We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BON Hotel Ikeja Residence

Save
Share
51 Sobo Ariobiodu Street, GRA, Ikeja 100271 Nigeria
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)

About

#14 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Ikeja
Cleanliness
Service
Located in the suburb of Ikeja GRA, BON Hotel Ikeja Residence is ideal for business and leisure travellers offering a total of 90 guest rooms. Hotel facilities include a swimming pool, restaurant, room service, bar and a conference room. The hotel is centrally located with an estimated 10 – 15 minutes’ drive to the airport, Ikeja City Mall, Ikeja Secretariat and African Shrine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Suites

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
6Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ayoclick wrote a review Nov 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Not a fantastic experience, all the furnitures in the room were dusty, rug look so unkept, towels look so old and breakfast was so bland. Expected so much more for the price charged Definitely not going back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Abiola wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The just coming up hotel re fun of selling a guarantee booked room to another guest all because they want to sell out all their rooms everyday, without reaching out to the guest to confirm his or her arrival. I booked two rooms for my brothers coming from UK last months which I still confirmed to the reservation team 6pm on the arrival date that we will soon be at hotel and the rooms were guarantee with credit card which the next thing for them is to charge no show if eventually we did not show up but on getting to the hotel by 8pm, the rooms was sold out and we were left stranded and looking for even a 1star hotel to sleep. The so called Bon hotel ikeja did same thing to my cousin yesterday, Oladele Tinuoye with a credit card guarantee booking, on getting to the hotel to check in by 6pm, without reaching out to him to confirm his arrival, the room was sold and he was left stranded begging for hotels to sleep around Ikeja, just imagine someone from Abuja to Lagos. This can do nothing but gives the hotel a bad name, I really blame the staff and the management of the hotel and you guys need to learn how to run that kind of hotel. I don’t need to rate you guys because you re not up to the task yet.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fraser1975, Manager at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Abiola Thank you for providing me with your feedback, please also accept my sincerely apologises for the short fall in service delivery. I have taken the necessary corrective action and will undertake further corrective training as a result of your feedback. I also kindly request you contact me directly on fraser@bonhotels.com so I may personally do the necessary follow ups Thanking you in advance Fraser Johnston
Read more
Roshan W wrote a review Dec 2019
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka50 contributions27 helpful votes
We stayed in Bon residence for 7 nights in November. The experience was mixed. It is a newly opened property so it looked clean. But was amazed that the bathrooms were badly designed. There was hardly any space at the wash basin area and the toilet. Also there was no ventilation and the washroom was smelly by evening. No mirror in the dressing area and my wife struggled. The double room breakfast was for ONE PERSON only which was hilarious.. Towels were always short of supply . I could see housekeeping staff running around. I have to say that the staff were very courteous and very friendly. Did not feel like complaining at all. I hope things will improve in this hotel as it is beautifully done up hotel. Needs some experise.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fraser1975, Manager at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Roshan Thanks for your feedback as per to recent your stay with us, with regards to the housekeeping concerns thanks for bringing this to my attention I pleased to say we have addressed those concerns already and are in the process of installing dressing mirrors in the rooms. With regards to the breakfast my apologies for the mix up it appears your where checked as a single instead of double. Once again thanks for the feedback and I look forward in hosting you once again. Fraser Johnston
Read more
Sakiwi04 wrote a review Dec 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa88 contributions16 helpful votes
My worst stay in a new hotel. First room was filthy. Reported to reception and they notified housekeeping to clean it. After dinner asked reception if room was cleaned, confirmed it was. Not so when we returned to room. Bathroom was still dirty, I cleaned the toilet and everything I could touch with toilet paper, soap and antibacterial wipes. Shower filthy and drain blocked. Next day given another room, yeah.....was clean. On opening the bed, bedsheets were stained. Contacted reception 3 times and waited for more than an hour for someone to change the bedding. This was after my husband asked reception where the bedding was stored and we'll get it and make the bed ourselves. My first and last stay at Bon Hotel. My rating is a 1.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fraser1975, Manager at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Sakiwi Thank you for taking the time for providing me feedback on your resent stay with us. I must say I am disappointed to receive feedback like this, we clearly fell short of our service standards and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have addressed the issues with the various departmental heads and can assure you this will not be a repeat. I am hopeful you will be willing to give us one more opportunity to really show what we are all about. Best Regards Fraser
Read more
The explorer wrote a review Nov 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel elevator was not working that day. The room bathroom was clogged and it took forever before they changed us to another room. The reception and room services took forever and we had to call Severally before we were attended to. The hotel is neat and looks okay but they need to improve their response time and services.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Fraser1975, Manager at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence
Responded 31 Dec 2019
Dear Miss Apologises for the late reply and short fall in service standards I have taken your feedback and have shared it with my TEAM and I can assure you corrective measures have already been put into place as a result of your feedback. Best regards Fraser
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NigeriaLagos StateIkeja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BON Hotel Ikeja Residence
Which popular attractions are close to BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Nearby attractions include Wisemen Apparel (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jevinik Restaurant, La Giara Italian Restaurant, and The Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does BON Hotel Ikeja Residence have an airport shuttle?
Yes, BON Hotel Ikeja Residence offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does BON Hotel Ikeja Residence offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to BON Hotel Ikeja Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Freedom Park Lagos (14.2 km) and Jaekel House (10.1 km).