We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athenian Cascades

Is this your business?
Save
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“club mykonos”(17 reviews)
“ideal place”(2 reviews)
“pool area”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
34
18
14
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
18
14
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mykonosideal placepool areawhole familypleasant staykalivaweekendfacilitiescleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very functional and child friendly. Unparalleled beauty of the ocean/lagoon at hand as well as various water activities and kiddies' activities. Courteous and professional staff, great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi_Pretoria
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 1 week ago

Dearest Heidi_Pretoria, thank you for praising our service and facilities. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your visit. We hope to have you back at our resort again soon, kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The units are very clean and confortable. However, the outside areas are very dirty (bottles, papers, and cigarettes buts). One of the outdoor poll is very dirty as well. I didn't want to swim in it. I was very surprised on arrival to see that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie A
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 28 February 2018

Dearest Julie A, thank you for review, we will most certainly pay attention to the exterior cleanliness of our resort. We apologise that it was not up to the standard we take pride in. Thank you very much for your visit. Kind regards, Club Mykonos...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had an awesome stay at Club Mykonos. We are regularly visitors to this resort for more than 20 years and it never disappoints! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially the cleaning and ground staff. They are there at a press of a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 689taniaw
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 1 February 2018

Dearest 689taniaw, we are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our resort and we cannot wait for your return. Thank you very much for praising our service and most of all for choosing us as your getaway destination. Friendly greetings, Club...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

I was very impress with the room and the friendly staff assist with everything. I will go again and I will recommend it to anyone. No hassles or any of that sort. Thank you Club Mykonos for the stay and the warm welcome.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 992ruanm
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 16 January 2018

Dearest 992ruanm, you are most welcome and a huge thank you from us to you for this lovely review. We are extremely happy that you had an enjoyable time at our resort and we truly appreciate you praising our service. We thank you for your...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Very relaxing and the cascades are the best location for the stay. I always love going there for our stay. One morning we woke up and the rock pool was green, but within an hour the pool staff got it perfectly clean and blue again....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devarouxj
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 14 January 2018

Dearest Devarouxj, thank you so much for this lovely review, we really appreciate it. We will pass on your kind words to the casino management. Thank you for appreciating our staff, we truly appreciate you. We wish to you a very prosperous 2018 and we...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Langebaan, South Africa
See all 5 hotels in LangebaanSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Casino and Gambling
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Athenian Cascades staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Excellent"
Read review
"I only had one case when there wasnt toilet paper in the room and the staff too a while to bring new rolls..."
Read review
"Super clean and comfy and homey but stylish!"
Read review
"The room for me with the bed in the lounge was perfect because it was only me and my wife."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing