely grateful for the great scoring you have awarded our resort. We are very happy to know that you had another memorable experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Friendly greetings from Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a lovely refurbished unit on the ground floor. We were excited to find some chocs and a bottle of bubbly in our unit on arrival as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Overall service was good and we always enjoy staying there. Only gripe is the noise of the renovations happening around us but we understand it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430tw
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 430tw, thank you again for celebrating your wedding anniversary at our resort. We are so happy to know that our accommodation met your expectations. We apologise for the refurbishment disturbance and thank you for being so understanding about it. We cannot wait for your next visit, friendly greetings, Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Waited all year for my week's holiday at my stay at Mykonos was woeful. We were assigned to a old Kaliva, that had dirty carpets and couches, was above the pool lounge which played music from the the morning to the early parts of the next morning, EVERY SINGLE DAY. That alone was enough to ruin all of our stay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783sc
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 783sc, it is of course very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We just also have to clarify a few of your comments though, we have not received any queries with regards to the music in that area. If the music was a problem for you we would have turned it off...

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The accommodation and living quarters are grubby and dirty and shamefully worn out and ugly. I did not want to touch anything its so bad our carpets were dirty the furniture is old and worn out and the curtains and window. We had these throws(dirty old filthy rags) on our equally grubby couch that was still dirty from the previous...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731juanitah
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 731juanitah, we are so sorry to read that our accommodation was disappointing to you. We are busy upgrading all our 3 star apartments. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness though. We are not trying to attract a lower class of people otherwise we would not be upgrading our resort and facilities constantly, you have the option of many...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We really did enjoy ourselves at Mykonos and we cant fault them on anything really, except the environment isnt very friendly to people who are not very mobile. My Dad found it very difficult to walk between the areas (car park to room/room to casino etc) im not sure how much can be done about this. We would be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred C
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest Jarred C, thank you for the excellent feedback provided on this review. We love the fact that you had an enjoyable getaway at our resort. Due to the Greek themed layout and size of our resort we are unfortunately not classified as being disabled friendly, our sincere apologies that your dad struggled. Thank you for also pointing out that...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I requested a wheelchair friendly unit and on arrival the unit was on ground floor but it had a few steps so we couldn't use front entrance. This meant we had to use the sliding door entrance from the back every time and it was very difficult to push a wheel chair on the grass and in the incline. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348zainabc
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 348zainabc, thank you for this review, it is important for us to know where improvements should be made. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to discuss these queries with you telephonically and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We hired two units in the Alethian? Cascades no.326 and 448 for a weekend.It would be unfair to judge the older(448) unit for we are aware of the upgrading going on.No.326 newly upgraded was in an wonderful modern state.State of the art layout with marble tops and modern furniture.Fully equipped for a family of 4.I can only fault the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIE G
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest DANIE G, thank you so much for the lovely and informative review. We are so glad that you are happy with our newly refurbished Cascades units, all the older 3 star units will be redone to the new standard. We are truly thankful for your visit and hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards, Club...

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
391 reviews
6.4 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
338 reviews
10.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
91 reviews
5.0 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
181 reviews
3.1 km away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#4 of 32 in Langebaan
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Athenian Cascades is situated in Club Mykonos Langebaan, a mere 90 minutes drive from Cape Town and it's International Airport. The units are set on the tranquil Langebaan lagoon and stands at the doorway to the West Coast and all its charm.Athenian Cascades is nestled in the West Coast town of Langebaan and offers guests three star self-catering accommodation with a choice of either one bedroom or two bedroom Greek Style Kalivas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athenian Cascades

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly MyCascades)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: R1 017 - R5 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athenian Cascades 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Athenian Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Athenian Cascades staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just what we expected, value for money.”
701cgm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“No money was given to the lady who came to clean but gifts was given to her.”
roeweidam, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We requested a ground floor apartment but it might not have been a good idea.... I think we missed some of the views.....”
AndreD390, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Please do not hire out these older cascade units its dirty and filthy and in poor form you cannot charge people to live in squalor.”
731juanitah, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a unit overlooking the bay”
danieg_13, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$386
Agoda.comUS$83
Hotwire.comUS$386
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates