We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Langebaan Country Estate

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Langebaan Country Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Start your review of Langebaan Country Estate
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

only thing hob - very slow in - i think it was B111- not working ,so used oven. Would come again - if possible soon, I would recommend to anyone wanting to take sometime out, or to use as a base while in Langebaan.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaj297
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you very much for your review! During your next visit, please remember to advise us immediately if there are any problems in your unit, day or night, we are on call 24/7 with an after hours number on your info brochure and house rules on the wall in the unit. LCE is perfectly situated to visit the...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent - service was friendly and efficient, place seems very well run - very nice area for kids to play in as well and there's someone on duty to keep an eye on the kids. I would recommend for a family holiday if you looking for ease of access, cleanliness, luxury.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicid2017
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Nici, Thank you very much for your review! We are very pleased you had a wonderful Easter Weekend at LCE, it's our favourite time of year entertaining the children :) Our safe environment is perfect for parents to have peace of mind while they play and ride bicycles. We look forward to your many more visits and becoming part...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the 2-bed, 2-bath Ellefsen golf suite which was very comfortable. As we had stayed here previously, we were glad to have gotten a room that wasn't facing Oostewal Rd as it can be extremely noisy. The weather wasn't warm during the period we were there, but it wasn't icy cold or windy either so we managed to keep...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Munu
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Munu, Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at LCE once again and are now part of our loyalty program - the more you stay the more you benefit :) We are perfectly located for day visits to the surrounding area, the Fossil Park being a very popular attraction. Looking forward to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow what views over the golf course. the lodge has four on-suite rooms. Beautifully clean and well appointed. double garage works well and all very secure. thanks for a great stay.we were on a golf tour and the four guys were highly impressed with the facilities.The location to the course is ideal and made everything a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fowlermj
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Mr Fowler, Thank you very much for your review! Our four bedroom lodges are indeed beautiful and ideally located on the tenth fairway close to all facilities, while a private haven to enjoy. Please visit our website for our Play & Stay specials for groups of 8 or more golfers Looking forward to your next visit :) Warm Regards...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The Rooms where nothing less that excellent. I will be coming again later this year. The golf course is in excellent condition and the weather was also very good. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 251clintonl
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Clinton & Fellow golfers, Thank you very much for your review :) Our front desk ladies are top class :)) We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our golf course, especially that the weather played along! We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards The LCE Team

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This particular unit's location is awful. With it being right next to the road one would have expected that at least a the hedge would be maintained in order to damp some of the road noise and to obscure the view of the busy road. We left a day early as a result of this. Grass around the main pool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank miag545
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Geldenhuys, Thank you very much for your review. A thousand apologies that we were not able to move you to a quieter unit off the road. We will gladly keep your credit of one night towards your next visit (which may be used before the end of November 2017) so that we may redeem ourselves :)...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We have been on golf tours and stayed at golf suites about 10/12 times and have found our experience every time outstanding. From the initial booking/arranging dealing with all staff at the accommodation and at the golf club pro shop it was a pleasure to visit the suites again. The suites are very comfortable and all staff are outstanding giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Graeme, Thank you very much for your review! It is always such a pleasure hosting you and your fellow golfers. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us once again, looking forward to your next visit :) Warm Regards The LCE Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Its a very good stay and i have no problems or complaints would have loved to stay longer but could not I hope to book and stay there again will surely recommend that place to all of my people to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilhaamk2017
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Ilhaam, Thank you very much for your review! We do hope you stay longer at LCE next time, there is much to do for the whole family. We look forward to many more visits :) Warm Regards The LCE Team

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

First and foremost, the pics on the website is nothing like the real thing, very deceiving. The unit was clearly not maintained and cleaned properly. Honestly, my husband and the other couple were actually disgusted in the state the unit was even after cleaners came to clean. What those cleaners do in those units, I really don't know, but clean...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kashiefa O
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kashiefa, Thank you very much for your review! It is distressing that you did not report your unhappiness immediately on arrival. We would have done our utmost to move you to another unit (you chose ground floor, the unit on our website is first floor overlooking the lagoon). Also to instruct our housekeeping ladies to return for a refresher...

Boksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The accomodation was ok. There was some things that can be done to make it great; 1. The breakfast location was not suitable for my stay due to the traveling to and back to the club house however this was a self catering place. 2. The bath rooms can be cleaned with more effort as it was clear that some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thysr2017
LangebaanEstate, Manager at Langebaan Country Estate, responded to this review

Dear Thys, Thank you very much for your review! We always make the effort to explain the location of the restaurant to anyone booking breakfast, it seems this information was not shared with you via your travel agent. The cleanliness of the bathroom will be taken up with housekeeping, thank you for reporting this. Langebaan is lucky to have a...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
3.5 km away
Club Mykonos
Club Mykonos
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
380 reviews
3.7 km away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#3 of 6 in Langebaan
333 reviews
12.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
67 reviews
2.7 km away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
180 reviews
2.6 km away
Masada Guest House B&B
Masada Guest House B&B
#4 of 32 in Langebaan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Langebaan Country Estate, positioned close to Langebaan Lagoon, the most beautiful lagoon in Southern Africa and the famous West Coast National Park, is just over an hour’s drive from Cape Town. Well known for its warm hospitality, Langebaan Country Estate, at the heart of the West Coast, awaits you. Whether you're planning to play a round of golf, toast a celebration, or just need some rest and relaxation, you'll find it all and more on this secure and beautifully appointed 450 hectare Estate.Self-Catering Accommodation GOLF SUITES (40 Apartments):Why not linger after a game of golf? Extend your visit to our beautiful Estate, by booking into our luxury self-catering Golf Suites. Set between the 9th and 18th fairways on the golf course, the Golf Suites have an up-market, modern look and feel, enhanced by the paths that meander through landscaped gardens and water features.The Golf Suites consist of 40 luxurious, two-bedroomed apartments that offer guests the laid-back lifestyle associated with country living, combined with the comforts of a secure, fully serviced hotel stay.All the Suites have high-quality finishes which include granite kitchen counters, subtle down-lighters and a bouquet of DStv channels.Kitchens are fully equipped, including an oven and hob. To make entertaining a breeze, there's also a built-in braai. The golf suites provide the perfect platform to take advantage of the leisure lifestyle on offer at the Langebaan Country Estate.Golf suites specifications:• Wi-Fi hotspot• Fully equipped kitchen• Washing machine and tumble dryer• Lounge and dining area• Plasma screen TV with DSTV• Music system• DVD player• Double-size bed in the main bedroom• Twin beds in the second bedroom• Bathroom/s - bath and shower• Electronic safe• Hair dryers• Iron and ironing board• Balcony / patio with braai facilities Facilities situated at the Golf Suites:• Children’s entertainment Centre• Gym• Swimming Pool• Beauty SpaThere is ample safe parking and you will know that your children are safe while they are cycling or outdoors around this peaceful, secure neighbourhood.Golf-cart paths connect the Golf Suites to the Clubhouse and other amenities on offer at the Estate, including our tennis courts, bowling green and swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langebaan Country Estate

Address: 1 Oostewal Rd | Langebaan Country & Golf Estate, Langebaan, Saldanha Bay Municipality 7357, South Africa (Formerly Ellefsen Golf Suites-Langebaan Country Estate)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Saldanha Bay Municipality > Langebaan
Price Range: R1 160 - R1 410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langebaan Country Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langebaan Country Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellefsen Golf Suites - Langebaan Country Estate Hotel Langebaan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langebaan Country Estate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Langebaan Country Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block A ground floor I think is the best!!!”
GraemeL44, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good for Golfers”
BokkieM, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the road to avoid the traffic noise, but not sure if the views will be as good though.”
, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms not bordering the estate”
stickyt2015, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the block that has 100 are quieter”
GraemeL44, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
CheapTickets
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates