We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athenian Cascades

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Athenian Cascades
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Athenian Cascades
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We had a lovely refurbished unit on the ground floor. We were excited to find some chocs and a bottle of bubbly in our unit on arrival as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Overall service was good and we always enjoy staying there. Only gripe is the noise of the renovations happening around us but we understand it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 430tw
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 430tw, thank you again for celebrating your wedding anniversary at our resort. We are so happy to know that our accommodation met your expectations. We apologise for the refurbishment disturbance and thank you for being so understanding about it. We cannot wait for your next visit, friendly greetings, Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Waited all year for my week's holiday at my stay at Mykonos was woeful. We were assigned to a old Kaliva, that had dirty carpets and couches, was above the pool lounge which played music from the the morning to the early parts of the next morning, EVERY SINGLE DAY. That alone was enough to ruin all of our stay....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783sc
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 783sc, it is of course very disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. We just also have to clarify a few of your comments though, we have not received any queries with regards to the music in that area. If the music was a problem for you we would have turned it off...

Paarl, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The accommodation and living quarters are grubby and dirty and shamefully worn out and ugly. I did not want to touch anything its so bad our carpets were dirty the furniture is old and worn out and the curtains and window. We had these throws(dirty old filthy rags) on our equally grubby couch that was still dirty from the previous...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731juanitah
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 731juanitah, we are so sorry to read that our accommodation was disappointing to you. We are busy upgrading all our 3 star apartments. There is no excuse for poor cleanliness though. We are not trying to attract a lower class of people otherwise we would not be upgrading our resort and facilities constantly, you have the option of many...

Reviewed 14 November 2016

We really did enjoy ourselves at Mykonos and we cant fault them on anything really, except the environment isnt very friendly to people who are not very mobile. My Dad found it very difficult to walk between the areas (car park to room/room to casino etc) im not sure how much can be done about this. We would be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarred C
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest Jarred C, thank you for the excellent feedback provided on this review. We love the fact that you had an enjoyable getaway at our resort. Due to the Greek themed layout and size of our resort we are unfortunately not classified as being disabled friendly, our sincere apologies that your dad struggled. Thank you for also pointing out that...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I requested a wheelchair friendly unit and on arrival the unit was on ground floor but it had a few steps so we couldn't use front entrance. This meant we had to use the sliding door entrance from the back every time and it was very difficult to push a wheel chair on the grass and in the incline. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 348zainabc
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 348zainabc, thank you for this review, it is important for us to know where improvements should be made. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to discuss these queries with you telephonically and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We hired two units in the Alethian? Cascades no.326 and 448 for a weekend.It would be unfair to judge the older(448) unit for we are aware of the upgrading going on.No.326 newly upgraded was in an wonderful modern state.State of the art layout with marble tops and modern furniture.Fully equipped for a family of 4.I can only fault the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANIE G
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest DANIE G, thank you so much for the lovely and informative review. We are so glad that you are happy with our newly refurbished Cascades units, all the older 3 star units will be redone to the new standard. We are truly thankful for your visit and hope to see you and your family again soon. Kind regards, Club...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked in on Saturday 26 August and enjoyed the initial look, feel and location very much. The Accomodation was clean and well equipped. Just a pity that the fridge was making a noise and the microwave was broken. We later discovered the beautiful taps was loose. Such a pity. The restaurant at the casino was very poor and I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 799kerryj
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 799kerryj, thank you for the information provided on this survey. Our sincere apologies that you had to experience quite a few problems during your stay, please keep in mind that we have 24 hour service available and we would love to resolve these queries with you. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had a spectacular time. My kids were always busy and with something different so they were never bored. There is something for everyone to do. Great job Mykonos staff :) 1. Kaliva was clean, neat and tidy 2. Bedding and towels were changed daily 3. At times we felt that the could have given 2 buzzers as the kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrina
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest lawrina, you have provided a perfect description of our resort and we are so grateful knowing you and your family had a memorable time. From the management and staff of Club Mykonos Resort we want to sincerely thank you for choosing our establishment as your holiday destination and for this brilliant review. We hope to see you all again...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was the best compared to our stay in other b&b's and selfcatering establishments. We had breath-taking views. The unit had everything-very thoughtful and well planned.Secure parking. Balcony as well as TV/DVD added to splendid time. Telephone service excellent, maintenance man was there in quick time when TV was not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283ete
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 283ete, from the management and staff of Club Mykonos Resort we want to sincerely thank you for this perfect review and we are so honoured by all the compliments provided. Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination, we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Strand, South Africa
Reviewed 29 June 2016

See my previous comments on previous survey regarding the mess up on the booking. I was not a happy person having to go up and down stairs for about a hour before we could settle down. We are not youngsters and it was not appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439an
ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian Cascades, responded to this review

Dearest 439an, we will investigate your queries and respond on the survey you completed. Thank you for the feedback. Regards, Club Mykonos Management.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
369 reviews
6.4 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
330 reviews
10.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
85 reviews
5.0 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
178 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Guest House, Langebaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Athenian Cascades is situated in Club Mykonos Langebaan, a mere 90 minutes drive from Cape Town and it's International Airport. The units are set on the tranquil Langebaan lagoon and stands at the doorway to the West Coast and all its charm.Athenian Cascades is nestled in the West Coast town of Langebaan and offers guests three star self-catering accommodation with a choice of either one bedroom or two bedroom Greek Style Kalivas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athenian Cascades

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly MyCascades)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: R1 070 - R5 052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athenian Cascades 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Athenian Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Athenian Cascades staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please do not hire out these older cascade units its dirty and filthy and in poor form you cannot charge people to live in squalor.”
 of 5 bubbles 731juanitah, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a unit overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles danieg_13, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do self catering. Do not use the restaurant near the casino. ”
 of 5 bubbles 799kerryj, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try and get room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 769AnnH, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are taking elderly people with make sure your room is not on the upper level as it is a struggle. i”
 of 5 bubbles eltonjohnt, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5