We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Mykonos

Hotels.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Mykonos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Club Mykonos
 Click to rate
Citrusdal, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Friends from Cape Town met our family for a long weekend visit at Club Mykonos Resort. It was a very special get-together to cellebrate our daugter's 20th birthday. Our group were different ages, the youngest being 17 and eldest 52 and we all had a fantastic time with lots of entertainment for all. This is one of our favourite places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkresort
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Club Mykonos offers the best of resort living & experiences, nature on your doorstep & all amenities available. Once there, you do not have to leave the safety & comfort of the complex. Offering amazing pampering opportunities at very affordable prices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui A
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Village C.Had a great 1 week there. Clean and easy access to beach. Great kids program daily. Gym was good and well equipped. 4 huge tennis courts. Spa was adequate, could do with more staff in December though. The indoor heated pool was closed as it seemed they forgot to order stock :-( Plenty of pools for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaNaidoo
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest SamanthaNaidoo, thank you very much for this informative review, it will be very helpful to prospective guests. We are so happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and thank you for appreciating what we have to offer. Our indoor pool is never closed, it only opens later on a Monday and Friday due to...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff,efficient check in .We requested the Mykonos shuttle to pick up international guest from airport and they were impressed with driver and punctuality.Well appointed units and spacious.The resort is a bit noisy at times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarinPoortier
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest KarinPoortier, thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate you praising our staff’s level of service. Our sincere apologies that the noise levels were too high at times. It is important for us to know though where our guests would like to see improvements. Thank you very much for your visit to our resort, we hope...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place to relax. The staff is very friendly. Ilse at reception is is so helpful and always smiling. We booked a three bedroom and the unit is very spacious, beds comfortable. We booking out tomorrow and definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquesRenata
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest JacquesRenata, we are extremely grateful for this perfect review. Thank you for acknowledging our staff’s level of service and especially our little gem Ilse, she smiled even bigger when we showed her your review. We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort and we cannot wait to see you again. Friendly greetings...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent two nights here and had a very uneven experience. The unit we were given had a sliding door which didn't open properly...took us 10 minutes to get in...and even then my wife didn't have enough strength to move it herself afterwards. We ate in a cafe/restaurant and the service was sloooow. The wifi vouchers...it's not free...had all gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Tom B, thank you for providing the positive and negative aspects of your recent stay at our resort. The negative points are very important for us to know where improvements should be made. Please know for future reference that we always have a manager on duty to help with any query you might have. If you are not satisfied...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

beautiful resort not to far to drive but try and go off peak season as it attracts alot of noisy guests in peak season with children running around with beat box music making incredible noise and parents partying until 2am in the morning, resort has a lot to offer but i'll sadly not go back there becuase of this experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88candicew
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest 88candicew, thank you for completing this review, your feedback is very important to us. Our sincere apologies that the resort was too noisy during your time with us. Your visit is truly appreciated and we hope that you will change your mind in future as we would love to see you again. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is huge and the maintenance suffers because of that. The stairwells and walkways were dirty and never cleaned during my 3 day stay. The room was well-appointed, with a nice kitchenette and lounge. Given the room price, I expected a better standard of furnishing. And the bathtub/shower- quite a dangerous maneuver to get into it and out safely!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Lynne S, many thanks for taking the time to review our resort. We are so sorry that certain aspects of our accommodation did not meet your expectations and we apologise that the cleanliness of the walkways was not up to standard. It is important for us to know what our guests enjoy and where they would like to see...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked and paid for 2 nights, stayed for 1. The feeling you get from the hotel's PR about itself is that this is an upscale resort with amazing views and facilities. They were right about one thing: great sunset. The same one I get at home from my balcony. OK, almost. What they fail to mention is: tiny, dirty pools,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4005BGdanielb
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear B4005BGdanielb, thank you for this review. We are so sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations. Over weekends the live entertainment at certain restaurants is what attracts so many guests and visitors, we apologise that you saw it in a negative light. There are designated smoking areas at all the restaurants. A resort is all about family...

Westville, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was amazing. As if you were in another country. Who needs Greece with paying in Euros and being in a strange country We have all of that and more at this amazing resort. Lots to offer for kids,teens and adults. We really enjoyed it. There's nothing negative about this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pratt18
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Pratt18, we are truly grateful for this amazing review. Thank you for the perfect rating you have awarded our resort and for appreciating what we have to offer. We truly appreciate your lovely feedback and we cannot wait to see you again. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management.

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
0.4 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
68 reviews
6.4 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
338 reviews
9.8 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
91 reviews
4.9 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
181 reviews
3.3 km away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#3 of 32 in Langebaan
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The shores of the magical Langebaan Lagoon are the gateway to the vitality and hospitality of the Greek way of life, right in South Africa. Join us for endless fun in the sun as you lounge on the deck of a luxury yacht, dance with Lady Luck in the casino or simply wile away the hours doing as little as possible in the comfort of your luxurious self-catering accommodation.The dedicated and trained Club Onos staff, as well as Chester the friendly donkey, will pull out all the stops to make your children's visit as fun-filled as you could imagine. Day trips, sports facilities, fishing trips and water sports activities are all at your fingertips. Our Health & Leisure Centre will make sure you are pampered beyond your dreams, while the delicious restaurants and bars will keep you wined and dined well into the night.Join us for an experience in true Mediterranean hospitality that you will want to repeat again and again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Address: Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: R1 084 - R1 785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mykonos 3*
Number of rooms: 361
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Mykonos staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Club Mykonos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a preferred option accommodation, it offers a more relaxed & roomy atmosphere.”
835jacquia, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“neighbours in units were partying until 2am even though the resort times is till 10pm so you have to call security to get rest”
88candicew, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room with a bay view in the newer section of the resort.”
549LynneS, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“front units with sea views”
LOOMARY, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with sea view - most relaxing and destressing to soul and body.”
abdulgaffoord, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$88
Booking.comUS$91
PricelineUS$91
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates