We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (134)
Traveller (287)
Room & Suite (134)
Pool & Beach (65)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Designed around a 150m tropical lagoon pool and just a short stroll away from the beach, BreakFree Alexandra Beach offers a great value central location in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. With a range of accommodation options for you to choose from including Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments, BreakFree Alexandra Beach has you covered. All rooms come with air conditioning, a balcony or terrace, cable TV, hair dryer and laundry (an extra person rate applies for use of the sofa bed), or if a room with a view is what you need, a One or Two Bedroom Pool View Apartment, or a Three Bedroom Penthouse can be yours if you spend a just little more. Offering a great position and onsite facilities to keep you and the kids entertained, including two heated pools and spas, a waterslide, gymnasium, children’s playground and BBQ facilities, you will never be short of things to do. **Please note: NO CANCELLATIONS OR AMENDMENTS**
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Lagoon View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (1 487)
Filter reviews
1 484 results
Traveller rating
463
627
290
63
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
463
627
290
63
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf club across the road great location water slides swim up room pool view alexandra beach great pool cold rock family holiday bath shower sunshine coast studio room great for families enjoyed our stay patrolled beach bit dated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1 484 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Position is great, staff are good but the property is dated and needs refurbishing. It is a shame as the position right across from a fabulous beach and surf club with sensational facilities really does through a shadow over this Break Free property.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BrianC1953
Response from Tim H, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was sorry to read that you were not completely happy with the unit. I have passed on your...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Won’t be returning, old rooms, tiny tv, air conditioner did not work, air conditioner was incredibly loud, cockroaches throughout room!! Pool was great and very kid friendly, location is great for a family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sherpa02958308146
Response from Tim H, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Sherpa02958308146 I am very sorry to read that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. I will contact you directly regarding your concerns. Kind Regards Tim H

Reviewed 2 days ago

Our kids (aged 6 and 3) swam all dayv every day. We all had a fantastic time. The kids loved the water slide the best!The place was secure and friendly. We had a room on the 4th floor and had a great view of the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Dream34492362871
Response from Tim H, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Dream34492362871, It is great to read that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay wit us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Tim H

Reviewed 3 days ago

The beds are so uncomfortable, the pillows were so lumpy and cheap we ended up with neckache. Bedcovers were torn. One cereal bowl in an apartment for four. Complaints went unheard. Pool area is lovely though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Sue E
Response from Tim H, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Sue, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I will contact you directly regarding your concerns. Kind Regards, Tim H

Reviewed 3 days ago

Rooms are nothing fancy but it has everything we wanted, they are neat and clean . Pools are amazing, water slides, patrolled beach right accros the road. Can't fault it. Kids loved it and we will definitely come back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MeganC2193
Response from Tim H, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier ResortResponded yesterday

Hi Megan Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read that you loved your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back Regards, Tim H

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mel c
3 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Aussie2U | Reviewed this property |
No I don’t think so.
0
Votes
MichelleW2888
20 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ngaire B | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. It's my understanding that the apartments are individually owned but managed by the resort. They are furnished by each owner and the equipment in each can vary, hbut have everything you need. We booked through... More
1
Vote
68Jel
25 September 2017|
Answer
Response from 190karlynb | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure who this is and why you would need to contact me direct rather than through this site?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a swim up, but don't pay extra for the guarantee. It isn't worth it."
Kristy060
26 Oct 2018
Read review
"Splash out on a swim up room to add to the experience."
Steve_G_1510
20 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ask for a pool entry room and you can simply walk into the water through a gate on your balcony!"
rachaelw40
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"Higher up and towards front offer views of the surf. Ask for a renovated room away from lift."
TearsnCheers
29 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breakfree alexandra beach premier hotel alexandra headland
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastAlexandra Headland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing