We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Athenian Cascades

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good21%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“club mykonos”(17 reviews)
“ideal place”(2 reviews)
“pool area”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
34
19
14
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
19
14
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mykonosideal placepool areawhole familypleasant staykalivafacilitiescleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we booked a 4 day holiday at the cascades at Club Myconos in Langebaan. Staff upon arrival were very friendly, helpful and within 10min from arrival we were in our unit, with all our luggage. Overall very good experience for three adults, a 10year...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank godwinmoses
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear godwinmoses, thank you for your lovely review and for praising our service. We love knowing that our guests had an enjoyable experience at our resort. We truly appreciate your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Friendly greetings from the...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Bad attitude of supervisors towards clients and failure to addressing clients needs. Insulting attitudes of supervisors towards client and belittling of client. The client requested a different room because the room allocated to me smelt like smoke. The client service supervisor told the client even...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilma130
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Wilma130, it is very unfortunate that your version of events on this review is different from what actually occurred. When you submit a review, it should at least be truthful even if you did not enjoy your experience, that is only fair. The problem...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018

Very functional and child friendly. Unparalleled beauty of the ocean/lagoon at hand as well as various water activities and kiddies' activities. Courteous and professional staff, great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi_Pretoria
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 13 April 2018

Dearest Heidi_Pretoria, thank you for praising our service and facilities. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely appreciate your visit. We hope to have you back at our resort again soon, kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Reviewed 27 February 2018

The units are very clean and confortable. However, the outside areas are very dirty (bottles, papers, and cigarettes buts). One of the outdoor poll is very dirty as well. I didn't want to swim in it. I was very surprised on arrival to see that...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie A
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 28 February 2018

Dearest Julie A, thank you for review, we will most certainly pay attention to the exterior cleanliness of our resort. We apologise that it was not up to the standard we take pride in. Thank you very much for your visit. Kind regards, Club Mykonos...More

Reviewed 29 January 2018

We had an awesome stay at Club Mykonos. We are regularly visitors to this resort for more than 20 years and it never disappoints! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially the cleaning and ground staff. They are there at a press of a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 689taniaw
Response from ClubMyk, Manager at Athenian CascadesResponded 1 February 2018

Dearest 689taniaw, we are delighted to know that you had a great experience at our resort and we cannot wait for your return. Thank you very much for praising our service and most of all for choosing us as your getaway destination. Friendly greetings, Club...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Langebaan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Casino and Gambling
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Athenian Cascades staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Air rooms (open windows) to improve the bad air quality / smoke of rooms before new visitors occupy rooms..."
Read review
"Excellent"
Read review
"I only had one case when there wasnt toilet paper in the room and the staff too a while to bring new rolls..."
Read review
"Super clean and comfy and homey but stylish!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing